home >  categories >  djs >  ultimate sounds entertainment >  reviews

Ultimate Sounds Entertainment

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Officiants

Exceeding Your Expectations... With Exceptional Entertainment
Phone: 800-858-6283 
221 Probasco Road, Hightstown, NJ 08520
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
74 Total Reviews
 
KB
Wedding: 11/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. These guys saved the day and made my wedding amazing. When my violinist didn't show up, Mike and Emilio stepped up and provided my ceremony music. They lit up the reception hall and kept everyone excited and moving. They kept us posted throughout the reception so that we always knew what was coming next and what we were doing. They were prompt, professional and delivered on every promise they made. They went above and beyond to make my day special and they are not only a pleasure to work with, but they so much fun to be around! They brought life and energy to my wedding. I could not have asked for more, and I am so grateful that I picked Mike, Emilio and Emilio Jr. to be part of my day! Love these guys! If you want the best entertainment, look no further than Ultimate Sounds Entertainment!
Nicole
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I were first looking for someone to DJ our wedding we met with several DJ's to see who was the best fit. After meeting with Ultimate Sounds we immediately called off the search because we knew we had found our guys. We felt comfortable with them from the first time we sat down together to discuss the event and only became more impressed by their knowledge, passion, and insight as the big day got closer. As for the wedding itself...they knocked it out of the park. They were well prepared, organized, enthusiastic, and did everything we asked of them and more. The introductions were perfect, they kept everything on schedule, and most importantly; they kept the dance floor packed the entire night. They also provided up-lighting and a personalized Gobo with our names on it. It was a perfect evening and quite a bit of the credit goes to Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. They were from fantastic from start to finish and I'd recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I were first looking for someone to DJ our wedding we met with several DJ's to see who was the best fit. After meeting with Ultimate Sounds we immediately called off the search because we knew we had found our guys. We felt comfortable with them from the first time we sat down together to discuss the event and only became more impressed by their knowledge, passion, and insight as the big day got closer. As for the wedding itself...they knocked it out of the park. They were well prepared, organized, enthusiastic, and did everything we asked of them and more. The introductions were perfect, they kept everything on schedule, and most importantly; they kept the dance floor packed the entire night. They also provided up-lighting and a personalized Gobo with our names on it. It was a perfect evening and quite a bit of the credit goes to Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. They were from fantastic from start to finish and I'd recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Katie
Wedding: 9/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike was a great asset to our special day! From the beginning he was very helpful. When we met and spoke about the wedding he had great ideas and gave us pointers on how to do things. We had a wedding on the beach, so, Mike was our Officiant along with DJ. I wanted music to walk down the aisle to. We also did our dances on the beach. Mike was very accomodating with everything. While my finance, now husband was waiting for me to arrive he said Mike was help keeping him calm,especially when he thought the venue messed something up. Last but not least ,the night before I heard this even more beautiful song than I had originally picked, I had my husband listen to it and we instantly wanted that to be our first dance . I emailed Mike last minute the evening before, I heard nothing from him until the day before. I thought to myself, no big deal. However, when I arrived, Mike had surprised me and did have the song ready! Along with a few minor details, like changing the song to me walking down the aisle to something not so traditional, which I loved! I was recommended to Mike and Ultimate Sounds for my special day and I would recommend him to anyone! He is very reasonable, understanding, and great at what he does !!!!
Sara
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's rare that we take the time to write reviews, but Mike and the Ultimate Sounds Entertainment team were absolutely amazing. From the last minute changes we threw at them hours before the ceremony to being able to perfectly read the crowd and get everyone excited, these guys were everything we could've asked for. All of our guests were impressed. We highly recommend Ultimate Sounds Entertainment, they won't let you down!
Private User
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Mike and Emilio from Ultimate Sounds Entertainment do our wedding, and we had a blast!! Our friends and family are still coming to me a month later telling us that the music at our wedding was fantastic, and what a great time they had. We used Ultimate Sounds based on a referral from a friend who had gotten married the previous year. Mike was accommodating, accessible, and always willing to hear our (sometimes silly) ideas and plans for the night. He did a site visit with us to the wedding venue ahead of time to make sure that everything went smoothly. No matter what curve-balls we through at him, (like limited space for set-up or wanting him to be our back-up officiant in case our officiant didn't make it), he handled everything with professionalism and confidence that made us feel like he would ensure our wedding would be perfect. The night of the wedding, both Mike and Emilio were fantastic; they provided a great service and I am overall so very pleased with the way our wedding turned out!! We had the dance floor packed for most of the night, and the energy in the room was fantastic. I have had nothing but compliments about the wedding music so far, and I am glad that we decided to go with Ultimate Sounds for our event :)
Brittany
