home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the mansion on main street >  reviews

The Mansion on Main Street

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 856-751-6068 
3000 main street, Voorhees, NJ 08043
 
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.6/5.0
 
67 Total Reviews
 
Sharita
Wedding: 8/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After looking at a few venues to have our wedding I remembered a place called The Mansion that I had been to years ago. I mentioned it to my fiancé and we figured we would check it out since the other places we looked at were less that stellar. On the drive there, I wondered if the Mansion would be as spectacular as I remembered. I can honestly say that this is by far the BEST venue I've seen. From the grounds outside, to the grand entrance, valet parking, trumpeteers announcing your arrival, immaculately kept rest rooms and very flavorful food, the staff is sooo accommodating. The overall experience is just grand! I urge you to see for yourself.
Niya
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wish I could scream from the roof tops of how exceptional my experience was at The Mansion on Main Street. My wedding was a dream come true in every way possible. The Mansion is a place of elegance, exceptional service and professionalism. All my guests were overjoyed with the experience and could not stop talking about our wedding for weeks and weeks. I didn't want the night to end; it was so beautiful. Thank you for everything. Niya and David Bush
Mildred
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My contact at The Mansion on Main Street was Terri. She was excellent. Very helpful and thoughtful. Everytime I called The Mansion I received nothing but Excellent customer service. I think the name of the person answering when I called was Michelle. She was very, very nice, professional and knowledegable. If Terri was not in or away from her desk, they did everything they could to answer my question or to get me the help I needed. I was very hallpy with them...Love Them!!!
Bob
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We picked the Mansion after visiting 6 potential venues. Elizabeth Hoey was extremely informative and professional throughout the entire process. Liz also assisted in recommending the photographer, the DJ, the florist and the wedding cake supplier, based on an approved vendor list they maintain. The indoor/outdoor reception area was fantastic, the butlered hors d'oeuvres were terrific, and the dinner was incredible. All of our guests were highlighting the quality of the dinner, and the attentiveness of the staff, who came to each of the tables frequently to make sure everything was OK. The dessert offerings were great, which everyone enjoyed. The bridal attendent, Rob, was great. He took my wife and myself immediately upon arrival and showed us the entire reception and dinner set up and got us drinks, making sure we were comfortable and happy. The maitre d', Sojourn, was excellent. She was extremely attentive throughout the evening, making sure we had everything we needed and expected. In summary, the word "perfect" may be an understatement, but it definitely applies with Liz Hoey and the Mansion!!
Samantha
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about The Mansion. My wedding day was perfect. The food, service, everything was exceptional! All my guests are still talking about how amazing the staff was. I highly recommend The Mansion.
Clifford
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very beauiful place, very organized, great food, great service...
Annette
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My son and daughter in law had their wedding at The Mansion and I must say that it was just wonderful! I thought it appropriate to write this review because we appreciated the great service we received this past Friday, 30th May for Jose and Suheidi's wedding. A year ago I planned my daughter Amanda's Quince and we had a few issues on the day. Working closely with the Mansion, we decided to give the Mansion another try and I must say that the food, the service and the staff were all exceptional and exceeded my expectations. I am more than pleased! I am grateful for Liz Hoey's great help in planning the wedding. It was wonderful to have her work with us on the ceremony to ensure we were all covered as well as ensure that every detail of the night was thought of. I'm usually quite hands on but due to a car accident, I really relied on Liz's knowledge and experience and I was extremely grateful to have it. I would recommend Liz wholeheartedly. She's patient, kind and very knowledgeable. It felt like our wedding planner was a family friend. Rob and Sojourn were marvelous! They were very helpful, attentive and on top of everything. Every time I approached them with a question or request, they were responsive and not once did I feel like I was inconveniencing them with my request. They took great care of the bride and groom and all of us, guest and bridal party included, felt spoiled. I received quite a bit of feedback from our guests and it was all positive. Our guests raved about the quality and the abundance of the hor d'oeuvres, the desserts and the delicious entree. We wanted to have an entree that was traditional and the chef was very accommodating. When we went to our taste testing, the chef had prepared a few latin dishes which were delicious and we were able to select a traditional dish with a bit of a twist. Everything was wonderful. What a wonderfully memorable wedding! Thank you to Liz and all the staff at the Mansion!
Anne
