home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the merion >  reviews

The Merion

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 856-829-2111 
1301 route 130 south, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077
 
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
141 Total Reviews
 
Diane
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are no words to adequately capture the positives about The Merion. My daughter's wedding was truly a memorable event, far exceeding any expectations we had. Our planner Sue went above and beyond to make sure that my daughter's or our wishes were fulfilled and transcended. The entire night was a fantasy come true, with an incomparable quantity and quality of food, a truly magnificent skylight reception room, and impeccable service. The entire evening guests made a point of grabbing me solely to tell me how unbelievable the food was. The cocktail hour alone had enough choices and amounts of food to satisfy a platoon. Truly incredible to look at and to taste. Hard to imagine how they manage to sustain such a high quality of taste and presentation when they're feeding so many people. But they do it, and do it with such class. The planning was easy and stress free, again directly attributable to Sue, our planner. She's a pro who knows exactly what's needed to make this venue incomparable in every respect. And the service provided by every member of the staff throughout the night was at the highest possible level. Every request or question was met with a smile and immediate action. They emanated warmth and professionalism at every turn. Kudos to The Merion for making our wedding a beautiful and perfect night to remember!
Kelly-Ann
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our dream wedding thanks for everyone at the Merion! Stephanie is amazing and she made sure we had exactly what we wanted from the moment we toured the property. I had attended a cousins wedding before here and when I showed my husband the Merion he fell in love just as I did. We had our ceremony in the chapel which was perfect. It's a smaller room with beautiful stained glass in the background. It allows you to have a very intimate setting. Our reception was held in the Empire room which is on the lowest floor. It's on the same level as the chapel which made it easy for our guests to attend cocktail hour directly after the ceremony. The Empire room is breathtaking. It has gorgeous round chandeliers with an incredible ceiling. GREAT for pictures! If you have a big Italian wedding who loves food this is the place to have your wedding! The food is AMAZING! Cocktail hour you have a ridiculous amount of choices to present to your guests, between awesome food stations and passed hors d'oeuvre no one will be left hungry. We had soup, salad, pasta (served family style) and entrees, and of course the famous dessert buffet, EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT! Would recommend the Chicken Forestshire for your main entree- absolutely delicious! A huge THANK YOU to Vinny, Stephanie and Kevin and all the staff that help make our special day so incredible!!!! I would highly recommend this venue to any bride & groom, I promise you will not...
Alyse
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held at the Merion on October 12, 2014 in the Palazzo room. My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Stephanie at the Merion. As soon as we walked into the place we knew we wanted our wedding here. Stephanie is truly amazing at what she does and is there for you every step of the way. Planning a wedding can get crazy at times and she knows exactly what to do to make everything better. As for the rest of the staff they were absolutely awesome as well! The Merion is truly a top notch wedding venue and you will not be disappointed. The food, professionalism and service are all outstanding! I can't wait to attend a wedding there so we can enjoy it all over again!
Brad
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It’s very obvious to me that anyone who’s ever said, There’s no such thing as a perfect wedding has never been to or had an event at The Merion in NJ nor have they had the pleasure of working with Stephanie Lewis our Event Specialist. After a year of planning my daughter and now son-in-law’s big day came this pass Saturday October 4Th. The day started out rainy but by 3 pm the sky cleared and it was a perfect start to a perfect wedding. When we arrived Stephanie and team told us we have everything covered don’t worry about anything we’ll run the show from here and that they did. The ceremony went off without a hitch just as she said. We had guests and family from all walks of life and trying to please everyone seemed like the impossible mission. When we walked in to the cocktail area there was food everywhere. Everyone kept saying this cocktail hour is a food extravaganza. Some couldn’t believe there was dinner too. At the end cocktail hour we did the intros of the bridal party and the Merion top it off by putting on their signature show that no one expected. It was so spectacular that I’m not going to ruin it for anyone you’ll just have to experience it for yourself. The deserts consisted of anything and everything you could imagine. The whole cocktail room was converted to a desert orgy. All throughout the night all I heard from my friends and family was “this was simply amazing” the food was not only more than anyone could ever imagine but, everything was cooked and tasted perfect. The hot dishes were hot and the cold ones were cold. As of today I’ve heard from everyone at least once about how much they enjoyed themselves, the great food and the Merion was the perfect place for this perfect wedding. Stephanie was simple amazing and she was absolutely right when she said, “don’t worry dad we got this one from here Her advice, planning and organization skills are truly exceptionable. Stephanie made a very special day in our lives a perfect one. –Brad and Diane
Patricia
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the best experience with The Merion. Stephanie Lewis was our coordinator and she was absolutely amazing. She was so helpful throughout the entire planning experience, available whenever we needed her, flexible, etc. The food and service the day of the wedding was also great! Our wedding was 2 weeks ago and we are still getting comments about how impressive the venue, service, and food was. Some people may be put off by the price of The Merion, and that is understandable... it can be a lot of money. However, my advice would be, if you can afford it, then the price is worth it for what you get. They were a big part of the reason I was so at ease on my wedding day.
