home >  categories >  flowers >  twisted willow flowers >  reviews

Twisted Willow Flowers

Services:

Flowers

Serving all of New Jersey, Eastern Pennsylvania, and NYC
Phone: 609-298-0360 
266 ATLANTIC AVE , Columbus, NJ 08022
Phone: 609-298-0360 
4436 Route 27 , Princeton, NJ 08528
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
48 Total Reviews
 
Alex
Wedding: 12/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lydia and Amanda at Twisted Willow are artistic geniuses. There is no other way to describe how beautiful their arrangements are. My now-husband Jason and I went into our appointment (the first of several) with a really vague idea of the 'look' we wanted and the colors we wanted to use, but nothing set in stone. Lydia sat with us for over an hour, listened to the adjectives we threw at her (whimsical, ethereal, cool, not super traditional), and completely understood what we wanted. She walked us through different options, one by one, letting us know what would be in season and available for our winter wedding. She never hurried us or made us feel like we were asking a 'stupid' question. None of the other florists we met with could compare to that kind of one-on-one attention. Additionally, Lydia was respectful of our budget, never trying to push us past what we said we wanted to spend, and she was truly the best value of any florist we met with. We were excited when we had our consultation and saw an example of our centerpieces, but on the day of, we were positively blown away by the beauty of the arrangements as well as the quality of all of our flowers. They were SO fresh and absolutely stunningly beautiful. My bouquet was to-die-for, and my bridesmaids' bouquets were so beautiful as well. I didn't want to put it down! Thank you, Lydia and Amanda, for adding so much light and life into our day with your artful touches. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for top-notch flowers, amazing service, and beautiful designs.
Rebecca & Christian
Wedding: 11/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lidia provided me with the most beautiful flower arrangements for my wedding day. I would recommend her services to anyone :)
Colleen
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After the original florist backed out of my daughters wedding a month before the event ,we were refered to twisted willow florist. We were meant to have Amanda and Lida be our florist. There are no words to express how wonderful they were to us. The creativity of Amanda is beyond words .i will use twisted willow florist over and over again.we have made friends forever. If you ever need a florist don't even hesitate to hire them. Amazing work!
Heather
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lydia was so wonderful to work with and made us some absolutely beautiful arrangements! She was very personable, friendly, patient and always got back to me. The flowers were gorgeous and very reasonably priced. I looked through so many florists and none compare. She really is the best. She is doing my sisters wedding in June now and we are so excited!!!!
Michelle
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Twisted Willow was an absolute dream to work with. From our very first meeting I felt that Amanda completely understood my vision. I gave her general ideas of what I was looking for and she managed to take everything to the next level. She is incredibly creative and incorporated details into the bouquets and centerpieces that I had not even considered. She is truly an artist. I was madly in love with my bouquet and every element that Amanda created for my wedding day. In addition to her amazing talent, Amanda is also an excellent communicator. I felt that I could always go to her with questions or concerns and I would have a response within minutes. I would absolutely recommend Twisted...
Karen
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda was the most professional and flexible of any vendor I have ever met. She accommodated everything that I had asked for and more. Her flowers were absolutely breathtaking. People are still talking about them. She also moved everything we needed from the ceremony to the reception, and decorated there as well for us. She took care of everything and we didn't have to worry about a thing! She has the most creative ideas and the most beautiful flowers while still delivering what you desire. I would book this florist as soon as possible.
Robin
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The most pleasant experience to work with Lidia at Twisted Willow! She took the room and made it so spectacular!
Linda
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If there was a 6.0 rating or higher Amanda and Twisted Willow Flowers would have received it from us! From the first consultation right on up thru Wedding Day she was there for anything you needed. Her talent with color pallets, textures and shapes in flower design was shown in the creative outside of the box centerpieces and bouquets that she and the staff at Twisted Willow created for us. Amanda guides you with a helping hand thru the process of deciding what you want for your Wedding flowers. No pressure, no stress what so ever, she is a genuine and professional young woman with ideas and creativity to share with you. Amanda and Twisted Willow Flowers truly made the Wedding Day beautiful.
Erin
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda is AMAZING!!!! She has such great ideas, is SO creative and different. The textures she uses is unlike anything I have ever seen. After our first meeting I knew I had to book with her, she was so knowledgeable and able to work within my budget. We just talked about the colors I wanted and if I was open to using different things besides flowers and I left the rest up to her. When she walked in with my bouquets on the wedding day I was ecstatic. I LOVED my bouquet so much, it was so me in every way...she even put little chili peppers in there!! The colors, the texture and everything was just beautiful. If you want a creative, different out of the box florist you must go with Amanda!! She will create your personality in a bouquet and it will be gorgeous.
Pamela
Wedding: 7/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lidia and her team were phenomenal in coordinating our wedding flowers. I walked in her shop with no idea of what I was looking for but by the time our consultation was complete I was confident in my purchase. Lidia is true to her word and very responsive. My husband and I were more than happy with the end result of the flowers. Twisted willow flowers did not duplicate flowers from previous weddings they were sure to make them my own. I had my wedding four days ago and I still have beautiful flowers on my table. Rest assured you will get bubbly and lively flowers for your special day.
Private User
