home >  categories >  photographers >  thomas robert clarke photography >  reviews

Thomas Robert Clarke Photography

Services:

Photographers

Casual. Creative. Unique. Fun. Photography for the New Jersey, Phila., & Delaware region!
Phone: 512-659-4311 
PO Box 206, Titusville, NJ 08560
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
14 Total Reviews
 
Rebecca
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to say how happy my husband and I are that we chose Tom to be our photographer for our wedding day. From the moment we met Tom, he was funny, polite, professional, and down to earth. He answered all of our questions and by the time he left, I knew he was the guy to capture our day. We had an engagement shoot with Tom in the fall before our wedding and it was a blast! He made us feel so comfortable and was so patient with our wardrobe AND location changes. It was after that shoot, Tom became my BFFIMH (best friend forever in my head)! Tom was not only our photographer, but he also helped design our Save the Dates and Guest Book. On the day of the wedding, Tom and his assistant were able to capture our entire day, from getting ready, to first looks, to family portraits, to the ceremony, and the reception, Tom got it all!! They were not pushy at all and made everyone feel so comfortable. We just received our images and I am SO thrilled with how beautiful the photos turned out. It was great to relive the day and to be able to see some moments that would have been missed if not for Tom being there to capture it! If you are looking for a friendly, fun, and always professional photographer to provide you with beautiful photos, look no further and hire Tom! He is the BEST!
Lauren
Wedding: 5/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tom is the absolute best. Not only is he so easy to work with, but he really makes it fun! My fiance and I found him so easy to get along with, and this is something that will truly reflect in your pictures. Our pictures are outstanding. Tom never missed an important moment, and the photos that he got are beautiful. Everyone has commented on how perfect they are and how talented our photographer is. We couldn't ask for more!!!
Kelly
Wedding: 5/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tom was wonderful and everything exceeded expectations from planning to the final pictures. We had some unique requests that we wanted to incorporate including photo projection during the event. Tom proactively coordinated the technology details with the venue and executed it flawlessly. The pictures turned out exactly as we had hoped and would 100% recommend him to anyone.
Kristin
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband Chris and I got married in Las Vegas in June 2012, and Tom came out west to shoot our wedding. Tom is amazing to work with- he's calm, patient, (and also probably one of the funniest people I've ever met!) We like candid shots rather than posed photographs- we got both and they all looked relaxed and natural. Tom is great at making people feel at ease and capturing those great moments. He was genuinely reassuring on our actual wedding day, which is key considering what a nerve wracking experience getting married can be! He gave our families, my husband and me some very helpful tips along the way, encouraging us to take our time and enjoy the moment. We came away with some lovely gems, and had a blast in the process. Thank you again Tom- we love you!!
Becca & Jim
Wedding: 3/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with our experience with Tom Clarke! We chose him as our photographer after reviewing samples of his work and after seeing how patiently he answered our many many... many questions. He made it a priority to meet with us twice before the wedding to get to know us and our style as a couple. He also visited the church and reception site so that he could make sure our wedding day would go smoothly. He was professional, attentive to our needs and responsive to our requests. He brings a pleasant, relaxed, fun vibe that is refreshing on your big day when so many other aspects are tense and more formal. On our wedding day he made the experience fun and let us go at our own pace. The pictures are spectacular. We asked Tom to let his creativity take over for our pictures and the results were more than we could have imagined. Many of our friends have mentioned that our pictures have a unique cinematic, magical quality. You simply do not get these kinds of pictures with a cookie-cutter wedding photographer. Our wedding guests have been so pleased with some of the pictures of themselves that they plan to have large prints made and framed. Tom’s website is very convenient for your guests to select photos they like and have high quality prints made and sent directly to them. Our wedding was on March 9th and Tom has already posted the pictures to his website, password protected, for our review and our prints are on their way to us now. We cannot wait to select photos for our custom wedding photo album. Photography was our #1 priority for our wedding because we know these memories are priceless. You can trust Tom to deliver beautiful, timeless pictures of your special day.
Sarah
Wedding: 12/31/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
LOVED LOVED LOVED my photographer. His work was amazing and he didn't stop all night! He brought a great energy to my wedding day and it wouldn't have beeen the same without him.
krissy
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
found Tom through yelp about a year ago, when I got engaged and started looking for someone to photograph the wedding. Tom responded to my inquiries in record time, and offered multiple samples for us to look at as well as references. Not only are Tom's rates affordable, but he is absolutely, without a doubt, worth every single penny. I got exactly what I wanted in my pictures. They were artistic, beautiful, creative and candid...everything I wanted them to be. He had samples up to look at just 3 days after my wedding, and I have been getting emails and responses about how beautiful they are, and how much they captured the true essence of the wedding. I had planned a few surprises for the wedding, and Tom was there to help with the execution of all of them. My husband and I have said since day one of working with Tom, that hiring him was the best decision we made regarding our wedding. Tom became a friend to us throughout the process, and it was so easy to be comfortable and trust him with our most precious moments. I am completely in love with the pictures he took and can not give a higher recommendation for him. I have big plans for Tom, I want him to photograph my life!
