home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the merion >  reviews

The Merion

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 856-829-2111 
1301 route 130 south, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
161 Total Reviews
 
Yuslienny
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion was truly amazing!!! Stephanie was the person that helped me through the process and I don't know what I would have done without her!! She was quick with her response and was never bothered with all my questions. She took such a good care of me on the wedding day, I felt like a queen. She made this whole journey go by so well. She took care of every detail and I was amazed at how amazing everything turned out. The food was incredible and everyone was so happy and I got so many compliments and my guests were amazed of how beautiful the place was and how good the food was. I couldn't have picked a better place and I recommend it to everyone because it is truly amazing!
Lauren
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception was held at the Merion on April 11, 2015. I had attended a wedding at the Merion, but was totally blown away and speechless at my wedding. The food was amazing, the staff was awesome, and everything was perfect. We had close to 300 guests attend, and everyone said it was the best wedding they have ever attended. I worked with Stephanie, and she went above and beyond for my family, and always put my mind at ease! People are still talking about it 2 weeks later!
Private User
Wedding: 3/21/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! I cannot say enough about how absolutely incredible The Merion is!! Our wedding exceeded every expectation. The food, décor, staff, everything was just amazing! We worked with Sue Aita who I highly recommend. She is AWESOME! She is so fun to work with and a true professional. She didn't miss a single detail! I wish we could do it all again, we were blown away!!
Danielle
Wedding: 3/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The merion is absolutely stunning and was such an amazing wedding experience. I was married in the skylight room and it was like a fairytale with the dome and surrounding color lights. Sue Aita was awesome she is so nice. She was very receptive and helpful to my pre-wedding needs. The food is phenomenal. You and your guest will not leave hungry or disappointed. I was married 6 weeks ago and my guest are still talking about my wedding and how much they loved my venue and food. I would highly recommend the merion.
Dawn
Wedding: 2/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were in search of her dream; to have her own fairytale wedding and reception. The Merion knocked our socks off from the first time we visited the venue. Stephanie Lewis was our coordinator and delivered an event that left ourselves and guests truly dazzled. The staff, management, even the receptionist treated Dawn and I like royalty each and every time we met. If any of you out there want the best experience, want the best food and beverage and a truly elegant wedding reception look no further than The Merion.
Ashley
Wedding: 1/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Merion in the Skylight Room on January 2, and I cannot even begin to express how amazing it was. Ermine had told us how incredible the food is there, but that does not even begin to describe it. The food was absolutely out of this world and there is more than you could ever imagine. Even more than the food though, all the staff was amazing. I work with Suze and she was the most amazing wedding coordinator!! We had so much fun with her and she really went above and beyond with helping us plan our wedding. AND our wedding was on her birthday! She is an absolutely amazing person and I'm so glad she was a part of our day. I cannot say enough good things about the Merion. They go above and beyond in all that they do and I could not have asked for a more amazing venue or day.
jenna
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how perfect our reception was. The Merion was very accomodating and made the wedding I always wanted come to life. My guests are still in awe about the beauty of the venue and about how great cocktail hour and the food was! I cannot speak highly enough of this place. The Merion truly was the most perfect venue.
Adam
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding at the merion. All I can say is wow! Everything was perfect! Food was amazing! Guest raved about how many different selections there were! Sue is absolutely fantastic! Thank you!!
Diane
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are no words to adequately capture the positives about The Merion. My daughter's wedding was truly a memorable event, far exceeding any expectations we had. Our planner Sue went above and beyond to make sure that my daughter's or our wishes were fulfilled and transcended. The entire night was a fantasy come true, with an incomparable quantity and quality of food, a truly magnificent skylight reception room, and impeccable service. The entire evening guests made a point of grabbing me solely to tell me how unbelievable the food was. The cocktail hour alone had enough choices and amounts of food to satisfy a platoon. Truly incredible to look at and to taste. Hard to imagine how they manage to sustain such a high quality of taste and presentation when they're feeding so many people. But they do it, and do it with such class. The planning was easy and stress free, again directly attributable to Sue, our planner. She's a pro who knows exactly what's needed to make this venue incomparable in every respect. And the service provided by every member of the staff throughout the night was at the highest possible level. Every request or question was met with a smile and immediate action. They emanated warmth and professionalism at every turn. Kudos to The Merion for making our wedding a beautiful and perfect night to remember!
