home >  categories >  cakes >  the bake works >  reviews

The Bake Works

Services:

Cakes, Favors & Gifts

Creative Cakes. Delicious Desserts.
Phone: 609-407-6000 
1205 Tilton Road, Northfield, NJ 08225
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
62 Total Reviews
 
Amber
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Loved the look and especially the taste of our cake! Thanks!
Amanda
Wedding: 11/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake not only looked beautiful, but it tasted amazing!!! Everyone commented on how delicious it was!
Melissa
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Not only was my wedding cake absolutely beautiful, it was tasty too! It was exactly what I envisioned! I received many compliments on the cake! Amanda was great to work with and super helpful in answering all of my questions and accommodating my special request of apple cider donuts in addition to my cake!
Chris
Wedding: 9/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake!! Very delicious . Bake works took their time and custom designed the cake for us based on what we like, and the staff is really nice and easy to work with. Thanks bake works!
Shannon
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were having a fairly big wedding and didn't have a huge budget to spend on the wedding cake. We had decided to do a smaller 2 tiered cake for display and the traditional cake cutting, and then have sheet cakes to be cut and served to the guests. We originally met with The Cake Studio of Ocean City - his cakes are to die for, but he kept pressuring us into larger, grander (aka more expensive) cakes and it wasn't what we wanted. Then we happened upon Amanda and The Bake Works and are sooo glad we went with them. They gave us what we wanted, which also allowed us to do multiple cake flavors (we ended up with 3 different combos overall). And their cake was so delicious. One of my only regrets from my wedding is that I didn't get to eat more cake!
Katie
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I decided to go with the cake pops!! The cake pops came in all different flavors and out of 100 - NONE were left!!! We also enjoyed the mini dessert display! Absolutely everything we order was delicious for our wedding. The Groom & I shared a small cannoli wedding cake which was by far the best cannoli cake I have ever had!! Thanks again for making our desserts for our wedding!!!
Susan
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever, Beautiful and delicious!!
Tara
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake came out great!
Melissa
Wedding: 4/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely fabulous and delicious! The entire team at the Bake Works was open to our ideas, and what they provided was even more beautiful than we could have imagined. We had a spinning tire grooms cake kicking up mud on my beautiful 3-tier wedding cake and the crowd loved it! They stuck to our budget and delivered an amazing cake. The Bake Works girls were definitely the best choice and I would recommend them to anyone!
Stephen
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They had the best tasting cake along with a beautiful looking end product. They also did a grooms cake for the rehearsal dinner and that too came out great
Amy
Wedding: 11/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our cupcake cake was a hit!!! Appearance and taste!!!!
Cookie
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda and her staff are wonderful! They produce the best cakes in New Jersey or anywhere.. We get every cake for every occasional Bake Works. So, when we were getting married it wasn't even a question. Amanda and her staff made our ideas about our cake come true. It was beautiful ! And every person at our wedding raved about the cake. Thanks to Bake Works for an absolutely beautiful and delicious wedding cake
Abby
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda an The Bakeworks did a fantastic job on our cake. It was absolutely stunning. We had four tiers and each were a different flavor. People were raving about all of them!
Alayna
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bake Works is delicious! My wedding cake was not only beautiful, but delicious also. We also had them make an assortment of small desserts for the wedding. Each one was better than the next. The staff was friendly and responsive as we emailed to nail down the details of our big day! It was a great experience overall! Check them out!
Justine
Wedding: 7/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Since I was planning my wedding from out of town I only had two days to visit a variety of cake shops. I was nervous that I was not going to find one in that amount of time, but as soon as I met Amanda I knew I had found my bakery. The tasting presentation was above any other tasting we had gone to, but you will have to find out why it was so amazing when you book a tasting there! I was able to couple my tastes with my husbands to create our wedding cake. Since my wedding reception was outside, Amanda was accommodating and delivered it just a half hour before the reception! It looked beautiful and tasted delicious. I cannot tell you how many people commented on how good the cake was. I have to say that this is not something that is typical in Pittsburgh, which is where I am from. Usually the cake doesn't even get eaten. I had a table with over 40 dozen cookies and people still ate cake because so many guests were raving about it. I highly recommend Bake Works. Great price, excellent service, and outstanding product.
Private User
Wedding: 6/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Their cakes were wonderful. Every flavor we tried we absolutely loved. The cake came on time, the price was right, and it looked absolutely beautiful! I could not have asked for anything better. They worked with my budget and fit what I wanted into that. They also made a call about a week prior to my event to make sure the information they had was what we still wanted. They were fantastic to work with!
Meghan
Wedding: 6/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cake was amazing! Not only did it taste delicious but the cake was more beautiful than I pictured and was delicious!
jennifer
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bake Works made us the most beautiful wedding cake that we have ever seen. Amanda took the time to sit down with us and design exactly what we wanted. The cake tasting was a wonderful experience and they had a large variety of flavors to choose from. They also made our Grooms Cake which they created by looking at some pictures that we submitted and the cake not only looked exactly like the pictures but tasted delicious. Thank you again to The Bake Works for the delicious and beautiful creations that you made for our most important day.
Tiffany
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Bake Works makes the most amazing cakes and every flavor was absolutely divine! We had a hard time choosing for our wedding cake but with help from Amanda we were able to get our own personal touch in it. We had a beach themed cake and they made it even better than I had envisioned. The pricing was very reasonable and compared to other bakeries The Bake Works is by far the most professional and more importantly had the freshest and tastiest cakes. I recommend this vendor to anyone in need of a wedding cake or even just something for a celebration.
Katharine
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We decided to have cupcakes instead of a traditional wedding cake. After tasting at least 15 different combinations, we were able to narrow it down to four selections. They also set up the display at the reception and everyone was in awe of how beautiful it was. Very reasonable in cost and our guests are still raving about how delicious the cupcakes were!
 
 
Find The Bake Works reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Bake Works for wedding Cakes services.