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Twisted Willow to do my wedding flowers and I can't even begin to describe the incredible job Amanda did!! I was blown away with my bouquet, the tablescapes, the ceremony flowers... EVERYTHING was perfect! Amanda was able to capture my exact vision and even went above and beyond what I had imagined. I can't rave about Twisted Willow enough!
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda was fantastic! She is super creative and very easy to work with. I was so excited to see everything come together the day of. I would absolutely recommend Twisted Willow to any future brides; they work with any budget and have such great ideas.
Alison
Wedding: 6/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda with Twisted Willow was a pleasure to work with. After the initial meeting we were certain we wanted to work with her. Amanda's knowledge, originality, professionalism, and creativity were exactly what we were looking for in a florist. She was extremely patient with us, and was more than happy to pull samples and show us photos online to help us visualize how everything would look on the wedding day. Throughout the months leading up to the wedding she always responded immediately when we had a change or a question. On the day of the wedding, they set up with plenty of time to spare. The final product looked even better than we had imagined! I was literally speechless walking into our reception room! I would recommend Amanda at Twisted Willow to anyone!!!
Megan
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me just start by saying, I am not a flowery kind of girl. When I started planning my wedding I had no idea what kinds of flowers I wanted, how I wanted them, etc. I had a general color scheme and that was about it! I had tried visiting a florist who made me feel both pressured and unsure of what I wanted without giving any suggestions at all. I left there feeling discouraged and stressed. This was not the case with Twisted Willow Flowers! From the moment I met Lidia it was a dream! I was able to come in with my little to no knowledge of flowers and leave feeling confident and excited. She definitely knows her stuff! She was able to suggest flowers that both fit into my color scheme and style (all while fitting in my budget!). She was prompt with changes and so unbelievably helpful throughout the entire process. Our centerpieces (candelabras we rented from Twisted willow with flowers), bouquets, Chuppah, boutonnieres, and floating candle votives were all incredible! Twisted Willow helped make my wedding an absolute dream!! Would recommend a million times over! Thanks Lidia :)
Angela
Wedding: 4/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lidia was quite possibly the best vendor that we worked with during our wedding!! She would get back to me immediately following up any questions or concerns that I had and went above and beyond on our wedding day to make sure everything was perfect. Not only was Lidia and her staff wonderful to work with, they are also just kind and compassionate people. I highly recommend using them for your special occasions!
Ivy
Wedding: 1/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lidia is simply amazing! She is creative, talented, and tasteful. Not only that, she is a pleasure and joy to work with; as well as her team. I had the most amazing flowers, arch, and centerpieces. They were timeless, creative, and held up perfectly fine! I would highly recommend Lidia and her team and Twisted Willow.
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our centerpieces were absolutely stunning! I'm not a big flower person, so we rented candelabras from Twisted Willow Flowers with an arrangement on the top of them of white hydrangeas and white roses and they were AMAZING! They looked beautiful, our guests could see each other, and the candles looked ultra-elegant... the price was appropriate as well! Lidia was easily accessible and responded to e-mails promptly; which was awesome since I was planning my NJ wedding from Florida and couldn't just stop by to see her. Our bridesmaids flowers, boutonnieres and corsages were perfect as well; simple and elegant. I highly recommend Twisted Willow Flowers!
Maria
Wedding: 10/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda at twisted willow was my favorite vendor to work with. She always took my calls and was quick to respond to my emails. Most importantly, she helped me stick to my budget without sacrificing the look I was going for. I can not say enough good things about twisted willow!! They are amazing!!!!
Amber
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Amanda from Twisted Willows for our September 22, 2012 wedding and couldn't have been more pleased! On the first consultation my husband and I were so impressed with Amanda's amazing knowledge of flowers. She was able to take the ideas I had and make them even better. She really listened to what we wanted and was so easy to communicate with. On the day of the wedding, the flowers were delivered on time and were simply beautiful. My bouquet was one of my absolute favorite pieces of the wedding! Twisted Willow Flowers is a wonderful vendor to work with, and I would highly recommend them to anyone! Amber & Bryan
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amanda worked with us for our flowers. shes very sweet, nice, knowlegable, and you can she how passionate she is in what she does. When we would pick flowers she would be honest and tell us it might cost more if we did that because its not in season or if we went with buying our own brunches instead of them ordering them it will be cheaper for us. That kind of honesty we apprecated since we were on a budget. Whenever i decided to change stuff she would re type all the prices everytime i changed it (which was only 2 times just to see what would work with our budget) she was patient with me lol. I even had a friend that use to work as a florist before to see if the prices were good and she said the prices are great for the type of flowers we wanted because we chose alot of popular flowers so alot of places charge more for them. So that was icing on the cake the honesty and the good price had me sold. After seeing the sample of our centerpiece i couldnt wait to see my flowers and the girls flowers. Im not a girly girl so the flowers was the last thing i thought i would be excited about but the ideas we both came up with and seeing the sample made me more excited to see the flowers more then anything else haha! the wedding day they came around noon to drop the flowers off (the ceremony was at 6:30) so i didnt have to worry about anything not showing or coming late they came early and set up for the ceremony and all. If you haven't seen their website or checked out their facebook page their work is amazing so its a must! my husbands brother is getting married in april and after telling his fiance about them they decided to go with them also. Thank you so much amanda and crew for being apart of my special day!
 
 
Find Twisted Willow Flowers reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Twisted Willow Flowers for wedding Flowers services.