Private User
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin, because of the Merion I had the wedding of my dreams. I worked with Denyse, and Cliff and they made sure everything was absolutely perfect. From the the second my bridal party and guests walked in the Merion all they could say was WOW! The cocktail hour had food from top to bottom, and everyone said it was not only the most food they have ever seen but also the best. The full bar was amazing, and our guests still cannot believe all the top shelf liquor, and many other choices the Merion had for them. We had our reception in the Skylight Ballroom, and it was perfect. From the gorgeous cake, and the amazing food, and the Venetian hour myself and the guests had nothing but great things to say. Many of our guests said "I have been to many weddings, but I have never seen anything like yours, this is the best wedding ever!" They also throw in some fantastic surprises that I don't want to ruin for future brides! I have dreamt about my wedding for as long as I can remember, and the Merion made those dreams come true. On behalf of my husband, family, and guests, we would like to thank the Merion for going above and beyond to make our special day perfect from beginning to end. Do not hesitate to book your wedding at the Merion! Natalie and Sam 9/27/14 Wedding
Andrea
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Merion was the perfect venue for our wedding reception - everything from the ballroom, to the food, to the service, to the cake - was absolutely flawless. There were even fun surprises from the Merion that made the day even better! All of the planning leading up to the event was an indicator of how great the day would be. From the first time we met our wedding coordinator, Denyse, we knew we were in great hands and would have a wedding that was personal and unforgettable, and Denyse more than delivered. Everyone at the Merion was extremely professional, friendly, and genuine, and made us feel like we were part of their family. We highly recommend The Merion to any couple who wants a perfect day that they will never forget.
Justine
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just had our reception at the Merion and I can not thank our coordinator Sue Aita, maitre d' Alex and the Merion staff enough for such a perfect day. Sue was with us every step of the way to make our dream wedding happen. The incredible amount of food, beautiful atmosphere and amazing staff made our reception perfect. The Merion has their reception process perfect that there is nothing that you have to worry about the day of your wedding. I was told by many guest that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you for helping me create the wedding of my dreams!
Thea
Wedding: 9/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
this review is from the groom's point of view. for me, the venue was freaking amazing. when you walk through the huge front doors, you're greeted with a giant staircase and marble everywhere. aside from the ambiance, the staff (event coordinator (Denyse), head server, maitre 'd, cake designer) is what i really liked about the Merion. everyone was professional AND also gave a sense of personal feel as well. my wife and i had our reception on the top floor ballroom. that thing looks like a scene out of the freaking TITANIC when you see it! days/weeks after our wedding, guests who attended still come up to us and say what a great wedding it was at the Merion and how they enjoyed every bit of it. the greatest compliment was of the Merion's FOOD selection! cocktail hour was AMAZING (from what i hear) and dinner wasn't too far off. i, personally, only was able to completely finish my soup. it's very busy being a groom - i can only imagine about being busy for a bride! but either way, we both had a great time and the Merion did a fantastic job at making our day very special and memorable. with all the praise we still get from our guests, i really wish my wife and i could have attended OUR OWN WEDDING AS GUESTS! the wife is happy and so am i. happy wife - happy life! :)
Donald
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I will highly recommend the Merion for your wedding for there professionalism, quality, care , superb food, responsiveness and overall value. The Wedding planner, Denyse DeSilvestro is the greatest person one can ever work with in planning your wedding day. Our wedding was handled with the greatest care, professionalism and Denyse's personal touch will be what seals the deal for you. Putting the wedding in her hands is care free and you will not be disappointed with Denyse or the Merion.
Doris
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot give enough praise to Vinnie Mazzella and Denyse DiSilvestri, event coordinator for the outstanding service given for our daughters wedding. Our guests cannot stop talking about the Palace Room, the Merion itself, the food and the awesome staff who catered to our guests. We are forever grateful for the fairytale wedding we were able to give our daughter thanks to you both and your team! Love you guys!!
James
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My new wife and I got married at The Merion this past weekend. We could not have been any happier with how everything went. All of the staff was so helpful and gracious. The food was some of the best I've ever had! I would highly recommend this venue for anyone that is looking in the southern New Jersey area for a wedding venue.
Lindsay
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding ceremony & reception at the Merion. This organization is first class all the way and will really make you feel like you get your money's worth. The food was amazing and I was able to make sure there was something for every guest. The venue itself is simply breathtaking and beautiful no matter where you are on the premises. Stephanie and Jim were really great and know how to get things done the right way so you dont have to stress about anything that day. You wont regret having your wedding at the Merion, I could not have been happier.
Meghan
