home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the merion >  reviews

The Merion

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 856-829-2111 
1301 route 130 south, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
125 Total Reviews
 
Donald
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I will highly recommend the Merion for your wedding for there professionalism, quality, care , superb food, responsiveness and overall value. The Wedding planner, Denyse DeSilvestro is the greatest person one can ever work with in planning your wedding day. Our wedding was handled with the greatest care, professionalism and Denyse's personal touch will be what seals the deal for you. Putting the wedding in her hands is care free and you will not be disappointed with Denyse or the Merion.
Doris
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot give enough praise to Vinnie Mazzella and Denyse DiSilvestri, event coordinator for the outstanding service given for our daughters wedding. Our guests cannot stop talking about the Palace Room, the Merion itself, the food and the awesome staff who catered to our guests. We are forever grateful for the fairytale wedding we were able to give our daughter thanks to you both and your team! Love you guys!!
James
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My new wife and I got married at The Merion this past weekend. We could not have been any happier with how everything went. All of the staff was so helpful and gracious. The food was some of the best I've ever had! I would highly recommend this venue for anyone that is looking in the southern New Jersey area for a wedding venue.
Lindsay
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding ceremony & reception at the Merion. This organization is first class all the way and will really make you feel like you get your money's worth. The food was amazing and I was able to make sure there was something for every guest. The venue itself is simply breathtaking and beautiful no matter where you are on the premises. Stephanie and Jim were really great and know how to get things done the right way so you dont have to stress about anything that day. You wont regret having your wedding at the Merion, I could not have been happier.
Meghan
Wedding: 7/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm in awe at the event The Merion put on for our wedding. It was filled with surprises that I didn't even know to expect and they made the evening even more spectacular then we had planned. The food was beyond amazing and we are still getting compliments on our cocktail hour and stations style dinner (chocolate bacon!?!) Steph Lewis worked with my husband and I from day one to take care of every detail and was incredibly attentive and responsive along the whole process every time we had planning questions for her. She was superb - helped us to get special beer and cocktails for our New Orleans themed wedding. The food manager was amazing - they developed a specialized New Orleans/cajun station that was out of this world in addition to their typical amazing stations. This venue is NOT the typical dry and bland wedding food - everything from pasta to chicken is delicious!!! The night of the wedding Tim and Mel made the evening amazing. Their attentive service and kindness was felt throughout our entire families. The Merion itself is beautiful which allowed for an amazing canvas for our photographer. My husband and I wish we could go to The Merion for another event to appreciate all over again because from the planning stage until the day of the wedding they were awesome!!
Barry
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything and everyone that works there not only met but exceeded our expectations!
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Merion! Stephanie was our coordinator. She was awesome from beginning to end!!!! Our guests raved about the venue, the food as well as the top notch service! Can't wait to be a guest to get the full experience you miss out on when you are the bride and groom....
Sara
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding in The Palace Ballroom this June. I can not say not say enough good things about my experience with the wedding. Everything and anything that I had requested, they met my every need. The food was excellent, the venue itself was beautiful, and all of the help from Sue & Denise was beyond helpful. Guests are still raving about the 30+ food options that were served at the cocktail hour and the great meals that were served at dinner. Every staff member at The Merion worked to help make my day perfect (especially Sue & Denise!). The venue itself is breathtaking and I VERY HIGHLY recommend using this as your wedding venue!!
Private User
Wedding: 6/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best ever. Stephanie was awesome with everything the staff was fantastic.
Susan and Gerry
Wedding: 6/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception was held at The Merion on Father's Day, 2014 and a more beautiful present could not have been wished for our family. Everything was absolutely perfect. Our wedding coordinator, Ms. Stephanie Lewis was provided by The Merion. Who needs a wedding planner when you have people like her and the rest of the Merion staff to handle the details. Now almost a month later, our guests and family are still talking about our affair. The most wonderful thing was everyone, even the bridal party, parents and bride and groom had an absolutely magnificent time. Our only regret - we unfortunately, never got to the cocktail hour, which I understand was truly amazing. The food at dinner (sit down) was excellent. The staff handled everything expertly. The price was considerably more reasonable than most venues for what we received. And it goes without saying that the atmosphere is absolutely amazing. I would recommend the Merion to anyone for any affair. Thank you Susan and Gerry McGowan, Cherry Hill, NJ.
Danielle
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