Private User
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion was so great for our wedding reception. Stephanie was an amazing person to work with--she is the best. The room was beautiful (palace room) and the FOOD--it's been over 2 weeks and everyone is still talking about how much food there was. The food was so delicious also. My wedding cake was the best wedding cake I've ever eaten--Thanks Diane! My husband and I and our families had a great time...best day of my life with thanks from the Merion!
Monica
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment you walk in this place, you simply fall in love! It hasn't the cheapest place we looked at my it's true that, you get what you pay for. Every single one of our guests was wowed by the amount and quality of food and tentativeness of the staff. We had our wedding in the skylight ballroom which is breathtaking! Denyse was our coordinator. She was helpful, responsive and never made us feel like we were a bother when I would call or email her. Our personal waiter for the evening, Alex, was amazing. He helped the night the run smoothly, helped keep everything on schedule and made sure Tom and I had everything we needed with no questions. We loved this place and so did our guests. It was a good choice.
Vivienne
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Merion, Stephanie, Sue, Cliff and everyone that worked to make our celebration the best were truly a blessing to us. My wedding celebration was exquisite. The food was amazinggggggg and money well spent. Thank you so much for all your help and I can't wait for my sisters wedding this year at your venue. Gorg space, I would totally recommend the Merion.
Marie
Wedding: 10/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was absolutely wonderful and my guests cannot stop commenting on it. The Merion has set the bar very high and there is no reason to look anywhere else. The staff bends over backwards to make sure you event is second to none. A special thanks to Sue as she made sure that everything was just perfect!!!
Kelly-Ann
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our dream wedding thanks for everyone at the Merion! Stephanie is amazing and she made sure we had exactly what we wanted from the moment we toured the property. I had attended a cousins wedding before here and when I showed my husband the Merion he fell in love just as I did. We had our ceremony in the chapel which was perfect. It's a smaller room with beautiful stained glass in the background. It allows you to have a very intimate setting. Our reception was held in the Empire room which is on the lowest floor. It's on the same level as the chapel which made it easy for our guests to attend cocktail hour directly after the ceremony. The Empire room is breathtaking. It has gorgeous round chandeliers with an incredible ceiling. GREAT for pictures! If you have a big Italian wedding who loves food this is the place to have your wedding! The food is AMAZING! Cocktail hour you have a ridiculous amount of choices to present to your guests, between awesome food stations and passed hors d'oeuvre no one will be left hungry. We had soup, salad, pasta (served family style) and entrees, and of course the famous dessert buffet, EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT! Would recommend the Chicken Forestshire for your main entree- absolutely delicious! A huge THANK YOU to Vinny, Stephanie and Kevin and all the staff that help make our special day so incredible!!!! I would highly recommend this venue to any bride & groom, I promise you will not...
Alyse
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held at the Merion on October 12, 2014 in the Palazzo room. My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Stephanie at the Merion. As soon as we walked into the place we knew we wanted our wedding here. Stephanie is truly amazing at what she does and is there for you every step of the way. Planning a wedding can get crazy at times and she knows exactly what to do to make everything better. As for the rest of the staff they were absolutely awesome as well! The Merion is truly a top notch wedding venue and you will not be disappointed. The food, professionalism and service are all outstanding! I can't wait to attend a wedding there so we can enjoy it all over again!
