home >  categories >  cakes >  the bake works >  reviews

The Bake Works

Services:

Cakes, Favors & Gifts

Creative Cakes. Delicious Desserts.
Phone: 609-407-6000 
1205 Tilton Road, Northfield, NJ 08225
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
56 Total Reviews
 
Susan
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever, Beautiful and delicious!!
Tara
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake came out great!
Melissa
Wedding: 4/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely fabulous and delicious! The entire team at the Bake Works was open to our ideas, and what they provided was even more beautiful than we could have imagined. We had a spinning tire grooms cake kicking up mud on my beautiful 3-tier wedding cake and the crowd loved it! They stuck to our budget and delivered an amazing cake. The Bake Works girls were definitely the best choice and I would recommend them to anyone!
Stephen
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They had the best tasting cake along with a beautiful looking end product. They also did a grooms cake for the rehearsal dinner and that too came out great
Amy
Wedding: 11/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our cupcake cake was a hit!!! Appearance and taste!!!!
Cookie
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda and her staff are wonderful! They produce the best cakes in New Jersey or anywhere.. We get every cake for every occasional Bake Works. So, when we were getting married it wasn't even a question. Amanda and her staff made our ideas about our cake come true. It was beautiful ! And every person at our wedding raved about the cake. Thanks to Bake Works for an absolutely beautiful and delicious wedding cake
Abby
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda an The Bakeworks did a fantastic job on our cake. It was absolutely stunning. We had four tiers and each were a different flavor. People were raving about all of them!
Alayna
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bake Works is delicious! My wedding cake was not only beautiful, but delicious also. We also had them make an assortment of small desserts for the wedding. Each one was better than the next. The staff was friendly and responsive as we emailed to nail down the details of our big day! It was a great experience overall! Check them out!
Justine
Wedding: 7/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Since I was planning my wedding from out of town I only had two days to visit a variety of cake shops. I was nervous that I was not going to find one in that amount of time, but as soon as I met Amanda I knew I had found my bakery. The tasting presentation was above any other tasting we had gone to, but you will have to find out why it was so amazing when you book a tasting there! I was able to couple my tastes with my husbands to create our wedding cake. Since my wedding reception was outside, Amanda was accommodating and delivered it just a half hour before the reception! It looked beautiful and tasted delicious. I cannot tell you how many people commented on how good the cake was. I have to say that this is not something that is typical in Pittsburgh, which is where I am from. Usually the cake doesn't even get eaten. I had a table with over 40 dozen cookies and people still ate cake because so many guests were raving about it. I highly recommend Bake Works. Great price, excellent service, and outstanding product.
Private User
Wedding: 6/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Their cakes were wonderful. Every flavor we tried we absolutely loved. The cake came on time, the price was right, and it looked absolutely beautiful! I could not have asked for anything better. They worked with my budget and fit what I wanted into that. They also made a call about a week prior to my event to make sure the information they had was what we still wanted. They were fantastic to work with!
Meghan
Wedding: 6/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cake was amazing! Not only did it taste delicious but the cake was more beautiful than I pictured and was delicious!
jennifer
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bake Works made us the most beautiful wedding cake that we have ever seen. Amanda took the time to sit down with us and design exactly what we wanted. The cake tasting was a wonderful experience and they had a large variety of flavors to choose from. They also made our Grooms Cake which they created by looking at some pictures that we submitted and the cake not only looked exactly like the pictures but tasted delicious. Thank you again to The Bake Works for the delicious and beautiful creations that you made for our most important day.
Tiffany
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bake Works makes the most amazing cakes and every flavor was absolutely divine! We had a hard time choosing for our wedding cake but with help from Amanda we were able to get our own personal touch in it. We had a beach themed cake and they made it even better than I had envisioned. The pricing was very reasonable and compared to other bakeries The Bake Works is by far the most professional and more importantly had the freshest and tastiest cakes. I recommend this vendor to anyone in need of a wedding cake or even just something for a celebration.
