home >  categories >  djs >  ultimate sounds entertainment >  reviews

Ultimate Sounds Entertainment

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Officiants

Exceeding Your Expectations... With Exceptional Entertainment
Phone: 800-858-6283 
221 Probasco Road, Hightstown, NJ 08520
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
78 Total Reviews
 
Lorena
Wedding: 12/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
One word AMAZING! When people walked into our "club room" you can see their expressions on their face saying "OMG" the room was beyond amazing. My guest loved every bit of it. It was the perfect party room, from the LED on the dance floors to the smoke machines and TVs. They couldn't of done a better job because it was truly perfect. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants an unforgettable fun wedding.
KB
Wedding: 11/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. These guys saved the day and made my wedding amazing. When my violinist didn't show up, Mike and Emilio stepped up and provided my ceremony music. They lit up the reception hall and kept everyone excited and moving. They kept us posted throughout the reception so that we always knew what was coming next and what we were doing. They were prompt, professional and delivered on every promise they made. They went above and beyond to make my day special and they are not only a pleasure to work with, but they so much fun to be around! They brought life and energy to my wedding. I could not have asked for more, and I am so grateful that I picked Mike, Emilio and Emilio Jr. to be part of my day! Love these guys! If you want the best entertainment, look no further than Ultimate Sounds Entertainment!
Jason
Wedding: 11/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike was an absolute joy to have at our wedding. He was laid back, but always professional and on top of what we needed to get done, or what we asked for. There was a few last minute changes that had to take place do to weather conditions, and with Mike's knowledge of the venue and experience in the field the wedding ended up going off without a hitch. I'm not sure if our day would have as beautiful as it was without Mike from Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. Thank you Mike, Jason and Patti Storcella
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I were first looking for someone to DJ our wedding we met with several DJ's to see who was the best fit. After meeting with Ultimate Sounds we immediately called off the search because we knew we had found our guys. We felt comfortable with them from the first time we sat down together to discuss the event and only became more impressed by their knowledge, passion, and insight as the big day got closer. As for the wedding itself...they knocked it out of the park. They were well prepared, organized, enthusiastic, and did everything we asked of them and more. The introductions were perfect, they kept everything on schedule, and most importantly; they kept the dance floor packed the entire night. They also provided up-lighting and a personalized Gobo with our names on it. It was a perfect evening and quite a bit of the credit goes to Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. They were from fantastic from start to finish and I'd recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Nicole
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I were first looking for someone to DJ our wedding we met with several DJ's to see who was the best fit. After meeting with Ultimate Sounds we immediately called off the search because we knew we had found our guys. We felt comfortable with them from the first time we sat down together to discuss the event and only became more impressed by their knowledge, passion, and insight as the big day got closer. As for the wedding itself...they knocked it out of the park. They were well prepared, organized, enthusiastic, and did everything we asked of them and more. The introductions were perfect, they kept everything on schedule, and most importantly; they kept the dance floor packed the entire night. They also provided up-lighting and a personalized Gobo with our names on it. It was a perfect evening and quite a bit of the credit goes to Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. They were from fantastic from start to finish and I'd recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Katie
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike was a great asset to our special day! From the beginning he was very helpful. When we met and spoke about the wedding he had great ideas and gave us pointers on how to do things. We had a wedding on the beach, so, Mike was our Officiant along with DJ. I wanted music to walk down the aisle to. We also did our dances on the beach. Mike was very accomodating with everything. While my finance, now husband was waiting for me to arrive he said Mike was help keeping him calm,especially when he thought the venue messed something up. Last but not least ,the night before I heard this even more beautiful song than I had originally picked, I had my husband listen to it and we instantly wanted that to be our first dance . I emailed Mike last minute the evening before, I heard nothing from him until the day before. I thought to myself, no big deal. However, when I arrived, Mike had surprised me and did have the song ready! Along with a few minor details, like changing the song to me walking down the aisle to something not so traditional, which I loved! I was recommended to Mike and Ultimate Sounds for my special day and I would recommend him to anyone! He is very reasonable, understanding, and great at what he does !!!!
Joseph
