home >  categories >  officiants >  tailored ceremonies >  reviews

Tailored Ceremonies

Services:

Officiants

Custom-written wedding ceremonies
Phone: 908-910-5670 
PO Box 1001, Forked River, NJ 08731
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
11 Total Reviews
 
Allison
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Before hiring Jennifer to write and perform my wedding, I was worried that the ceremony would be just like every other ceremony I had been to. I had waited a long time to get married, and now that they big day was finally here I wanted the ceremony to be special and unique. Something that symbolized who we were as a couple and truly demonstrated our love and commitment to each other. From her services, I received everything I wanted and MORE!!! From the first time we meet with Jennifer, I knew she was the right one to perform our ceremony. She understood who we were and what we wanted our ceremony to be. Jennifer did an absolutely amazing job making the ceremony about US. She spent a lot of time asking us questions, offering suggestions, and refining bits and pieces of the ceremony to make sure it was perfect. From the opening statement, to the vows, and most definitely the retelling of our love story, she customized every aspect of the ceremony to focus on who we were and the life we were starting together. As a result of working with Jennifer, our wedding day was even more special. Her preparation, attention to detail and professionalism relived us of all stress and anxiety, allowing us to be completely in the moment. As we stood in front of our family and friends, we knew that they too felt as if they were a part of our special day due to the wonderful job Jennifer had done creating such a memorable and inviting ceremony. My advice for those of you thinking about hiring Jennifer for your wedding day would be to definitely do it!!! Jennifer truly cares about the couples she works with and goes above and beyond to make your wedding day the most special event it could be. It is clear in everything she does that her goal is to ensure that your ceremony is exactly what you want and something that you will remember and think back to every single day.
CMcG
Wedding: 10/10/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiance's job was to find a non-religious officiant & he found Tailored Ceremonies online. I was more than a little nervous about using someone that I'd never met, and no one I know has ever met or used their services before. But, Jennifer Ansbach answered all my emails and silly questions, even though we booked her like a year & a half in advance. Then she was great & professional at the ceremony and we are very pleased with her services and would (& have) recommended her to others!
Heather
Wedding: 9/26/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the first contact with Jennifer over the phone, I knew she was the officant for our wedding. We got married in Sept 2010 on a Beach ceremony in Point Pleasant, NJ. It was fantastic!! She was very infomative and gave many suggestions on different ways to perform a Sand Ceremony which we really wanted. She is very knowledgable and experienced as well. No complaints whatsoever and so worth the value of the money!! Thanks again Jennifer..
KPJ
Wedding: 5/17/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We scheduled a casual surprise backyard wedding on short notice (less than 3 weeks), and I never had a chance to meet with Jennifer prior to the wedding. I sent her a short email about my husband and I and what is important to us, she emailed me back beautifully written customized wedding vows, we did 1 quick edit, and she showed up on time dressed to blend in with our guests to keep our surprise to the moment we announced who she was. She "listened" (via email) to everything we wanted to do, and not do, and nailed it perfectly.
HappilyEverAfter
Wedding: 5/10/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Made our day full of laughs and giggles. She made it a special moment for me and my husband. Our nerves were shaking us and she loosened up the whole room and it became something I will always remember as the day I laughed at the alter.
Amanda
Wedding: 7/22/07
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding ceremony to be unique and personal, Tailored Ceremonies is the way to go. Jennifer did a fantastic job. I cannot even tell you how many people told us, and continue to tell us, that our ceremony was the best ceremony they had ever been to. Jennifer took our words and wove them into a beautiful, touching, and humorous story to tell. It was genuinely a unique and personal ceremony; what a wedding should be. She could not have been easier to work with, especially since the groom has quite a "unique" sense of humor. She helped make it memorable, not just to us, but to all who attended.
New Jersey Bride 07'
Wedding: 6/30/07
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We would definitely recommend her services. She was warm, friendly and very easy to work with. Whether youÂ’re looking for a traditional ceremony or a not so traditional ceremony, she truly customizes the ceremony to you. Give her a call and you will immediately understand why we chose her. She may not be the cheapest. However, she is by far not the most expensive.
Christopher S
Wedding: 4/15/07
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was absolutely amazing. From the first moment we spoke with her, we knew she was going to create a beautiful and personal ceremony for us. She asked us in depth questions, and then completely surprised us by incorporating our answers into the service. She was amazingly flexible with the ceremony, and really just wanted to make sure we had the best experience we could possibly have. She helped make our Special Day better than we thought possible.
Nakimaregal24@aol.com
Wedding: 11/24/06
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
My wedding was planned on very short notice (10 days). Jennifer helped make it beautiful and memorable. She even offered her husbands services with a camera. She asked pertinent questions so that I felt as if she really got to know us before she officiated our ceremony. I would highly recommed her.
Mike
Wedding: 9/9/06
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! Jennifer's service was beyond our expectations. She provided a ceremony that was unique and professional. Rather than give us a cookie-cutter set of vows, Jennifer helped us to write completely personal statements that spoke for us in a way that our attendants could understand and relate to. I would highly recommend her services. Look no further if you want a ceremony that comes from the heart and is both professional and beautiful.
Alison
Wedding: 9/9/06
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did a wonderful job helping us design a beautiful, personalized ceremony. She was always quick to respond to questions, very professional, and everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. Her background in literature was very useful in helping us choose appropriate readings that reflected our personalities. I couldn't have asked for anything better!
 
 
Find Tailored Ceremonies reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Tailored Ceremonies for wedding Officiants services.