Wedding: 7/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm in awe at the event The Merion put on for our wedding. It was filled with surprises that I didn't even know to expect and they made the evening even more spectacular then we had planned. The food was beyond amazing and we are still getting compliments on our cocktail hour and stations style dinner (chocolate bacon!?!) Steph Lewis worked with my husband and I from day one to take care of every detail and was incredibly attentive and responsive along the whole process every time we had planning questions for her. She was superb - helped us to get special beer and cocktails for our New Orleans themed wedding. The food manager was amazing - they developed a specialized New Orleans/cajun station that was out of this world in addition to their typical amazing stations. This venue is NOT the typical dry and bland wedding food - everything from pasta to chicken is delicious!!! The night of the wedding Tim and Mel made the evening amazing. Their attentive service and kindness was felt throughout our entire families. The Merion itself is beautiful which allowed for an amazing canvas for our photographer. My husband and I wish we could go to The Merion for another event to appreciate all over again because from the planning stage until the day of the wedding they were awesome!!
Jessica
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic venue! It was top notch!
Barry
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything and everyone that works there not only met but exceeded our expectations!
Jen and Josh
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me start off by saying that I am one picky bride. The venue is one of the most important parts of the wedding, so of course we read tons of reviews before picking. Let’s just say that The Merion is literally the best of the best. We went to tour 10 wedding venues before stepping foot in The Merion. After seeing The Merion, we knew that we could stop looking. Sue Anita had given us our tour & she was our favorite part about The Merion. Sue was so personable & made the wedding process fun & easy. We chose the outdoor space at The Merion for our ceremony & The Skylight Ballroom for our reception. At our wedding rehearsal, I was worried about my family because we are extremely hard to control – we are all crazy! Sue knew exactly how to handle such a big, crazy group of people. She actually made our rehearsal a blast! My parents absolutely LOVED Sue & all of our meetings with her lasted hours because my parents never wanted to leave! I think my parents actually adopted Sue, so she is technically now my fourth sister! On the day of our wedding, our outdoor ceremony was breathtaking! That morning, our florist even saw one of the workers inspect every single chair in the ceremony space to make sure they were clean. He had some chairs swapped out because they were not perfect. The cocktail hour was out of this world! No one had seen anything like it before! The amount of food and the service is something that we still get compliments for! We had our dream reception & The Merion made sure that everything ran smoothly & that we had a night to remember! THE FOOD– I do not even know where to begin with the food. Oh my gosh the food, the desserts, the alcohol – just above and beyond anything we could have ever dreamed of. All of the people that work at The Merion are SO nice! Tracey made sure that Josh & I had everything we wanted – from refilling our drinks to making sure we had a chance to sit and eat– you rock, Tracey! Thank you Sue & The Merion for the BEST WEDDING EVER!
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Merion! Stephanie was our coordinator. She was awesome from beginning to end!!!! Our guests raved about the venue, the food as well as the top notch service! Can't wait to be a guest to get the full experience you miss out on when you are the bride and groom....
Sara
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding in The Palace Ballroom this June. I can not say not say enough good things about my experience with the wedding. Everything and anything that I had requested, they met my every need. The food was excellent, the venue itself was beautiful, and all of the help from Sue & Denise was beyond helpful. Guests are still raving about the 30+ food options that were served at the cocktail hour and the great meals that were served at dinner. Every staff member at The Merion worked to help make my day perfect (especially Sue & Denise!). The venue itself is breathtaking and I VERY HIGHLY recommend using this as your wedding venue!!
Nikoleta
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If food, excellent service and a gorgeous setting are important to you in a wedding venue, then the Merion is the place for you. Our guests were absolutely blown away by the food. Food was extremely important to us and not only does the Merion provide a lot of food, but it is delicious and extremely well made using fresh and local ingredients. It is most certainly not that typical "banquet food" that people dread having at events. There is nothing worse than having your guests go home hungry at the end of the night. I don't think this has ever or will ever happen at the Merion, no matter your budget! They also have an in-house cake baker, Diane Fehder, who makes the most beautiful (and delicious) cakes. Don't let people try to tell you that wedding cakes can't both look good and taste good, because Diane can do both. She even won a Food Network competition! The service at the Merion is also top notch. Every couple is assigned a planner who will walk you through the whole process from start to finish. There is no need to even hire an outside planner. They are extremely knowledgeable and will do everything they can to make sure your day is perfect. Each ballroom is gorgeous. The Merion typically does hold several events per night, but you would never even know it. The ballrooms all have their own staff, cocktail areas, bridal suites and bathrooms, so you would never run into a guest from a different event. There really is no other venue in the area that can so successfully execute large events (especially not several at a time). I highly recommend the Merion--there is no other venue in the South Jersey/Philly area like it!
 
 
Find The Merion reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used The Merion for wedding Ceremony Venues services.