home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the mansion on main street >  reviews

The Mansion on Main Street

Services:

Ceremony Venues

3000 main street, Voorhees, NJ 08043
 
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.6/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.6/5.0
 
52 Total Reviews
 
John
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were able to accommodate my daughter and son in law's date at the last minute due to some unforeseen issues at another venue. Not only did they provide everything they had, they went above and beyond to give them extras. They also provided them rooms and a shuttle. When I dropped a last minute surprise on them, they were up to the challenge. The staff was very professional and friendly, and the servers took great care of us…Food was awesome, and the desert……OMG. Thank you Samantha for all the help….everyone had a blast, and could not stop raving…JB
Paul & Vincent
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was our first choice for venue for our ceremony. Our wedding coordinator Elizabeth Hoey is an outstanding quite detail-oriented, and specific to coordination, purpose and communication. The supporting staff were phenomenal. Every aspect in action and reaction from any member of the staff was incredibly structured and focused to ease or eliminate our acute anxiety. Above all very approachable, and caring that OUR experience was precisely as WE envisioned. At pre-tasting our Chef spent and enormous time with us explaining the intricacies of each of our selections and personally guaranteed each plate to satisfaction. At the cocktail and reception he delivered beautifully. In communicating with our various vendors the Mansion was fully accomodating and worked side-by-side to prepare our ceremony, cocktail and reception halls. Absolutely BRILLIANT site for our wedding and they have given us and our guests a memory etched within our souls.
randie
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was over Thanksgiving weekend at The Mansion. We had been planning and preparing for this event for over 18 months. I cannot say enough good about Samantha, Rob, and the service we got during the entire 18 months and on the night of the wedding. We received rave reviews about the food, especially cocktail hour which was very important to me. Dinner and dessert were excellent, as well. So many nice touches were included in our package. The coffee bar and dessert table were fabulous. The value for our money could not be matched. Dollar for dollar you will not do better than this venue nor will you find nicer more professional people to run your affair.
Megan
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing all thanks to the Mansion. They were all amazing from the very beginning especially Liz. She helped get everything we needed and make the whole process so easy! Our matrie'd Kim and bridal attendant Rob made it so they had everything we wanted before we even asked! They were always there for us. We had such a great experience at the Mansion and would recommend it to anyone!
Jessica
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the Mansion and it was perfection! The staff there was amazing and very attentive. Our contact person Samantha, was extremely helpful I felt like she was involved with our wedding from start to finish! She was the best. The bridal staff was amazing and the way everything turned out was perfect. It was the best night of my life and went so smooth thanks to everyone at the Mansion.
Amber
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Mansion on Main Street could not have been more perfect. From day 1, Jeff was amazing to work with and made the planning process so easy. He was very accommodating to all my details and constant emails with questions. Whatever ideas I had, he was willing to bring to life. The Mansion staff was phenomenal. We had Sojurn and Rob with us the day of the wedding and they made our day so perfect. I cannot thank them enough for going out of their way to make every detail amazing. They attended to our every need that day and went above and beyond. Rob even scrambled to find me tissues right before I walked down the aisle. The food was exceptional. We got so many compliments from our guests about how delicious everything was and the presentation was perfect. Everything from cocktail hour to dinner to our dessert room was outstanding. I truly felt like I could relax and enjoy the most special day of my life. Thank you so much to Jeff, Sojurn, Rob and the entire Mansion staff for making our big day perfect!
Garland
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Normally it's the bride that does the reviews, but under special circumstances, I (the groom) will do it since I wanted to express my sincerest gratitude to The Mansion team. The wedding was an absolute success and ALL our guests were raving about the beauty of the venue and spectacular food. Let me start by saying that their flexibility was key to the success of the wedding. I am an active duty military member and from the start, they were amiable to a military clause (in the event of a short-notice deployment). They were also very responsive to all our calls/emails (within 24 hrs or less). The monetary value was well worth it. I wanted to especially thank: Elizabeth Hoey - most AMAZING special event coordinator! Extremely helpful and I can honestly say that it was an honor working with her. Her professionalism and customer service was superb. She went ABOVE and BEYOND to attend to ALL our requests. Rob (Bridal Attendant) - WOW! As soon as we (bridal party) stepped foot inside The Mansion, Rob was there to provide excellent service. He anticipated our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Jeff Sands (Dir. of Sales) - Thanks for the flexibility of adding/modifying our menu selections. Also, thanks for the Johnny Black!!! David Leffew (General Manager) - Thank you for taking time to be there for our ceremony and rehearsal to ensure that everything was a success. We know you're busy yet you still took time out of your schedule to personally attend to our needs. If I was to summarize it, The Mansion was: Flexible, Professional and the money was well...
Galina