KitM
Wedding: 9/24/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough positive things about Tom. That being said, I'm generally not one to gush or offer overly generous compliments unless they are truly deserved. I hope that sets a tone of validity to all I'm about to say. Tom is truly excellent at what he does. While his photographs speak for themselves, I can honestly say that working with him was truly a pleasure. He offered a perfect balance of guidance and direction during our wedding blur, while still being flexible and accomodating. He had a professional approach to handling our wedding photography needs from our first introduction through setting up our online wedding gallery. While I truly appreciated this professionalism, I was even happier that Tom was just plain fun to work with. Every opportunity to grab that perfect photo op, Tom was there...and happy to be there at that! I believe that it truly makes a difference to be working with someone who enjoys their craft. This couldn't be truer than in the crazy wedding day haze. Tom's photography approach was a perfect fit. Now that I've rambled on about how much we enjoyed Tom as our photographer at our wedding, please, please, please take a look at his photos if you haven't already!
leerx
Wedding: 4/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having been impressed by Tom's work- My wife and I got Tom to shoot our wedding. Tom was great start to finish. He came out to meet us and go over what we had in mind. Unlike some photographers - Tom did not push his ideas on you. He gave us some guidance but it was all that we wanted. At the wedding he was not in your face and intrusive. He got the shots that we wanted and couldn't be happier. We just received our photo album and it is great. The packaging, the detail, all amazing. We especially liked how he made special moments even more special and every detail was attended to. I thank you Tom for making Melissa's and my day very special
dalevy
Wedding: 10/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about my experience withThomas Clarke. He shot my rehearsal dinner and was amazing. I was looking for someone to capture the spirit and emotions of my family and friends in a very casual, yet specific way and Tom did exactly that. The pictures were amazing and he was a true professional from beginning to end. He answered emails and phone calls promptly and I didn't have to wait forever for my pictures. In general, he was just really pleasant to work with and I felt llike he really cared about giving me and my husband the best experience possible. I highly recommend this photographer!
Sharon and Rich
Wedding: 6/26/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tom did an outstanding job for our daughter's wedding. Unobtrusive, yet everywhere, he really captured the joy of the ceremony and celebration. He was professional yet approachable, blending in seamlessly among family and friends. We'd recommend him to anyone who's looking for more than just standard wedding album photos. He'll be our first call when the next special day comes around!
lauragleason44
Wedding: 6/13/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tom Clarke is an extremely talented, flexible, and professional photographer and I am so glad we chose him to photograph our wedding! He was willing to work with our budget and our schedule and the pictures came out beautifully. His pictures are flattering yet not fake, wonderfully composed but not too "posed" looking. He was unobtrusive during the ceremony (and in general) yet managed to get a lot of incredible shots. He also did a great engagement shoot for us and an anniversary shoot for some of my relatives. I highly recommend Tom for your wedding or any event!
Lazy Groom
Wedding: 9/19/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tom did the photography for my wedding and was awesome. Leading up to this I would begrudgingly e-mail photographers thinking I'd never not get the response "packages start at $7000". When Tom replied I was pleasantly surprised at how it actually fell within my price range (and with albums! - you won't know how rare this is until you need to look into it). Tom's an easy guy to work with - he explained everything like prices and services over a few beers and then went to work scouting locations and asking all the important questions. When the big day came, he and his 2nd photog Meredith were totally on top of things, almost definitely more than I was. I even had to ask Tom's advice during the thing on scheduling issues since I apparently never paid any attention to anything at any previous wedding I was at. The pictures came out great, as expected, and Tom has been very patient with two people who are even lazier after the thing was over than they were before (we'll pick those pictures soon man). Also - no proof book here, but all the individual pictures printed out and hand delivered with the CD which is pretty sweet. So, in review, hire Tom and you will have awesome wedding pictures or awesome pictures of whatever you need pictures of.
Kameron
Wedding: 3/16/02
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tom was the photographer for my wedding in Austin, TX in the spring of 2002. I think it would be an understatement to say that the pictures were amazing! Tom captured everything so well, from the intimate moments to the fun and crazy reception. He was so quiet and quick, I barely even knew he was there, until I got my pictures and realized that he hadn't missed a beat. Thank you SO much for the great pics Tom!
 
 
Find Thomas Robert Clarke Photography reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Thomas Robert Clarke Photography for wedding Photographers services.