home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the merion >  reviews

The Merion

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 856-829-2111 
1301 route 130 south, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
167 Total Reviews
 
Valerie
Wedding: 5/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Merion made our day fantastic. Everything was exceptional, the food, the service, the atmosphere, etc. Out consultant Strphanie was there for us every step of the way with a smile and reassurance that everything would be great. And it was!
Private User
Wedding: 5/3/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As parents of the bride, we would like to express our appreciation for a wonderful event that the Merion provided. Everything was perfect. We received many accolades from our guests. The staff was courteous and efficient and the facility and food were terrific. A special thanks goes to Stephanie for her coordination and Diane for the magnificent desserts. The only problem with the desserts was the difficulty in choosing from the wide selection and the number of diet plans that were broken. We have always been told that what guests remember long term are the appetizers and desserts, but in this case we believe everything will be remembered favorably.
Private User
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the Merion! The professionalism, the beauty of the venue, the flexibility with options... Their staff is incomparable and the service a delight. This place is run like a well oiled machine! All of my guests have RAVED about our wedding, and could not believe the food selections. The cocktail hour alone was enough to fill every guest. Guys... I have only two words for you: Bacon Station. You're welcome! We had our wedding in the garden, then our reception in the Skylight ballroom. It is absolutely stunning! Guests are STILL talking about two things: the food, and how beautiful this facility is. You have to see it in person to truly appreciate it, from the grand staircase to the ballrooms. Sue was our coordinator, and she is absolutely fantastic!! She has been with the venue for nine years, and it is apparent how experienced she is, and how much she loves her job. She is so genuine and happy for each of the couples she serves, but she makes you feel like your wedding is top priority. Diane (bakery) is so incredibly talented! Our cake was GORGEOUS. Her sugar flowers are absolutely stunning! We had a chocolate cake with cannoli cream filling and raspberry jam...SO delicious...it tasted as good as it looked! I was especially delighted that in addition to our selections for the Viennese hour, the staff surprised us with MORE selections we never even dreamed of. It was amazing; a truly perfect day, and we are so happy!
George
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose to have our wedding reception at The Merion. Our coordinator, Stephanie Lewis, is simply the best. She was professional, responsive, and thorough. We are blessed that we were able to work with her. All our needs were met and then some. Our guests commented on how grand the venue was, the amount food that was served during the cocktail hour, and most of all the DESSERTS! We would definitely encourage you to have you wedding here and work with Stephanie! You will not be disappointed!
Michelle
Wedding: 4/26/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Merion in the Palace Ballroom. It was so much more beautiful than I had ever imagined it would be!!! A lot of things at my wedding did not go as planned, but as soon as we got to the Merion everything seemed to fall into place. From the Grand Entrance where we took pictures to the exquisite service that night from the staff at the Merion, to the delicious food, and overall atmosphere of the Merion, I was beyond impressed. Prior to the wedding we had worked with Sue to set everything up and she was phenominal to work with. Sue was patient and answered every one of my 500 emails as we got closer to the wedding. On the day of the wedding when things are so overwhelming, the staff at the Merion were extremely welcoming and took care of me and the groom, making sure that we were where we were supposed to be for pictures and such, ensuring that the food was on our table when we sat down, and making us feel so special on our day! I would most definitely recommend the Merion as a vendor for anyone getting married in the area!
Yuslienny
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion was truly amazing!!! Stephanie was the person that helped me through the process and I don't know what I would have done without her!! She was quick with her response and was never bothered with all my questions. She took such a good care of me on the wedding day, I felt like a queen. She made this whole journey go by so well. She took care of every detail and I was amazed at how amazing everything turned out. The food was incredible and everyone was so happy and I got so many compliments and my guests were amazed of how beautiful the place was and how good the food was. I couldn't have picked a better place and I recommend it to everyone because it is truly amazing!
Lauren
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception was held at the Merion on April 11, 2015. I had attended a wedding at the Merion, but was totally blown away and speechless at my wedding. The food was amazing, the staff was awesome, and everything was perfect. We had close to 300 guests attend, and everyone said it was the best wedding they have ever attended. I worked with Stephanie, and she went above and beyond for my family, and always put my mind at ease! People are still talking about it 2 weeks later!
Private User
Wedding: 3/21/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! I cannot say enough about how absolutely incredible The Merion is!! Our wedding exceeded every expectation. The food, d├ęcor, staff, everything was just amazing! We worked with Sue Aita who I highly recommend. She is AWESOME! She is so fun to work with and a true professional. She didn't miss a single detail! I wish we could do it all again, we were blown away!!
Danielle
Wedding: 3/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The merion is absolutely stunning and was such an amazing wedding experience. I was married in the skylight room and it was like a fairytale with the dome and surrounding color lights. Sue Aita was awesome she is so nice. She was very receptive and helpful to my pre-wedding needs. The food is phenomenal. You and your guest will not leave hungry or disappointed. I was married 6 weeks ago and my guest are still talking about my wedding and how much they loved my venue and food. I would highly recommend the merion.
Dawn
Wedding: 2/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were in search of her dream; to have her own fairytale wedding and reception. The Merion knocked our socks off from the first time we visited the venue. Stephanie Lewis was our coordinator and delivered an event that left ourselves and guests truly dazzled. The staff, management, even the receptionist treated Dawn and I like royalty each and every time we met. If any of you out there want the best experience, want the best food and beverage and a truly elegant wedding reception look no further than The Merion.