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our daughter and son-in-law were married last week at the beautiful Mansion on Main Street in Voorhees , New Jersey. I have to say that this event will remain one of the fondest memories of my life.Thankfully, the weather was beautiful since my daughter opted to have her ceremony outside in one of the gazebos at the Mansion. The lush landscaping and lovely flower arrangements surrounding the area made this the ideal setting for an outdoor wedding. After the ceremony we moved inside to a reception area were our guests were treated to a delicious smorgasbord of hors devours and cocktails. From there we moved to the banquet room were we spent the evening being treated to the sumptuous banquet and wonderful desserts that the Mansion's staff had expertly prepared while being entertained by DJ Bob Morgan who I would highly recommend for any event . From start to finish this was a magnificently planned and flawlessly accomplished occasion. Our sincerest thanks go out to Liz Hoey , the wedding planner, who was with us from start to finish. Her expert advice and care throughout this process made our event the success that it was. The Mansion is a beautiful venue, but the people make the event, and Liz and her staff are top notch from start to finish. Included in that staff is the pleasant and hardworking wait-staff that made sure everyone got whatever they needed, Elizabeth who helped with the wedding ceremony, and Soujourn the maître de; each of these people added to our experience in his or her own way. A man who went above and beyond the call of duty was Rob, the bride's attendant. His caring and friendly nature was evident from the moment we met him up until he helped pack our car at the end of the evening. Rob made sure that our daughter and her bridesmaids had anything they needed, and he kept everyone calm throughout the day. He even sewed the pants of a guest who split his trousers while dancing- I would say that was above and beyond the call of duty.
John
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were able to accommodate my daughter and son in law's date at the last minute due to some unforeseen issues at another venue. Not only did they provide everything they had, they went above and beyond to give them extras. They also provided them rooms and a shuttle. When I dropped a last minute surprise on them, they were up to the challenge. The staff was very professional and friendly, and the servers took great care of us…Food was awesome, and the desert……OMG. Thank you Samantha for all the help….everyone had a blast, and could not stop raving…JB
Kelli
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Mansion is AWESOME! My husband and I had a miserable time with another venue and ended up canceling our contract with them. Samantha at the Mansion swooped in and took excellent care of us. She went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met and exceeded. She was very responsive when I would email her a thousand questions at a time. She made a very stressful situation much less daunting. After it all, she became more of a friend than a wedding coordinator. When it came to the actual reception, everything was amazing. During set up, two centerpieces my husband and I had made were broken, and Samantha went out of her way to recreate two identical centerpieces that were even more beautiful than the ones we had made. Food was delicious, the venue was gorgeous, and the staff was unsurpassable. Rob took care of my husband and I, as well as my parents, and he did not disappoint. He went out of his way to make sure my parents were well nourished at cocktail hour, and took care of our every need throughout. He even helped bustle my dress! Moreover, he kept us laughing all night long. I would have every event here for the rest of my life. We had the most excellent experience! Thank you Samantha and the Mansion!
Paul & Vincent
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was our first choice for venue for our ceremony. Our wedding coordinator Elizabeth Hoey is an outstanding quite detail-oriented, and specific to coordination, purpose and communication. The supporting staff were phenomenal. Every aspect in action and reaction from any member of the staff was incredibly structured and focused to ease or eliminate our acute anxiety. Above all very approachable, and caring that OUR experience was precisely as WE envisioned. At pre-tasting our Chef spent and enormous time with us explaining the intricacies of each of our selections and personally guaranteed each plate to satisfaction. At the cocktail and reception he delivered beautifully. In communicating with our various vendors the Mansion was fully accomodating and worked side-by-side to prepare our ceremony, cocktail and reception halls. Absolutely BRILLIANT site for our wedding and they have given us and our guests a memory etched within our souls.
randie
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was over Thanksgiving weekend at The Mansion. We had been planning and preparing for this event for over 18 months. I cannot say enough good about Samantha, Rob, and the service we got during the entire 18 months and on the night of the wedding. We received rave reviews about the food, especially cocktail hour which was very important to me. Dinner and dessert were excellent, as well. So many nice touches were included in our package. The coffee bar and dessert table were fabulous. The value for our money could not be matched. Dollar for dollar you will not do better than this venue nor will you find nicer more professional people to run your affair.
Megan
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing all thanks to the Mansion. They were all amazing from the very beginning especially Liz. She helped get everything we needed and make the whole process so easy! Our matrie'd Kim and bridal attendant Rob made it so they had everything we wanted before we even asked! They were always there for us. We had such a great experience at the Mansion and would recommend it to anyone!
Amber
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Mansion on Main Street could not have been more perfect. From day 1, Jeff was amazing to work with and made the planning process so easy. He was very accommodating to all my details and constant emails with questions. Whatever ideas I had, he was willing to bring to life. The Mansion staff was phenomenal. We had Sojurn and Rob with us the day of the wedding and they made our day so perfect. I cannot thank them enough for going out of their way to make every detail amazing. They attended to our every need that day and went above and beyond. Rob even scrambled to find me tissues right before I walked down the aisle. The food was exceptional. We got so many compliments from our guests about how delicious everything was and the presentation was perfect. Everything from cocktail hour to dinner to our dessert room was outstanding. I truly felt like I could relax and enjoy the most special day of my life. Thank you so much to Jeff, Sojurn, Rob and the entire Mansion staff for making our big day perfect!