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was a great place to have my wedding. Since the very first meeting with Mrs. Liz Cory; I knew my wedding was going to be memorable. Mrs. Liz was very attentive and maintain excellent communication. She went beyond to accommodate our expectations. Along with Mrs Liz there were various people that contributed to our wedding perfection; both my Maitre D' (Beth) and Bridal Attendant (Dawn) were excellent. I was able to meet them during the Rehearsal Dinner; and they treated me like I was their daughter. I would like to mention that along with Mrs. Liz. Thank you, Mr. Jeff and Mr. Dave. I truly recommend this venue without a doubt. Our families and friends had such a good impression by the professionalism and dedication each of the staff members exposed. THANK YOU!
Debbie
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie's wedding was just perfect ! We appreciated everything that Jeff and his staff did to make it a special and amazing day. Upon arrival, our daughter. (the bride ) was not feeling well. The staff couldn't do enough to help us all. They brought in a bench for her to lie down. They brought out some light food and drink to help her... and the whole wedding party. Whatever we needed, it was done. Very much appreciated. Thank you again for all your kindness and recommendations to us. It was an amazing event! So beautiful!!
Harmony
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about my wedding at the Mansion on Main street. From our very first meeting to the very last one prior to the wedding, Jeff was extremely helpful, attentive and accommodating. We had guests from all over the place : France, Belgium , Canada, Benin, Burundi , Kenya, Germany and various US states. In the end, they all raved about the food and were impressed with the service. We couldn't have asked for more, our bridal attendant was simply fantastic, our Maitre D was beyond professional. The pavilion was exactly what we were looking for to accommodate our romantic ceremony. We took so many outdoors pictures and they look stunning. I cannot thank The Mansion staff enough for making our day a dream come true. Having our next day Sunday brunch at the Mansion was also the best decision we have made! The food, music, and service were all beyond our expectations. Job well done! All our guests said it was the best wedding they have been to... Well I totally agree, having our wedding at the Mansion was the best decision Patrick and I made. Mille Merci!
Caitlin
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After nearly two years of wedding planning, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Our wonderful wedding was largely in part to the helpful, responsive and supportive staff at The Mansion. Samantha, a wedding specialist at The Mansion, helped us coordinate, create, plan and as a result, enjoy every minute of our wedding. She was never more than an e-mail away and never made me feel that any question or concern was unworthy of an immediate response. Throughout the evening of our wedding everyone from the Executive Chefs in the kitchen to the GM, David, checked in on us to ensure that our evening was nothing less than perfect. Serena's undivided attention allowed us newlyweds and our families to enjoy our evening without concern and without having to miss a beat of the reception. Any couple that were to book their wedding at The Mansion is guaranteed to have beautiful backdrops for pictures, amazing service and support throughout the planning process and event, and delicious food beginning at cocktail hour and ending with dessert. We can't thank The Mansion staff enough for all their services that provided us with an unforgettable wedding reception.
Debbie
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful grounds and ballrooms. Fantastic food. The staff went over and beyond. Jeff was a pleasure to work with, overall a fantastic affair!!!
Matthew
Wedding: 4/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am a professional in the wedding industry and have been so for many years. As a matter of fact, I helped with the grand opening of The Mansion in 1988 and have worked there ever since. Over the years I have worked with their staff countless times and have been a guest many times. When it came time to plan an event for my family there wasn't anywhere else I was going to go. I have insight that the average person doesn't and knew that working with Samantha would ensure that the day would go perfectly. My expectations were exceeded, and they were pretty high to begin with. To put it simply, you cannot go wrong hosting your wedding or any event at The Mansion.
Jacqueline
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone one of our guests is still talking about the amazing atmosphere, food, and quality of service at our reception. Jeff was our sales rep and he was always quick to respond to any of my emails or calls. The best part for me as the bride was Rob, my PHENOMINAL bridal attendant. He made my day so much fun and anything I needed was there in a second...its like he knew my thoughts! I would definitely host another event here in the future.
Private User
Wedding: 3/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was amazing- Samantha (wedding coordinator), Rob (bridal attendant), every server, bartender, concierge, chef- every staff member was perfect. Best service, guests raved about the food, easy to work with, zero stress on our end! Samantha was so helpful and help us coordinate our special day- I plan to host any future special events for our family with her as well. Didn't feel like a cookie cutter wedding venue- added custom details, made us feel like we were the most important event ever, etc. Thank you, Mansion! You're the best! We and our guests still rave about our wedding- wonderful day and wonderful venue!
Laura
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything about our wedding was absolutely perfect at The Mansion!! Samantha was so wonderful in helping us coordinate every detail. She was attentive and responded quickly if anything ever came up. We loved every second of our wedding day and would absolutely recommend the mansion to anyone looking for a wedding venue! Our guests are still talking about how great our wedding was a year later!
Nicole
Wedding: 8/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say better things about The Mansion and their staff. I had my wedding on August 3, 2012 and they went above and beyond to make sure my day was special. The staff working my wedding made me feel at ease by making sure I was eating, enjoying myself, and kept my posted on what was going to be done next! The food was amazing and cooked just right, and the waiters and bartenders were extremely helpful as well as professional. I gave value five stars because our reception was worth EVERY penny not only for the wonderful selections offered by the Mansion, but also because they were a truly a big part in making my wedding day so memorable!