June 2014 wedding at The Merion posted 7/7/2014 From the moment we stepped into The Merion, my husband and I knew that we needed to have our reception there. We were shown every inch of the hall during our first visit by the owner himself--we saw all of the ballrooms, the bridal suites, and even the kitchen. The entire building is immaculate, opulent, and elegant-what more could you ask for? Every ballroom has a unique feel and there is definitely something for every taste. We ended up choosing the Skylight Ballroom and could not be happier that we did! It is beyond gorgeous and just has that "wow" factor we were looking for. We had 225 guests and the room felt full, but not crowded (the room can actually hold much more than that). Our contact at The Merion throughout the planning process was Stephanie-she was amazing and made everything easy and seamless-She even gave me great recommendations for a DJ and a designer to do our menus, church programs, etc. The day of the wedding couldn't have gone smoother. The Merion staff made it so we didn't have to worry about a thing, except enjoying ourselves (and eating-they brought us extra food even after cocktail hour was done. And then they gave us 4 entrees and all sorts of desserts to take home with us!!) Which brings me to my next point...the FOOD. The abundance and the quality still has our guests raving, weeks later. We're talking more cocktail hour stations then you know what to do with (and one of ours was a BACON BAR...need I say more?), a 4 course dinner, and then a giant Venetian hour. My only regret of the night is that I didn't eat more :) And then after (and during) dinner, we danced all night on the beautiful dance floor under the glass domeā€”it's pretty much the perfect size for a dance floor. So, definitely consider The Merion for your wedding reception venue...and then invite me, so I can eat more of the food!!
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at The Merion and can't say enough wonderful things about this amazing venue. Our guests are still talking about the quality and abundance of food. Everything was delicious and beautifully displayed. Sue was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her expertise and professionalism are top-notch. She took care of everything, so we could just enjoy the day. I highly recommend this venue to all of my friends just as it was recommended to me. The Merion is truly a first class facility!!
regina
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion provided us with a once in a lifetime experience. They went above and beyond to see that our wedding day was exceptionally perfect. The moment we walked in the door it was all about the bride & groom. My now husband said he felt like a royal for the day. the food spread, the experienced team of coordinators and staff had every detail perfect. the food was amazing and the guest left speechless- all they will say leaving your wedding is how full they are and how it was the best wedding they had ever been too!!! I recommend this venue to any bride or person hosting a large party!!! Thank you!! bride & groom
Magy
Wedding: 5/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Can I just say WOW! My husband and I are sooo happy that we chose to have our wedding at the Merion. They were amazingggg, beyond our expectations. The Merion provided excellent service, the kindest staff, phenomenal food, and of course gorgeous facilities. They were by far our favorite vendor. Stephanie was our wedding coordinator, basically our superman. From day one, she was so down to earth and understanding. She made the process so smooth. I remember we went to over 12 top reception halls in NJ, and the Merion was the only one that fit all our checklist requirements. I am so thankful to have had Stephanie in this process. Stephanie, Vinny (one of the owners), operations manager, every member of their staff is just wow. Words cannot express how sincere and astounding they all are. All my guests left the wedding talking about how beautiful the place is, the quality of food, and the service. I am a very tough critic, and I have nothing bad to say about the Merion. Everything you want for your wedding you will find at the Merion.
Katherine
Wedding: 4/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I never dreamed that I could have such an elegant wedding until I met with the friendly staff at the Merion. Stephanie our wedding coordinator was so helpful and made sure all my worries were handled. From the food to the staff our night was magical. The Merion out did themselves with all the finishing touches that made our event so memorable. Never did we feel like we weren't important but were always made to feel like a king and queen. I would highly recommend The Merion to all the brides and grooms out there.
Susan
Wedding: 4/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot believe how this venue has changed since I got married there 42 years ago. First of all, our wedding coordinator, Sue Aita, was absolutely incredible. She was with us all the way. She would tell us what would go with what we wanted or if she didn't like it. She is extremely personable and knowledgeable. I was told that she has been at The Merion the longest and I can see why. My daughter and I were lucky to get Sue for our wedding coordinator. The wedding at The Merion was everything I imagined it and more. A spectacular venue for a wedding!
Lisa
Wedding: 3/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion is the best place to have a nice classy/elegant wedding. From the ceremony until my kicking my family out after the DJ has stopped playing and was packing up:) I knew from my first visit to the Merion that it was my wedding venue. And they did not let me down. They were flexible with my menu. And Sue is a doll to work with. She is very personable. She made sure that I was ok with everything every step of the way. Tim(my maitre d) and the other Merion staff was great. Loved Loved Loved my wedding day. I wish someone will invite me to an event at the Merion. I'd like to sit back and enjoy.
karen
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with how my wedding was handled without me(bride) worrying about just what I needed done. Friendly, comfortable, and helpful to the end.
Stephanie
Wedding: 2/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! They made my wedding beautiful and the good and service was impeccable!
Michelle
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything we ever dreamed of!....cannot say a bad thing about this place....all of our guests still cannot stop talking about the venue, food, service,decor of the merion.....I'm so sad my wedding is over I want to go back to that night again so badly
 
 
Find The Merion reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Merion for wedding Ceremony Venues services.