home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the merion >  reviews

The Merion

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 856-829-2111 
1301 route 130 south, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
119 Total Reviews
 
Barry
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything and everyone that works there not only met but exceeded our expectations!
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Merion! Stephanie was our coordinator. She was awesome from beginning to end!!!! Our guests raved about the venue, the food as well as the top notch service! Can't wait to be a guest to get the full experience you miss out on when you are the bride and groom....
Sara
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding in The Palace Ballroom this June. I can not say not say enough good things about my experience with the wedding. Everything and anything that I had requested, they met my every need. The food was excellent, the venue itself was beautiful, and all of the help from Sue & Denise was beyond helpful. Guests are still raving about the 30+ food options that were served at the cocktail hour and the great meals that were served at dinner. Every staff member at The Merion worked to help make my day perfect (especially Sue & Denise!). The venue itself is breathtaking and I VERY HIGHLY recommend using this as your wedding venue!!
Susan and Gerry
Wedding: 6/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception was held at The Merion on Father's Day, 2014 and a more beautiful present could not have been wished for our family. Everything was absolutely perfect. Our wedding coordinator, Ms. Stephanie Lewis was provided by The Merion. Who needs a wedding planner when you have people like her and the rest of the Merion staff to handle the details. Now almost a month later, our guests and family are still talking about our affair. The most wonderful thing was everyone, even the bridal party, parents and bride and groom had an absolutely magnificent time. Our only regret - we unfortunately, never got to the cocktail hour, which I understand was truly amazing. The food at dinner (sit down) was excellent. The staff handled everything expertly. The price was considerably more reasonable than most venues for what we received. And it goes without saying that the atmosphere is absolutely amazing. I would recommend the Merion to anyone for any affair. Thank you Susan and Gerry McGowan, Cherry Hill, NJ.
Private User
Wedding: 6/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best ever. Stephanie was awesome with everything the staff was fantastic.
Danielle
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
June 2014 wedding at The Merion posted 7/7/2014 From the moment we stepped into The Merion, my husband and I knew that we needed to have our reception there. We were shown every inch of the hall during our first visit by the owner himself--we saw all of the ballrooms, the bridal suites, and even the kitchen. The entire building is immaculate, opulent, and elegant-what more could you ask for? Every ballroom has a unique feel and there is definitely something for every taste. We ended up choosing the Skylight Ballroom and could not be happier that we did! It is beyond gorgeous and just has that "wow" factor we were looking for. We had 225 guests and the room felt full, but not crowded (the room can actually hold much more than that). Our contact at The Merion throughout the planning process was Stephanie-she was amazing and made everything easy and seamless-She even gave me great recommendations for a DJ and a designer to do our menus, church programs, etc. The day of the wedding couldn't have gone smoother. The Merion staff made it so we didn't have to worry about a thing, except enjoying ourselves (and eating-they brought us extra food even after cocktail hour was done. And then they gave us 4 entrees and all sorts of desserts to take home with us!!) Which brings me to my next point...the FOOD. The abundance and the quality still has our guests raving, weeks later. We're talking more cocktail hour stations then you know what to do with (and one of ours was a BACON BAR...need I say more?), a 4 course dinner, and then a giant Venetian hour. My only regret of the night is that I didn't eat more :) And then after (and during) dinner, we danced all night on the beautiful dance floor under the glass dome—it's pretty much the perfect size for a dance floor. So, definitely consider The Merion for your wedding reception venue...and then invite me, so I can eat more of the food!!
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at The Merion and can't say enough wonderful things about this amazing venue. Our guests are still talking about the quality and abundance of food. Everything was delicious and beautifully displayed. Sue was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her expertise and professionalism are top-notch. She took care of everything, so we could just enjoy the day. I highly recommend this venue to all of my friends just as it was recommended to me. The Merion is truly a first class facility!!
regina
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion provided us with a once in a lifetime experience. They went above and beyond to see that our wedding day was exceptionally perfect. The moment we walked in the door it was all about the bride & groom. My now husband said he felt like a royal for the day. the food spread, the experienced team of coordinators and staff had every detail perfect. the food was amazing and the guest left speechless- all they will say leaving your wedding is how full they are and how it was the best wedding they had ever been too!!! I recommend this venue to any bride or person hosting a large party!!! Thank you!! bride & groom
Magy