Stephanie
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about my experience at the Mansion!! The service is outstanding!! I worked with Samantha to plan my wedding, and she was amazing! She was easy to reach, super responsive to emails, and always answered all of my questions. Once we got close to our date she made sure that we had all of the little details sewn up - things that I would not have even thought of until it was too late without her guidance. Furthermore, she really went above and beyond, making excellent recommendations for various other things including my ceremony officiant, who I loved and never would have found without her. I found Samantha to be extremely flexible and open to my ideas. Admittedly, there were a few small things that we were a little bit picky about, but Samantha never made me feel like anything I asked for was silly or inconvenient. Lastly, I also just really love Samantha's personality - you will see that she is always smiling! On the day of my wedding Rob and Sojourn were with my every step of the way! They were both so attentive to our needs - I have never experienced service like this before! When we arrived at the Mansion there were snacks and champagne waiting for us. Rob made sure the treats stayed with us everywhere we went so that we would enjoy ourselves while we had our pictures taken. Throughout the entire day and evening, from the setup, through the ceremony, and then the reception, both Rob and Sojourn not only made sure that everything went smoothly, but they also both worked to anticipate our needs, which was amazing! I really felt like there was very little I had to ask for because they both were so on top of taking care of us that it just wasn’t necessary. Furthermore, when I did ask for something, they both were so genuinely happy to help. It was truly a remarkable experience. One example of the outstanding service we received that stands out in my mind was at the beginning of our reception when the band was about to make our announcements. I realized I had forgotten to tell them two last minute things. At this point in the evening I had already seen how wonderful Rob was, so I had no concerns about asking him to pass on the last minute messages for me, which of course he did without a problem. It may sound trivial, but I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to know that you are surrounded by reliable people on your wedding day. If I could make one recommendation to anyone who is planning a wedding at the Mansion it would be to the martini bar if you can. This was something that our guests really enjoyed and was just a lot of fun to have! In short, we were absolutely delighted with the service we received at the Mansion, not only from Samantha, Rob, and Sojourn, but literally from every staff member that helped to make our wedding and reception amazing. Additionally, we found the food to be delicious, the grounds to be beautiful, and the overall value to be unbeatable. Weddings are expensive, but I feel like our money was well spent at...
The Mansion on Main Street says:
Stephanie- Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your great experience with The Mansion! It was an absolute pleasure to host your event and we were so honored to help make your wedding day an extraordinary experience. We have shared this review with our entire team and we sincerely appreciate the kind words. Our team is extremely dedicated to making memorable experiences and it is so great for all of us when we hear of a job well done! Samantha, Rob and Sojourn have all had the opportunity to read your review and they are thrilled! If you ever need anything at all from any of us, please do not hesistate to contact us at any time! We wish you all the best in the future and hope to hear back from you and your family soon. Sincerely, The Entire Mansion Team (David Leffew, General Manager) (Jeff Sands, Director of Sales)
Tracey
Wedding: 3/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the minute I became engaged, I knew that the Mansion was where I wanted to get married and I was ABSOLUTELY right! From our initial consultation with Samantha, I never looked at another venue. We booked a week later! The entire Mansion staff is OUTSTANDING! Their expertise is VALUABLE, professionalism is IMMEASURABLE and their willingness to make your day an everlasting memory is PRICELESS. I own my own event planning company and was my own wedding planner. There are important things that need to take place in order to make wedding day memorable, the Mansion made sure each item was individually addressed. You only get one time to make a good first impression and the Mansion did just that! Samantha, Joe, Rob, Bonnie and Sojourn are and were the BEST! They made sure both my husband and I were taken care of and happy at all times. Samantha & Joe went over and beyond for us. We experienced some financial hardships along the way, however Samantha & Joe still ensured we got everything we asked for and wanted plus more. I had the entire property to me that day, so my girls and I were able to utilize one of the rooms for hair and makeup, all the bridal salons were open for my use and the guys had an entire room for them as well. Hint: get married during off peak season and on a Friday! On my actual wedding day Rob was by my side the ENTIRE time and when he wasn’t with me he was catering to my husband and his wolf pack. Sojourn assisted with my rehearsal, ceremony setup and reception setup and anything else I needed from her. Bonnie made sure all my I’s were dotted and T’s were crossed. She didn’t miss one dot or cross. The food and service was impeccable. No one guest complained about the food presentation or taste, only the highest compliments were given. I can not say thank you enough to entire Mansion staff! If I can get any bit of advice to the brides to be to ensure you get the best out of your day. Prepare and plan accordingly, create checklist for everyone, ensure everyone is on board with your expectations, expect things to go wrong, but most of all enjoy your day! Because I had all these things in place, I had the BEST wedding experience ever, WITHOUT any disruptions or mishaps and this all happened with the help of the...
Jamie
Wedding: 11/11/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
everything was a dream come true , having a wedding here you feel like a princess :) the food was amazing and so much to eat , all the guest...
 
 
Find The Mansion on Main Street reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Mansion on Main Street for wedding Ceremony Venues services.