home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the merion >  reviews

The Merion

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 856-829-2111 
1301 route 130 south, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077
 
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
103 Total Reviews
 
Lisa
Wedding: 3/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion is the best place to have a nice classy/elegant wedding. From the ceremony until my kicking my family out after the DJ has stopped playing and was packing up:) I knew from my first visit to the Merion that it was my wedding venue. And they did not let me down. They were flexible with my menu. And Sue is a doll to work with. She is very personable. She made sure that I was ok with everything every step of the way. Tim(my maitre d) and the other Merion staff was great. Loved Loved Loved my wedding day. I wish someone will invite me to an event at the Merion. I'd like to sit back and enjoy.
karen
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with how my wedding was handled without me(bride) worrying about just what I needed done. Friendly, comfortable, and helpful to the end.
Stephanie
Wedding: 2/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! They made my wedding beautiful and the good and service was impeccable!
Michelle
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything we ever dreamed of!....cannot say a bad thing about this place....all of our guests still cannot stop talking about the venue, food, service,decor of the merion.....I'm so sad my wedding is over I want to go back to that night again so badly
Michelle
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am not sure there is anything I could say that has not already been said by other reviews. I knew the instant we saw the Merion that it would be the place we would celebrate our wedding. We were fortunate to book to Skylight room and work with Sue to coordinate our special day. She was professional and quick to respond to all the questions that we had. I knew we were in good hands as the day approached. We and all of our guests that day felt that they were treated like royalty! The service far exceeded all expectations that we had and everyone continues to rave about the venue, the food, and the service. Our maître d for the evening, Don, was beyond accommodating to my husband and I, and he made sure we were ready for all the events of the evening! I knew that our wedding will be talked about for years and years to come. I can only hope we get to attend a wedding as a guest so that we can thoroughly enjoy all the food!
Amro
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at The Merion was fabulous to work with. Denyse was a great coordinator, very very patient and flexible with both our parents’ requests. The food was out of this world and the service was wonderful. The event staff was wonderful and very responsive and quick to our requests. The whole night was like a dream and thank you to The Merion for helping create it! We actually loved our engagement party at the Merion so much, that we booked another ballroom for the Wedding!!
Martha
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best and then some. My coordinator Sue was wonderful to work with. Everything came together so beautifully. Thanks so much to everyone at The Merion.
Ally
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sue Aita was our coordinator and she was fabulous. We had an excellent experience at the Merion - they made everything easy and straightforward. The day of the wedding, everything was taken care of and I did not have to worry about a thing, which was exactly what I wanted. Would highly recommend them to anyone - our wedding was perfect.
Angelica
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at The Merion was fabulous to work with. Sue was a great coordinator, very patient and flexible with all of my mothers requests. The food was out of this world and the service was wonderful. Diane the pastry chef created a masterpiece from my vague request. The whole night was like a dream and thank you to The Merion for helping create it!
Amber
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
All I can honestly say is I had my dream wedding at The Merion. Ask anyone of my 200 guests, and they will tell you it's the place to have your wedding. Everything was perfect and the food was phenomenal.
Dawn
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything went perfect! They offer discounts for Sunday night weddings. No other vendor we looked at offered as much as The Merion does and they were all more expensive. We had the best wedding!
Deandra
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
WOW! My husband and I had our wedding here in Sept 2013. It's been 2 1/2 weeks since the wedding and people are still talking about it. Stephanie was the absolute best. She was a dream to work with and always helped up with our problems and planning with extreme professionalism. She even helped us on deciding on where to go for our honeymoon. You can't even imagine how much food and care and professionalism go into your day from them. We absolutely loved our ceremony out on the patio and loved the Skylight ballroom even more for our reception. Everyone is extremely friendly and ready to make your day perfect.
Deandra
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion went over the moon and back for us. You just can't imagine how much food, care, and professionalism that goes into their weddings until you experience it. It's been 2 1/2 weeks since our wedding and we still have friends and family commenting and raving over The Merion. Everything from the ceremony to the skylight ballroom was perfect.
Veronica
