home >  categories >  invitations >  the green kangaroo >  reviews

The Green Kangaroo

Services:

Invitations

Unique Wedding Invitations & Stationery
Phone: 888-845-4845 
100 N. Park Avenue, Peru, IN 46970
NATIONWIDE
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
220 Total Reviews
 
Melissa
Wedding: 4/4/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The green kangaroo crew are amazing! Super helpful with helping me order my invitations and helping me create the perfect invitations for my wedding! They are absolutely beautiful and the cards are thick. U showed my family them and they lived them. I can't wait to send them out. When ever I had a question or concern they were so helpful and nice in answering them. I will def be using them again or any other invitations I need :)
Private User
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Green Kangaroo was amazing to work with for my Save the Dates. I am currently working with them on my invitations too. They are extremely responsive and professional. They also understood my concern about the T in my name and worked with me to help determine the correct version to use. Thank you so much!!
Deborah
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Just received my daughter's invitations from the Green Kangaroo. They are beautiful. Colors are just what we wanted. They were completed very quickly, after we approved of the proof through the email. Love them!!! Will be ordering programs from them soon! Thanks, Debbie D
Shannon
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found TGK through the wedding website template we selected from WeddingWire. It was exactly the design we had been looking for so we were really happy to find both a website and the invitations in one shot. I had a few questions about quantity and colors/fonts ahead of filling out my order and the 'Roo Crew (love the name, too!) answered them all by email very promptly. The proof process was really easy and helpful, too. I had some random requests about background color and saturation. Based on my feedback on the first draft they provided me with 2 different options that incorporated my comments with their expertise, which allowed me to visualize what I wanted better. The turnaround time was super fast and when the invites, accessory card, and return postcard arrived shortly after finalizing the order I was even more impressed with the final product than I expected. I can't wait to send these beautiful invites out to our family and friends!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with The Green Kangaroo. I ordered invitations, programs, and place cards from them. The products were beautiful, and high quality. But more than anything, their customer service was the best out of any company I've ever dealt with.
Private User
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I bought all of our paper products from the green kangaroo! Invitations, programs, menus, table numbers, and everything! They were amazing. They sent me tons of samples, they turned my ideas into reality, they were so responsive and quick with every idea I had. I didn't know how all of the program information was going to fit but they made it work! They are so talented, and everything turned out perfectly!
Private User
Wedding: 9/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Their invitations are amazing. We ordered a bulk and they all turned out very pretty. I like how they also sent me samples first so we can see the quality and touch the material before we order them. They have very nice designs to choose from.
Private User
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with TGK. Their quality really is unbelievable, and their pricing was amazing. Our invitations looked top notch. They even gave us a 10% discount because they ran out of the dark grey clutch invitation backings for the last 20 invitations. They replaced them with a lighter grey invitation which was totally fine with us. Go with them, you won't regret...
Brenna
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can't be more thrilled with our wedding invitations from the Green Kangaroo team. Our guests couldn't be more thrilled either and we are getting compliments left and right! We picked a lovely serene mountain and lake scene to match our upcoming Tahoe, California wedding. It is beautiful but understated artwork, a simplicity that we had trouble finding with other vendors. The process of ordering was really easy and we went through the first two proofs quickly. I was particularly impressed by the actual invitation's wording - my own wording was redundant and long (I had never invited people to a wedding before!), and they provided me with two optional other wordings that I could choose from. This was an editorial process that I much appreciated. The invitations arrived in the mail in short order. I even loved how they were packaged - very simplistically but also beautiful. The prices matched or were better than other vendors with less flexible products (and I thought more stuffy). I look forward to using TGK again and I highly recommend this company for any paper needs.
Private User
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love my invites! Lots of comments about the save the date card. Quick response and flexible on changes! I highly recommend TGK!!!
Megan
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough about TGK- they are so amazing! My husband and had trouble with a coupon code and the customer service personal were so patient and understanding. Also- the cost for such an amazing invite was such a great deal!!! I fell in love with their pocket invites- and when they came in I was even more impressed. I have already referred a few friends to use TGK for their invites, place cards, and any other printed items for weddings coming up. Thank you!!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing job. We wanted to make some of the things ourself to save money. Most places don't care and make it hard for you to use things outside themselves. We ordered inserts from them and made pockets This company was great, they were in constant communication with us, they even offered pointers for sizing out pockets. The product they did send was amazing, I love that they have the different sized inserts for pocket invites.
Lorraine
Wedding: 7/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristen and the other members of the 'Roo crew were a joy to work with in designing my wedding and rehearsal dinner invitations. Initially, I had reservations because I live in OK and they are in NC. Nevertheless, they were very quick in answering all of my emails. The wedding invitations were absolutely beautiful (even more so than the sample I received) and I am still getting compliments on them. Thus, when I considered rehearsal dinner invitations, I did not think twice about getting The Green Kangaroo to create them. Thanks for helping make the process smooth! Sincerely, Lorraine
Corey
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wedding invitations that are out of this world! We looked for invitations for about 2 weeks until we came across the green kangaroo at the last minute. They are very professional and accommodating. It turns out that we loved the invitations so much that we used the exact same style and ordered all of our wedding stationary items (table name tags, menu cards, table numbers, and favor tags). The quality can't be beat. You will not find anything comparable. Our wedding would not have been the same without The Green Kangaroo. Thanks Roo...
Rebecca Hoover
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My invitations turned out perfect! They gave me extras of everything. Their proof system was easy and everything was done quickly. Emailed questions were also answered very quickly. Will use them for future events for sure.
brandi
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cutest bridal luncheon invitations ever! They are PERFECT and can't wait to send them out! Thanks again! :) Brandi Stokes (Lafayette, La.)
Kirsten
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Green Kangaroo. I wanted a design that was more gender neutral and matched us and they had exactly what we needed from the website to the matching invitations. In addition, there customer support was very efficient and helpful throughout the process - save the dates and invitations.
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff is responsive and friendly, they answered all my questions patiently. The quality of the invitations was of good value and the time of production and shipping was accurate. The website is user friendly and provided most of the answers I needed. It was truly a pleasure to work with them!
Christine
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to tell you how thankful I am that we found the Green Kangaroo to do all the stationary for our wedding. We chose the Grace Pocket for our invitation and it was absolutely beautiful. Not only did they go above and beyond for me but also for my sister who had my bridal shower invitations made through them. They helped advise me on wording and what would look best. I can't even count how many compliments we received on the invitation. Some people say that the invitation is not an important part of the wedding but I would have to disagree. We wanted a very classy, elegant wedding and the invitation really set the tone for our guests. The whole Roo crew was impeccable and a special thank you to Kristen for all of your help along the way. If I have any future stationary needs I will without any hesitation turn to the Green Kangaroo. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HELPING MAKE THIS TIME IN OUR LIVES SO...
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was really happy with the service that I received from TGK. I received a free package in the mail with all of their colours, including paint chip size colours so that I could make a decision on what I wanted. The free package includes all the papers that they print on with all the font colours and basic styles of fonts. You also get up to 3 different invitation styles of your choice. They were very flexible in allowing me to have 2 separate RSVP dates for out of town guests and local ones. We were very pleased with how they turned out and would definitely recommend to a friend.
 
 
Find The Green Kangaroo reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Green Kangaroo for wedding Invitations services.