Wedding: 9/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ultimate Sounds Entertainment was the DJ of choice for our wedding. My wife and I felt comfortable with Mike Weider from the very beginning. Actually, from our first meeting with him, we were comfortable choosing him to be our DJ. Mike illustrates professionalism and is willing to add additional touches to make your wedding day special. Mike was a pleasure to work with and served as an MCee for our wedding. His partner in crime, Emilio, was as excellent DJ. Emilio plays as if he is partying himself. Overall, USE is an excellent company to work with, especially for a wedding. Mike is willing to go the extra mile to get to know his customers/clientele. I would recommend Mike Weider and USE for DJ or entertainment services.
Christopher
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We live in the era of technology. Every vendor that served at my wedding must have some sort of internet presence. For me, a good start was through weddingwire and theknot. After the initial sorting of vendors, I felt that Ultimate Sounds Entertainment had what it takes to DJ my wedding. So, I made contact via phone for an appointment. The face-to-face encounter could not have gone any better and any questions that I asked were answered. What impressed me the most was his ability to improvise and overcome any challenges that were thrown at him during his time DJ'ing. Now, for the most important part of my review... Wedding Day. My wedding was relatively modest at ~250 people. However, it required Ultimate Sounds Entertainment to accommodate separate rooms for the Ceremony, Cocktail Hour and Reception Area. To no difficulty the company had speaker systems to sufficiently fill out all the locations needed at no additional cost. From providing mics to my live pianist/violinist for my ceremony to DJ'ing my Cocktail Hour to MC'ing my reception, I can honestly say that Ultimate Sounds Entertainment has done a job well done at a cost that was well worth their value. What makes Ultimate Sounds Entertainment stand above all others is their commitment to making your wedding work. The reason why I say this is that they initially committed to a 2-person team to my wedding. However, on wedding day they had added an additional person to make sure that the speaker setup and preparations were made at a satisfactory level. They also were very cooperative with all the changes that were made on the fly during my wedding.
Sara
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's rare that we take the time to write reviews, but Mike and the Ultimate Sounds Entertainment team were absolutely amazing. From the last minute changes we threw at them hours before the ceremony to being able to perfectly read the crowd and get everyone excited, these guys were everything we could've asked for. All of our guests were impressed. We highly recommend Ultimate Sounds Entertainment, they won't let you down!
Adika
Wedding: 1/4/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After contacting several DJ's for our wedding we decided on DJ E. He was flexible with his pricing and we were able to get a package that exceeded our expectations. Even better was his professionalism and courtesy. Our wedding was planned with short notice to our guests and vendors. Emilio drove to our house during a SNOW STORM just so we could finalize our playlist for the wedding. He sat with us for several hours and let us pick all the songs we wanted for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. During the wedding he let us make changes and also gauged the crowd to know when to switch genre's of music. We couldn't be any happier with his service and would definitely recommend and use him again in the future.
Private User
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Mike and Emilio from Ultimate Sounds Entertainment do our wedding, and we had a blast!! Our friends and family are still coming to me a month later telling us that the music at our wedding was fantastic, and what a great time they had. We used Ultimate Sounds based on a referral from a friend who had gotten married the previous year. Mike was accommodating, accessible, and always willing to hear our (sometimes silly) ideas and plans for the night. He did a site visit with us to the wedding venue ahead of time to make sure that everything went smoothly. No matter what curve-balls we through at him, (like limited space for set-up or wanting him to be our back-up officiant in case our officiant didn't make it), he handled everything with professionalism and confidence that made us feel like he would ensure our wedding would be perfect. The night of the wedding, both Mike and Emilio were fantastic; they provided a great service and I am overall so very pleased with the way our wedding turned out!! We had the dance floor packed for most of the night, and the energy in the room was fantastic. I have had nothing but compliments about the wedding music so far, and I am glad that we decided to go with Ultimate Sounds for our event :)
Brittany
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From Mitzvah to Wedding Ultimate Sounds has provided the entertainment for almost every important event in my family - my oldest brother's Wedding, my middle brother's Bar Mitzvah and Wedding, my Bat Mitzvah, and now my Wedding. Mike made planning so easy for us, while still keeping everything personal. Ultimate Sounds had so many options for services, and he tailored the package to meet our requests, budget, and to ensure our wedding was spectacular. He made great suggestions for songs, favors, and more. He dealt with each of this picky bride's requests with personal attention and true professionalism. Mike helped us plan out every detail of our ceremony and reception. Any vision or idea we had, he helped us make it happen. (We even trusted him to come up with a perfect medley for our cocktail hour, and he nailed it!) Ultimate Sounds provided us with our ceremony music, cocktail hour music, DJ, MC, uplighting, photo montage of the Bride and Groom growing up, and a state-of-the-art photobooth. The photo montage was done with such precision, it looked like it was done by a member of the family. The uplighting transformed the reception into a true party. The dance floor was packed all night long! Mike and Emilio are so great at reading the crowd, that there was never a lull in action. They played so many of the songs we requested in addition to great songs we hadn't even thought of. They even had our guests up and dancing during dessert! The photobooth was staffed so well that our guests were able to capture memories without missing a beat! Plus, it was so wonderful to leave our reception with an album of photos from our photobooth as well as a flash drive with the photos from the photobooth, video messages from our guests in the photobooth and photos documenting so many fun dancing moments. We look at our album and watch those videos almost weekly! Our Wedding Day was truly spectacular thanks to Mike Wieder and Ultimate Sounds.