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was absolutely SUPERB, MAGICAL, BEAUTIFUL!!! From the ambience, to the décor, the staff, and MOST CERTAINLY THE FOOD!!!!!!!! Everything was GREAT!!! When my husband and I initially went for our tour, we were in absolute awe of the multiple options that the Merion had to offer! When we first went, we initially met with Vinny, (the owner) for our tour. We were ensured by Vinny that we were in great hands with our wedding consultant, Sue. This was so true! In fact we were in great hands, no matter what!!!! The Merion staff was GREAT!!! No doubt that we chose the best place to begin our journey into everlasting marital bliss!!! Our RECEPTION was EXTRAORDINARY, IMMACULATE, EXTREMELY ELEGANT!!! The service was just WONDERFUL!! Thank you Sue, Don (Maître D), Valerie our personal server, the additional servers, bartenders, everyone that participated in making our wedding day such an EXTRAORDINARY event!!! The Merion was totally worth it!!! All my guests are still talking about our wedding day!!! Thank you for making our wedding day the best beginning of the rest of our lives!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to explain how Sue and everyone at The Merion made our day absolutely perfect! They made every vision I had for my big day come to life. The food was amazing, the staff was incredible, the place was gorgeous, and the atmosphere was above and beyond my expectations! I had never been to a wedding at The Merion, but I would not have chosen any other place for our wedding day. From the Yankee ice sculpture, to the champagne water fall, The Merion made our big day a day to remember! Our guests still talk about how amazing everything was. I hope to get invited to an event at The Merion soon so I can enjoy everything they have to offer again!
Private User
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion receives sole credit for giving me my princess wedding. My mother and I fell in love with the venue the second we walked through the doors. The minute we sat down to discuss details with Cliff, we were sold. This venue far surpasses any other venue in all of NJ- and I know because i visited/spoke to every venue that could accomodate our 350 guests. Every staff member we worked with were the most pleasant, professional, and helpful people i have ever had the privilege of working with. Stephanie was my coordinator, and treated me like her sister. Jimmy, who is in charge of operations, was willing to meet with me in person and speak with me numerous times over the phone to put my mind at ease with the logistics of the day. For all the little things that may have gone wrong during my wedding day, they were all completely overshadowed by the staff, service, and FOOD at the Merion. Multiple wedding guests could not stop thanking us for inviting them to such a magical venue (and it really is magical). We even have guests asking if they need to give us more money for gifts because the amount of food served at the Merion gave them the impression that we paid about a million dollars for the wedding (we didn't!)...i wish i could get married all over again at this venue..just to be at the place and interact with their team. my parents and myself have planned multiple large events, and we were left speechless by how well we were taken care of by this venue. I can't thank them enough and I hope i get invited to wedding at this venue so i can eat all the food!! Thank you Cliff, Steph and Jimmy for giving me the wedding I always dreamed of.
Private User
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I truly had the most memorable breath taking fairytale wedding I could've ever dreamed of. From the second I walked in I was surprised over and over again all night by wonderful additions to the reception. Not only could all of my guests eat for a year with the amount of food provided but, all of the service staff enjoyed overwhelming my guests with beautifully prepared hors d'oeuvres. I highly recommend you making your dreams come true at The Merion. I had 4 staff members cater to me and my husband the entire night, making every detail perfect. Denyse, Cliff, Cat, and the entire staff caring for my event did a phenomenal job. I truly felt like the scene in Beauty and the Beast where they sing "be our guest". Beyond impressed, so thankful for their expertise. I wish I could relive that night every weekend.
Jackie
Wedding: 7/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything about The Merion was perfect! From our very first meeting with Stephanie I knew that this was the place for us. Then we went back another day to try to decide on a room and Cliff walked up and down all 3 flights of stairs with us, again and again with total understanding, until we decided that we would change the original date we wanted in order to have our reception in the Skylight room. Stephanie was so helpful the whole time we were planning and very frequently sent me e-mails or called to make sure I was ready and to see if I needed anything. Aside from the staff being wonderful, the food was also amazing! Everyone raved about our cocktail hour (so many choices), dinner, and our venetian hour (again so many choices). From the second my new husband and I stepped off the party bus at The Merion there was a Maitre D' (Mary) waiting for us with a glass of champagne and she was there the rest of the night to assure that we had everything that we needed, and that we actually stopped to enjoy our dinner (which we needed). There were also 2 other Maitre D's assigned to us that were also wonderful. The room itself was also set up beautifully. I didn't have to worry about a thing! My husband and I are hoping that we get invited to a wedding that is at The Merion just so we can enjoy it as a guest = ) We LOVED it and highly, highly recommend it! You will not be disappointed.
Private User
Wedding: 7/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful time at the Merion. The service and staff were exceptional. A special thank you to Sue and Diane for your support in planning our reception. It is a day that will never be forgotten.
Heather
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just got married at the Merion and had the pleasure to work with Stephanie Lewis. Se helped my family and I every step of the way. We were very impressed with her organization and responsiveness, especially the days before the wedding. On the day of my wedding, Stephanie met me at the limo and set up a first reveal shot for my fiancé and I which was truly magical. My guests are telling me it is the best wedding they have ever been to, and I believe Stephanie was a big part of that.
 
 
Find The Merion reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Merion for wedding Ceremony Venues services.