Jessica
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the Mansion and it was perfection! The staff there was amazing and very attentive. Our contact person Samantha, was extremely helpful I felt like she was involved with our wedding from start to finish! She was the best. The bridal staff was amazing and the way everything turned out was perfect. It was the best night of my life and went so smooth thanks to everyone at the Mansion.
Garland
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Normally it's the bride that does the reviews, but under special circumstances, I (the groom) will do it since I wanted to express my sincerest gratitude to The Mansion team. The wedding was an absolute success and ALL our guests were raving about the beauty of the venue and spectacular food. Let me start by saying that their flexibility was key to the success of the wedding. I am an active duty military member and from the start, they were amiable to a military clause (in the event of a short-notice deployment). They were also very responsive to all our calls/emails (within 24 hrs or less). The monetary value was well worth it. I wanted to especially thank: Elizabeth Hoey - most AMAZING special event coordinator! Extremely helpful and I can honestly say that it was an honor working with her. Her professionalism and customer service was superb. She went ABOVE and BEYOND to attend to ALL our requests. Rob (Bridal Attendant) - WOW! As soon as we (bridal party) stepped foot inside The Mansion, Rob was there to provide excellent service. He anticipated our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Jeff Sands (Dir. of Sales) - Thanks for the flexibility of adding/modifying our menu selections. Also, thanks for the Johnny Black!!! David Leffew (General Manager) - Thank you for taking time to be there for our ceremony and rehearsal to ensure that everything was a success. We know you're busy yet you still took time out of your schedule to personally attend to our needs. If I was to summarize it, The Mansion was: Flexible, Professional and the money was well...
Galina
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was a great place to have my wedding. Since the very first meeting with Mrs. Liz Cory; I knew my wedding was going to be memorable. Mrs. Liz was very attentive and maintain excellent communication. She went beyond to accommodate our expectations. Along with Mrs Liz there were various people that contributed to our wedding perfection; both my Maitre D' (Beth) and Bridal Attendant (Dawn) were excellent. I was able to meet them during the Rehearsal Dinner; and they treated me like I was their daughter. I would like to mention that along with Mrs. Liz. Thank you, Mr. Jeff and Mr. Dave. I truly recommend this venue without a doubt. Our families and friends had such a good impression by the professionalism and dedication each of the staff members exposed. THANK YOU!
Debbie
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie's wedding was just perfect ! We appreciated everything that Jeff and his staff did to make it a special and amazing day. Upon arrival, our daughter. (the bride ) was not feeling well. The staff couldn't do enough to help us all. They brought in a bench for her to lie down. They brought out some light food and drink to help her... and the whole wedding party. Whatever we needed, it was done. Very much appreciated. Thank you again for all your kindness and recommendations to us. It was an amazing event! So beautiful!!
Caitlin
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After nearly two years of wedding planning, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Our wonderful wedding was largely in part to the helpful, responsive and supportive staff at The Mansion. Samantha, a wedding specialist at The Mansion, helped us coordinate, create, plan and as a result, enjoy every minute of our wedding. She was never more than an e-mail away and never made me feel that any question or concern was unworthy of an immediate response. Throughout the evening of our wedding everyone from the Executive Chefs in the kitchen to the GM, David, checked in on us to ensure that our evening was nothing less than perfect. Serena's undivided attention allowed us newlyweds and our families to enjoy our evening without concern and without having to miss a beat of the reception. Any couple that were to book their wedding at The Mansion is guaranteed to have beautiful backdrops for pictures, amazing service and support throughout the planning process and event, and delicious food beginning at cocktail hour and ending with dessert. We can't thank The Mansion staff enough for all their services that provided us with an unforgettable wedding reception.
Harmony
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about my wedding at the Mansion on Main street. From our very first meeting to the very last one prior to the wedding, Jeff was extremely helpful, attentive and accommodating. We had guests from all over the place : France, Belgium , Canada, Benin, Burundi , Kenya, Germany and various US states. In the end, they all raved about the food and were impressed with the service. We couldn't have asked for more, our bridal attendant was simply fantastic, our Maitre D was beyond professional. The pavilion was exactly what we were looking for to accommodate our romantic ceremony. We took so many outdoors pictures and they look stunning. I cannot thank The Mansion staff enough for making our day a dream come true. Having our next day Sunday brunch at the Mansion was also the best decision we have made! The food, music, and service were all beyond our expectations. Job well done! All our guests said it was the best wedding they have been to... Well I totally agree, having our wedding at the Mansion was the best decision Patrick and I made. Mille Merci!
 
 
Find The Mansion on Main Street reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Mansion on Main Street for wedding Ceremony Venues services.