Elyse and Rick
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first heard Ultimate Sounds Entertainment 5 years prior at a friend's wedding. I turned to my husband (my boyfriend at the time) and said, "If we ever get married, I want them to be our DJ!" Well, we got engaged and one of the first things we booked was Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. Mike, the M.C. is just unbelievable. Working with Mike was very easy as he is an excellent communicator and very friendly! He was able to point us in the right direction with all of our decisions without being pushy. His website is user friendly and helps the bride and groom organize their music choices. Mike and his team at Ultimate Sounds Entertainment over-delivered their services and our expectations. With all the commotion and excitement during the wedding, his personality and guidance kept us informed about what was going on and things to come next in the evening. We couldn't have been more pleased and happy. We have received so many compliments from guests on how wonderful the music, lighting, and photo display were. We definitely, 110% recommend Ultimate Sounds Entertainment!
Marlana
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the best...then look no more. Ultimate Sounds is the best in the business.
Justin
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MIKE WIEDER, THE BEST DJ IN NEW JERSEY. A GREAT EDITION TO ANY EVENT. DO IT! Justin and...
Regina
Wedding: 11/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike was unbelievably supportive and flexible! As sandy hit the beaches of LBI and wiped many homes away she took our wedding venue with it. Going on our honeymoon we still wanted to do our vows. Thanks to the support of family, friends and people like Mike this was possible at our friends bar (First N Ten). Mike brought the music so we could still do our first dances and I could walk in to she's like the wind! Not kidding was chosen before the storm. Over 60 people shockingly made the I do's and Each one felt as if they were actually a part of the service that Mike performed. He was funny as well as made the service personal to my husband and I. We are so thankful for him and so many people that just jumped in to help and make our a day one that no one will ever be able to forget!
victor
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I've seen Mike officiate and dj 2 prior weddings and had a great time at both. when the time came for my wife and I to tie the knot, his services were the only part of our event that we didn't stress, hesitate, or shopped around for. from start to finish Mike was there to lend a stress free hand. He listened to our requests, offered his opinions and delivered an amazing wedding experience! the photobooth, lighting, music choices, and overall attitude of the staff was nothing short of professional!! it was a pleasure dealing with ultimate sounds!! With all our gratitude, Victor and Jeana Betro
Christina
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are beyond grateful for Ultimate Sounds Entertainment! Mike and Emilio provided us with a PERFECT reception party and unforgettable. It was so special and memorable for everyone. We were so pleased that so many guests raved about Mike's "amazing and outgoing" personality and Emilio's awesome ability to keep our crowd dancing ALL night (even our Grandmothers!!! LOL). They really know how to throw the ultimate party! The planning pre-wedding with them was sooooo easy!!! The photobooth was our favorite added bonus to our big night, our friends had a blast taking pictures in there (we looked through our book of photobooth photos while on our honeymoon and cracked up!!!!!). The lighting they provided for us turned a plain/drab baquest hall room into an elegant/stunning ballroom. What a difference!!!! We can't thank them enough! We can't wait to celebrate something else in the future and use these guys again. Best experience ever! ~ The Sweeney's <3
Toni
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Mike Wieder and Ultimate Sounds DJs for making our wedding a spectacular event! The music and lighting were fantastic and our guests had a great time. We loved that Mike was available for us at every moment of our wedding and we were grateful that he reminded us to take a moment and snap a few poses in our wonderful photo booth. That photo booth really "rocked"! It was a great addition to the reception and our guests had a great time with it. The pictures we got back were terrific and very funny.
Linzee
Wedding: 7/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike and the whole Ultimate Sounds DJs Crew were just amazing! They DJ-ed our wedding and I can't imagine having a better time than we did thanks to them. Among the compliments I could mention, they were professional, fun-loving, courteous, flexible, and just fantastic overall. They really seemed more like guests at our wedding than hired vendors. Not to mention, our guests just keeping going on and on about them and how great they were. We still keep in touch and look forward to the next event that we can hire them. THANK YOU ULTIMATE SOUNDS DJS AND MIKE WIEDER... WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!
 
 
Find Ultimate Sounds Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Ultimate Sounds Entertainment for wedding Bridal Shows services.