home >  categories >  travel >  travelsmiths >  reviews

TravelSmiths

Services:

Travel, Unique Services

Personalized Service with Professional Results
Phone: 732-899-8400 
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
18 Total Reviews
 
Katie
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Travelsmiths in Point Pleasant are a fantastic travel group. Sally and her team had set up every detail of travel for us and our guests for our destination wedding. They made it so easy to coordinate a destination wedding of 37 people from hotel to flights and while we were there, made sure our stay was exactly what it should be. Choose the Travelsmiths for any vacation you plan.
Kristi
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Sally, Donna & The TravelSmiths team for making my life stress free during the booking for my destination wedding! There is no way I could have dealt with booking 60 guests on my own!
Private User
Wedding: 6/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Travel smiths was incredible! We went to Sandals Antigua and we had the best time. Everything we needed was taken care of. Ask for Ashley- she's amazing. Highly recommend travelsmiths!
Pamela
Wedding: 4/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First I have to say a huge THANK YOU to Sally Jane! I won the grand prize at a bridal show. It was an eight day honeymoon to the Palm Island in the Grenadines. It was amazing. Truly paradise! We still can't believe were were so lucky to go to such a wonderful place. Sally arranged everything. I will use there services again.
Marissa
Wedding: 3/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We originally went to Liberty Travel and the person who helped us was rude and pushy and totally turned us off from going back. I had heard about Travelsmiths so decided to meet with them, we met with Ashley Walker and she was awesome! She was super helpful, gave us a variety of options, and fought to get us the best deal and make our honeymoon great! She was so nice and easy to work...
Lauren
Wedding: 11/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where to begin! After Hurricane Sandy hit the Jersey Shore, my husband I and had to reschedule our wedding. We decided to keep our original honeymoon date, but leave 2 days earlier (a bride who has to reschedule a wedding of 200 must escape the country quickly)! My husband e-mailed Pete Pappas at Travel Smiths and within minutes, he called us! He booked us a new flight and made it possible for us to get to Sandals Antigua early and in the room was originally booked! Pete, who is a resident of the Jersey Shore, made sure in the midst of the worst hurricane to hit our area, had my new itinerary and that we off to our early honeymoon! From the moment we landed in Antigua, we were treated like royalty! We were transported to the hotel in a private, air-conditioned car and our vacation began when we stepped out with a glass of champagne! My husband is an Army Veteran, so Pete made sure the resort knew this (military discounts are given at all Sandals resorts) and we received our discount accordingly as well as AN UPGRADE!!! The room we originally booked was amazing, but this upgraded room was UNBELIEVABLE, TRULY FANTASTIC! The resort was fabulous from the food, to the accommodations, to the beach and pool areas! Pete had a small souvenir delivered to our room as a remembrance of our trip and I cannot thank him and the Travel Smiths for all their hard work! Whether you are traveling to another state, country, or simply "down the shore" this summer (rebuilding has begun), I encourage you to stop and see Pete and Sally in Point Pleasant, NJ at The Travel Smiths!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pete Pappas is the absolute best to work with. He covers anything and everything you can think of in relation to your trip and simply wants you to have the best experience possible. Any updates, news, discounts, or extra things he finds along the way, he brings to your attention right away. Highly recommended!
Michelle
Wedding: 10/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DREAM HONEYMOON!!! I knew from my first phone call with Sally that we were in good hands. I barely finished explaining that we were looking to book a honeymoon in French Polynesia and her excitement won me over! I had already done some preliminary research and the information that Sally provided to us about the islands, hotels and excursions confirmed that this was our once in a lifetime trip! She helped us to create an itinerary of everything we wanted to do and stay within our budget. Our honeymoon was incredible! We went to Tahiti, Moorea and then Bora Bora - 3 beautiful islands, not far apart, yet so different from each other. Our resorts were fantastic, everything from the food, to the grounds, to the room surpassed our expectations. And the excursions we booked were so much fun, I felt that with each day our trip just kept getting better! Sally and her staff were so helpful throughout the entire planning process. From destination information, to travel tips, to taking the time to explain all the travel documents and even checking in with us a few days after we returned home - they surely dot every 'I' and cross every 'T'. Whether you are looking to go to French Polynesia or anywhere else in this world, you will be in great hands if you work with TravelSmiths. Chris and I look forward to planning our next trip with Sally - maybe another tropical destination for our first anniversary :)
Christina
Wedding: 9/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sally Jane, Michele and the entire staff at Travelsmiths was an absolute pleasure to work with! They helped us plan the most amazing Hawaiian Honeymoon ever! Every detail that they helped us plan was perfect from the hotels, to the inter-island flights, rental cars, and restaurant and tour recommendations. Thank you for all of your followups and recommendation emails throughout our planning process. I highly recommend your team to everyone who I speak to who is getting married or planning a trip! I look forward to working with you again in the near future!!
Isaura