Katharine
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We decided to have cupcakes instead of a traditional wedding cake. After tasting at least 15 different combinations, we were able to narrow it down to four selections. They also set up the display at the reception and everyone was in awe of how beautiful it was. Very reasonable in cost and our guests are still raving about how delicious the cupcakes were!
Melissa
Wedding: 5/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bake Works bakery happened to already work with my venue (The Smithville Inn) and I could not have been happier with the cake! We didn't want anything too extravagant yet wanted it to be beautiful of course. We worked with Amanda and she was amazing! So friendly and always quick to respond. She did just what we wanted with our cake and even let us be part of it by providing a few extras used to help decorate the cake. And the taste....delicious! We did a traditional black and white cake with the butter cream icing, but when we went for our tasting we didn't dislike anything. I'm so happy our venue was already contracted to work with this bakery!
Denise
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with the Bake Works for my wedding cake and couldn't have been happier. The was included with a package from the venue which made me a little nervous at first. However, all of my fears went away as soon as we went to the tasting. Their cakes were amazing! It was really hard to choose a flavor. We went with the red velvet cake and cream cheese icing and my mouth is still watering just thinking about it. I brought a picture of a cake design that I really liked and they easily accommodated me. The baker even sounded excited to do the design work on the cake which was really nice. All of my guests commented on how good the cake was. The venue coordinator even stated that this was one of the only weddings when there was no leftover cake! All of the guests cleared their plates.
Kathleen
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bake Works is the contracted bakery for The Smithville Inn, where we had our wedding on 4/27/13. Having no choice in the matter did make me a little wary, but my worries were for nothing! The Bake Works not only had many options for cake size/type/flavor/etc., but everything was insanely delicious. At our tasting, the staff had every variety of cake laid out for us and was helpful with our questions. We ended up going with a tower of cupcakes with a small top cake for us to cut, and it was a huge hit!! Everyone thought the cupcakes were unique as well as so yummy. The bakery also called me the week before the wedding to confirm and double check everything, which I appreciated. I would recommend this bakery to anyone.
Amy
Wedding: 3/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ordering our wedding cake from the Bake Works was a wonderful experience. They went above our expectations every step of the way. The cake designers took my vague ideas about the cake and turned it into a beautiful collaboration of the lace on my wedding dress and the flowers of the reception. It was romantic, memorable, unique and just what we wanted. It was ivory fondant with hand piped lace to replicate my dress and colorful delicate sugar flowers added a pop of color. So beautiful. The tasting was the fun part of the cake consultation. We were given a huge tray with lots of flavors of cake to try and discuss. They were all delicious, so it was a tough decision, but we are chocolate lovers so when we tasted the ganache we knew we had to have that. Finally we picked coconut cake with chocolate ganache filling. It was delicious, so moist and fresh. The cake was delivered on time, with no problems whatsoever, and looked amazing. I absolutely recommend this bakery because they did such a great job on the cake and made the process easy and fun. I will definitely be getting my cakes there in the future, and will be ordering a first anniversary cake in my...
Leslie
Wedding: 2/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A pleasure to work with , and such great design ideas! Our wedding guests never stopped raving that this was the best cake, (and not just wedding cake), they ever tasted. Delicious cake for any occasion!! Quality product and professional service ! Don't hesitate to use the Bake Works!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm going to keep this short and sweet...this was literally the best wedding cake I've ever had! And yes it is my wedding, so I AM biased, but this was the sentiment of every guest we spoke to about the cake. So if you are looking for a GREAT tasting cake, PLUS, gorgeous display quality...Amanda and her staff at The Bake Works is where you should run to! And after the generous tasting, you'll need to run home as well. Seriously, I cannot say enough about Amanda and The Bake Works. The cake literally was delicious, stylishly fitting for our theme and taste, and Amanda and her team were incredibly fun and professional to deal with. Definitely the highlight of any vendor visit that my now husband and in-laws...
 
 
Find The Bake Works reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Bake Works for wedding Cakes services.