Ashley
Wedding: 1/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Merion in the Skylight Room on January 2, and I cannot even begin to express how amazing it was. Ermine had told us how incredible the food is there, but that does not even begin to describe it. The food was absolutely out of this world and there is more than you could ever imagine. Even more than the food though, all the staff was amazing. I work with Suze and she was the most amazing wedding coordinator!! We had so much fun with her and she really went above and beyond with helping us plan our wedding. AND our wedding was on her birthday! She is an absolutely amazing person and I'm so glad she was a part of our day. I cannot say enough good things about the Merion. They go above and beyond in all that they do and I could not have asked for a more amazing venue or day.
jenna
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how perfect our reception was. The Merion was very accomodating and made the wedding I always wanted come to life. My guests are still in awe about the beauty of the venue and about how great cocktail hour and the food was! I cannot speak highly enough of this place. The Merion truly was the most perfect venue.
Adam
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding at the merion. All I can say is wow! Everything was perfect! Food was amazing! Guest raved about how many different selections there were! Sue is absolutely fantastic! Thank you!!
Diane
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are no words to adequately capture the positives about The Merion. My daughter's wedding was truly a memorable event, far exceeding any expectations we had. Our planner Sue went above and beyond to make sure that my daughter's or our wishes were fulfilled and transcended. The entire night was a fantasy come true, with an incomparable quantity and quality of food, a truly magnificent skylight reception room, and impeccable service. The entire evening guests made a point of grabbing me solely to tell me how unbelievable the food was. The cocktail hour alone had enough choices and amounts of food to satisfy a platoon. Truly incredible to look at and to taste. Hard to imagine how they manage to sustain such a high quality of taste and presentation when they're feeding so many people. But they do it, and do it with such class. The planning was easy and stress free, again directly attributable to Sue, our planner. She's a pro who knows exactly what's needed to make this venue incomparable in every respect. And the service provided by every member of the staff throughout the night was at the highest possible level. Every request or question was met with a smile and immediate action. They emanated warmth and professionalism at every turn. Kudos to The Merion for making our wedding a beautiful and perfect night to remember!
Monica
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment you walk in this place, you simply fall in love! It hasn't the cheapest place we looked at my it's true that, you get what you pay for. Every single one of our guests was wowed by the amount and quality of food and tentativeness of the staff. We had our wedding in the skylight ballroom which is breathtaking! Denyse was our coordinator. She was helpful, responsive and never made us feel like we were a bother when I would call or email her. Our personal waiter for the evening, Alex, was amazing. He helped the night the run smoothly, helped keep everything on schedule and made sure Tom and I had everything we needed with no questions. We loved this place and so did our guests. It was a good choice.
Private User
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion was so great for our wedding reception. Stephanie was an amazing person to work with--she is the best. The room was beautiful (palace room) and the FOOD--it's been over 2 weeks and everyone is still talking about how much food there was. The food was so delicious also. My wedding cake was the best wedding cake I've ever eaten--Thanks Diane! My husband and I and our families had a great time...best day of my life with thanks from the Merion!
Vivienne
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Merion, Stephanie, Sue, Cliff and everyone that worked to make our celebration the best were truly a blessing to us. My wedding celebration was exquisite. The food was amazinggggggg and money well spent. Thank you so much for all your help and I can't wait for my sisters wedding this year at your venue. Gorg space, I would totally recommend the Merion.
Marie
Wedding: 10/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was absolutely wonderful and my guests cannot stop commenting on it. The Merion has set the bar very high and there is no reason to look anywhere else. The staff bends over backwards to make sure you event is second to none. A special thanks to Sue as she made sure that everything was just perfect!!!
Kelly-Ann
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our dream wedding thanks for everyone at the Merion! Stephanie is amazing and she made sure we had exactly what we wanted from the moment we toured the property. I had attended a cousins wedding before here and when I showed my husband the Merion he fell in love just as I did. We had our ceremony in the chapel which was perfect. It's a smaller room with beautiful stained glass in the background. It allows you to have a very intimate setting. Our reception was held in the Empire room which is on the lowest floor. It's on the same level as the chapel which made it easy for our guests to attend cocktail hour directly after the ceremony. The Empire room is breathtaking. It has gorgeous round chandeliers with an incredible ceiling. GREAT for pictures! If you have a big Italian wedding who loves food this is the place to have your wedding! The food is AMAZING! Cocktail hour you have a ridiculous amount of choices to present to your guests, between awesome food stations and passed hors d'oeuvre no one will be left hungry. We had soup, salad, pasta (served family style) and entrees, and of course the famous dessert buffet, EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT! Would recommend the Chicken Forestshire for your main entree- absolutely delicious! A huge THANK YOU to Vinny, Stephanie and Kevin and all the staff that help make our special day so incredible!!!! I would highly recommend this venue to any bride & groom, I promise you will not...
Alyse
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held at the Merion on October 12, 2014 in the Palazzo room. My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Stephanie at the Merion. As soon as we walked into the place we knew we wanted our wedding here. Stephanie is truly amazing at what she does and is there for you every step of the way. Planning a wedding can get crazy at times and she knows exactly what to do to make everything better. As for the rest of the staff they were absolutely awesome as well! The Merion is truly a top notch wedding venue and you will not be disappointed. The food, professionalism and service are all outstanding! I can't wait to attend a wedding there so we can enjoy it all over again!
 
 
Find The Merion reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Merion for wedding Bridal Shows services.