Wedding: 5/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Can I just say WOW! My husband and I are sooo happy that we chose to have our wedding at the Merion. They were amazingggg, beyond our expectations. The Merion provided excellent service, the kindest staff, phenomenal food, and of course gorgeous facilities. They were by far our favorite vendor. Stephanie was our wedding coordinator, basically our superman. From day one, she was so down to earth and understanding. She made the process so smooth. I remember we went to over 12 top reception halls in NJ, and the Merion was the only one that fit all our checklist requirements. I am so thankful to have had Stephanie in this process. Stephanie, Vinny (one of the owners), operations manager, every member of their staff is just wow. Words cannot express how sincere and astounding they all are. All my guests left the wedding talking about how beautiful the place is, the quality of food, and the service. I am a very tough critic, and I have nothing bad to say about the Merion. Everything you want for your wedding you will find at the Merion.
Katherine
Wedding: 4/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I never dreamed that I could have such an elegant wedding until I met with the friendly staff at the Merion. Stephanie our wedding coordinator was so helpful and made sure all my worries were handled. From the food to the staff our night was magical. The Merion out did themselves with all the finishing touches that made our event so memorable. Never did we feel like we weren't important but were always made to feel like a king and queen. I would highly recommend The Merion to all the brides and grooms out there.
Susan
Wedding: 4/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot believe how this venue has changed since I got married there 42 years ago. First of all, our wedding coordinator, Sue Aita, was absolutely incredible. She was with us all the way. She would tell us what would go with what we wanted or if she didn't like it. She is extremely personable and knowledgeable. I was told that she has been at The Merion the longest and I can see why. My daughter and I were lucky to get Sue for our wedding coordinator. The wedding at The Merion was everything I imagined it and more. A spectacular venue for a wedding!
Lisa
Wedding: 3/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion is the best place to have a nice classy/elegant wedding. From the ceremony until my kicking my family out after the DJ has stopped playing and was packing up:) I knew from my first visit to the Merion that it was my wedding venue. And they did not let me down. They were flexible with my menu. And Sue is a doll to work with. She is very personable. She made sure that I was ok with everything every step of the way. Tim(my maitre d) and the other Merion staff was great. Loved Loved Loved my wedding day. I wish someone will invite me to an event at the Merion. I'd like to sit back and enjoy.
karen
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with how my wedding was handled without me(bride) worrying about just what I needed done. Friendly, comfortable, and helpful to the end.
Stephanie
Wedding: 2/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! They made my wedding beautiful and the good and service was impeccable!
Michelle
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything we ever dreamed of!....cannot say a bad thing about this place....all of our guests still cannot stop talking about the venue, food, service,decor of the merion.....I'm so sad my wedding is over I want to go back to that night again so badly
Michelle
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am not sure there is anything I could say that has not already been said by other reviews. I knew the instant we saw the Merion that it would be the place we would celebrate our wedding. We were fortunate to book to Skylight room and work with Sue to coordinate our special day. She was professional and quick to respond to all the questions that we had. I knew we were in good hands as the day approached. We and all of our guests that day felt that they were treated like royalty! The service far exceeded all expectations that we had and everyone continues to rave about the venue, the food, and the service. Our maître d for the evening, Don, was beyond accommodating to my husband and I, and he made sure we were ready for all the events of the evening! I knew that our wedding will be talked about for years and years to come. I can only hope we get to attend a wedding as a guest so that we can thoroughly enjoy all the food!
Amro
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at The Merion was fabulous to work with. Denyse was a great coordinator, very very patient and flexible with both our parents’ requests. The food was out of this world and the service was wonderful. The event staff was wonderful and very responsive and quick to our requests. The whole night was like a dream and thank you to The Merion for helping create it! We actually loved our engagement party at the Merion so much, that we booked another ballroom for the Wedding!!
Martha
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best and then some. My coordinator Sue was wonderful to work with. Everything came together so beautifully. Thanks so much to everyone at The Merion.
Ally
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sue Aita was our coordinator and she was fabulous. We had an excellent experience at the Merion - they made everything easy and straightforward. The day of the wedding, everything was taken care of and I did not have to worry about a thing, which was exactly what I wanted. Would highly recommend them to anyone - our wedding was perfect.
Private User
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Merion did an absolutely fantastic job for our wedding!! We here nothing but rave reviews even 8 months later as to how incredible the food was and guests keep telling us it's the best wedding they have ever been to! Thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams!!!
 
 
Find The Merion reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Merion for wedding Ceremony Venues services.