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Travel Smith for my destination wedding on August 4, 2012. When I first called I spoked to Sally, the owner of the agency. She made me feel very comfortable and answer all my questions. I was not sure which resort to select but I knew my location, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Sally stop by my house to drop off brochures of the resort we were thinking of booking. That was completely amazing. Our travel agent that worked with us was Jill Rosenthal. She guided us from beginning to end. Jill was amazing, she helped us with the room block, booking all our guests rooms and ours, transportation, she send all our guests a nice package with their vouchers and a warm letter. Jill is truly an amazing person and it was a pleasure working with her. I also worked with Janet who is the wedding coordinator. Janet helped me out a lot. She contacted the resort in my behalf. Without Janet I probably would had gone a bit crazy. Resorts are not quick to respond, you need to have a lot of patience. Janet took all my information, every detail and special request and made sure the resort was able to accommodate me. She also kept me calm when my stress level was up the roof. Overall I had a great experience with Janet, Jill and Travel Smith. They made me feel like a friend and not just another client. I highly recommend them because their customer service exceeded my expectations and not only was I satisfied but my husband and all my guests. Thank you Travel Smith for everything you did for us!!!
Kristin
Wedding: 7/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved working with the friendly staff of Travel Smiths. We will definitely use them again!!!
Heather
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Liz from TravelSmiths is such an amazing travel agent! She was in constant contact with my husband and me throughout the entire process. She gave us many options, but never pressured us to choose anything. She tailored our honeymoon to our needs and requests. She also went out of her way to continuously check deals with our cruise line to save us money. We saved almost $1000 because of her diligence. I cannot wait to plan another vacation with Liz. She made planning this honeymoon the easiest part of the entire wedding process. Thank you, Liz!
vikki
Wedding: 7/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We met Sally at a bridal show and decided to contact her because we had no idea where we wanted to go for our honeymoon. It was the best decision. We had some ideas of what we wanted and didn't want and she gave us plenty of things to look at. We decided on Mexico and she told us about the El Dorado Casitas Royale. It was everything we were looking for and more! We found it priced lower online and Sally got that price for us as well as a few extras! She was super responsive when it came to asking questions- she even went to the office on a day off just to meet with us. We can't say enough good things about booking our honeymoon with Sally and the Travelsmiths. We will definitely use them again for any trips we are looking to plan!
Margaret
Wedding: 6/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Using TravelSmiths agency for our honeymoon was the best thing we could have ever done. Sally was so amazing she helped us, guided us and was on top of things. We gave her budget and idea for the trip we wanted and she went over with all the options and helped us narrow down. Sandals Resort was our choice in Saint Lucia and we absolutely loved it. The service and hospitality of the people there were just unbelievable. It was just so unfortunate that I ended up in the emergency room at he hospital for an allergic reaction. Even then Sally took care of things for us over the phone and before that she researched which hospital we should go to, and after we came back from our honeymoon she helped us to speed up the process of our claim with travel insurance. She helped us from the very beginning and was always available to us. and it looks like she has an excellent reputation and relationship with Sandals managers and she is well known there, because of her we got treated to great dinner and got upgraded to nicer room faster...We would definitely book in the future with TravelSmiths, it is just so easy and hassle free and they due it all for you without any pressure...thank you Sally and your great stuff. Margaret and Gabriele.
Kristin
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
TravelSmiths was amazing! They helped us in so many ways. They helped us pick a great honeymoon location and when there was an issue with Sandals when we got there, Art and Sally took over and got us an awesome upgrade and really took care of us! Thank you guys for everything! We will be contacting you soon to book our next vacation!!
declan
Wedding: 1/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Valerie was excellent! She helped coordinate the second half of our honeymoon to Fiji and worked with us as we used our own timeshare/reward miles to book our first half to Hawaii. She answered all our questions and helped us find the options that worked best for us. She also recommended the travel insurance, which we had to use. She's been great in helping us settle our claim. Fiji was well worth the money and we will use them again to plan any future trips that involve crossing the date line.
Jill
Wedding: 9/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! They are the honeymoon experts in NJ! I would highly recommend them especially if you want to go to a Sandals property. We have used them for our honeymoon to Sandals Grande St. Lucia and several other trips to Sandals. They are always professional and helpful.
Beth
Wedding: 9/2/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Liz from Travelsmiths was our travel agent when we went to Aruba for our Honeymoon. She was so great. Very responsive and she even went out of her way to get us a better room and lower rate after we had already booked! She knew her stuff for sure and was super friendly and professional. She took my calls at anytime of the day or night. We will be using her again and would recommend her!
 
 
Find TravelSmiths reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used TravelSmiths for wedding Travel services.