Brad
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It’s very obvious to me that anyone who’s ever said, There’s no such thing as a perfect wedding has never been to or had an event at The Merion in NJ nor have they had the pleasure of working with Stephanie Lewis our Event Specialist. After a year of planning my daughter and now son-in-law’s big day came this pass Saturday October 4Th. The day started out rainy but by 3 pm the sky cleared and it was a perfect start to a perfect wedding. When we arrived Stephanie and team told us we have everything covered don’t worry about anything we’ll run the show from here and that they did. The ceremony went off without a hitch just as she said. We had guests and family from all walks of life and trying to please everyone seemed like the impossible mission. When we walked in to the cocktail area there was food everywhere. Everyone kept saying this cocktail hour is a food extravaganza. Some couldn’t believe there was dinner too. At the end cocktail hour we did the intros of the bridal party and the Merion top it off by putting on their signature show that no one expected. It was so spectacular that I’m not going to ruin it for anyone you’ll just have to experience it for yourself. The deserts consisted of anything and everything you could imagine. The whole cocktail room was converted to a desert orgy. All throughout the night all I heard from my friends and family was “this was simply amazing” the food was not only more than anyone could ever imagine but, everything was cooked and tasted perfect. The hot dishes were hot and the cold ones were cold. As of today I’ve heard from everyone at least once about how much they enjoyed themselves, the great food and the Merion was the perfect place for this perfect wedding. Stephanie was simple amazing and she was absolutely right when she said, “don’t worry dad we got this one from here Her advice, planning and organization skills are truly exceptionable. Stephanie made a very special day in our lives a perfect one. –Brad and Diane
Allison
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at The Merion in the Palace Ballroom & it was seriously the best wedding EVER…I know I’m biased, but our guests have been telling us this too! Denyse was our event coordinator & she was always helpful guiding us throughout the whole planning process & taking care of all the little details! Denyse & The Merion team set up everything exactly how I had envisioned it! From the moment you walk into The Merion, you know you are at a seriously incredible establishment. The floor, décor, grand staircase…it’s all amazing! Then when you get into the ballroom, WOW…the chandeliers, dance floor…everything, AMAZING! The outdoor courtyard was a beautiful backdrop for our pictures of our bridal party & bridal portraits. The cocktail hour was by far the most & best food that anyone had ever seen at a wedding. Guests were floored when they found out that we were also having a 4 course sit down dinner! My Uncle is a reputable chef in NY and HE was thoroughly impressed with all of the food! The only thing that could compete with the cocktail hour is the dessert hour! Just when you think there could not be any more delicious food…dessert hour is set up! Diane at the Merion did our cake & I was beautiful & just as delicious! She made a cake topper of myself, my husband & our dog by a picture I had given her & it was adorable! Besides the amazing food, the service & wait staff at The Merion was second to none…they did a phenomenal job at a huge party like this & made everyone feel exceptional! The Merion is without a doubt the best place we could have ever even imagined having our wedding reception…it was beautiful & perfect & we are so lucky that we found you …thank you Denyse & The Merion!
Patricia
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the best experience with The Merion. Stephanie Lewis was our coordinator and she was absolutely amazing. She was so helpful throughout the entire planning experience, available whenever we needed her, flexible, etc. The food and service the day of the wedding was also great! Our wedding was 2 weeks ago and we are still getting comments about how impressive the venue, service, and food was. Some people may be put off by the price of The Merion, and that is understandable... it can be a lot of money. However, my advice would be, if you can afford it, then the price is worth it for what you get. They were a big part of the reason I was so at ease on my wedding day.
Private User
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin, because of the Merion I had the wedding of my dreams. I worked with Denyse, and Cliff and they made sure everything was absolutely perfect. From the the second my bridal party and guests walked in the Merion all they could say was WOW! The cocktail hour had food from top to bottom, and everyone said it was not only the most food they have ever seen but also the best. The full bar was amazing, and our guests still cannot believe all the top shelf liquor, and many other choices the Merion had for them. We had our reception in the Skylight Ballroom, and it was perfect. From the gorgeous cake, and the amazing food, and the Venetian hour myself and the guests had nothing but great things to say. Many of our guests said "I have been to many weddings, but I have never seen anything like yours, this is the best wedding ever!" They also throw in some fantastic surprises that I don't want to ruin for future brides! I have dreamt about my wedding for as long as I can remember, and the Merion made those dreams come true. On behalf of my husband, family, and guests, we would like to thank the Merion for going above and beyond to make our special day perfect from beginning to end. Do not hesitate to book your wedding at the Merion! Natalie and Sam 9/27/14 Wedding
Justine
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just had our reception at the Merion and I can not thank our coordinator Sue Aita, maitre d' Alex and the Merion staff enough for such a perfect day. Sue was with us every step of the way to make our dream wedding happen. The incredible amount of food, beautiful atmosphere and amazing staff made our reception perfect. The Merion has their reception process perfect that there is nothing that you have to worry about the day of your wedding. I was told by many guest that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you for helping me create the wedding of my dreams!
 
 
Find The Merion reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Merion for wedding Bridal Shows services.