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From Mitzvah to Wedding Ultimate Sounds has provided the entertainment for almost every important event in my family - my oldest brother's Wedding, my middle brother's Bar Mitzvah and Wedding, my Bat Mitzvah, and now my Wedding. Mike made planning so easy for us, while still keeping everything personal. Ultimate Sounds had so many options for services, and he tailored the package to meet our requests, budget, and to ensure our wedding was spectacular. He made great suggestions for songs, favors, and more. He dealt with each of this picky bride's requests with personal attention and true professionalism. Mike helped us plan out every detail of our ceremony and reception. Any vision or idea we had, he helped us make it happen. (We even trusted him to come up with a perfect medley for our cocktail hour, and he nailed it!) Ultimate Sounds provided us with our ceremony music, cocktail hour music, DJ, MC, uplighting, photo montage of the Bride and Groom growing up, and a state-of-the-art photobooth. The photo montage was done with such precision, it looked like it was done by a member of the family. The uplighting transformed the reception into a true party. The dance floor was packed all night long! Mike and Emilio are so great at reading the crowd, that there was never a lull in action. They played so many of the songs we requested in addition to great songs we hadn't even thought of. They even had our guests up and dancing during dessert! The photobooth was staffed so well that our guests were able to capture memories without missing a beat! Plus, it was so wonderful to leave our reception with an album of photos from our photobooth as well as a flash drive with the photos from the photobooth, video messages from our guests in the photobooth and photos documenting so many fun dancing moments. We look at our album and watch those videos almost weekly! Our Wedding Day was truly spectacular thanks to Mike Wieder and Ultimate Sounds.
Elyse and Rick
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first heard Ultimate Sounds Entertainment 5 years prior at a friend's wedding. I turned to my husband (my boyfriend at the time) and said, "If we ever get married, I want them to be our DJ!" Well, we got engaged and one of the first things we booked was Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. Mike, the M.C. is just unbelievable. Working with Mike was very easy as he is an excellent communicator and very friendly! He was able to point us in the right direction with all of our decisions without being pushy. His website is user friendly and helps the bride and groom organize their music choices. Mike and his team at Ultimate Sounds Entertainment over-delivered their services and our expectations. With all the commotion and excitement during the wedding, his personality and guidance kept us informed about what was going on and things to come next in the evening. We couldn't have been more pleased and happy. We have received so many compliments from guests on how wonderful the music, lighting, and photo display were. We definitely, 110% recommend Ultimate Sounds Entertainment!
Marlana
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the best...then look no more. Ultimate Sounds is the best in the business.
Justin
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MIKE WIEDER, THE BEST DJ IN NEW JERSEY. A GREAT EDITION TO ANY EVENT. DO IT! Justin and...
Regina
Wedding: 11/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike was unbelievably supportive and flexible! As sandy hit the beaches of LBI and wiped many homes away she took our wedding venue with it. Going on our honeymoon we still wanted to do our vows. Thanks to the support of family, friends and people like Mike this was possible at our friends bar (First N Ten). Mike brought the music so we could still do our first dances and I could walk in to she's like the wind! Not kidding was chosen before the storm. Over 60 people shockingly made the I do's and Each one felt as if they were actually a part of the service that Mike performed. He was funny as well as made the service personal to my husband and I. We are so thankful for him and so many people that just jumped in to help and make our a day one that no one will ever be able to forget!
victor
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I've seen Mike officiate and dj 2 prior weddings and had a great time at both. when the time came for my wife and I to tie the knot, his services were the only part of our event that we didn't stress, hesitate, or shopped around for. from start to finish Mike was there to lend a stress free hand. He listened to our requests, offered his opinions and delivered an amazing wedding experience! the photobooth, lighting, music choices, and overall attitude of the staff was nothing short of professional!! it was a pleasure dealing with ultimate sounds!! With all our gratitude, Victor and Jeana Betro
Christina
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are beyond grateful for Ultimate Sounds Entertainment! Mike and Emilio provided us with a PERFECT reception party and unforgettable. It was so special and memorable for everyone. We were so pleased that so many guests raved about Mike's "amazing and outgoing" personality and Emilio's awesome ability to keep our crowd dancing ALL night (even our Grandmothers!!! LOL). They really know how to throw the ultimate party! The planning pre-wedding with them was sooooo easy!!! The photobooth was our favorite added bonus to our big night, our friends had a blast taking pictures in there (we looked through our book of photobooth photos while on our honeymoon and cracked up!!!!!). The lighting they provided for us turned a plain/drab baquest hall room into an elegant/stunning ballroom. What a difference!!!! We can't thank them enough! We can't wait to celebrate something else in the future and use these guys again. Best experience ever! ~ The Sweeney's <3
Toni
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Mike Wieder and Ultimate Sounds DJs for making our wedding a spectacular event! The music and lighting were fantastic and our guests had a great time. We loved that Mike was available for us at every moment of our wedding and we were grateful that he reminded us to take a moment and snap a few poses in our wonderful photo booth. That photo booth really "rocked"! It was a great addition to the reception and our guests had a great time with it. The pictures we got back were terrific and very funny.
Linzee
Wedding: 7/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike and the whole Ultimate Sounds DJs Crew were just amazing! They DJ-ed our wedding and I can't imagine having a better time than we did thanks to them. Among the compliments I could mention, they were professional, fun-loving, courteous, flexible, and just fantastic overall. They really seemed more like guests at our wedding than hired vendors. Not to mention, our guests just keeping going on and on about them and how great they were. We still keep in touch and look forward to the next event that we can hire them. THANK YOU ULTIMATE SOUNDS DJS AND MIKE WIEDER... WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!
JEFFREY
Wedding: 7/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MIKE and his crew are awesome!!!!! Funny, down to earth. all around great. There was no pressure at all. We have been to many weddings and can tell you that we have never seen a DJ better than the DJ's from Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. They knew exactly what songs to play to keep our guests on the dance floor. We continue to get compliments from our guests about the entertainment. THANK YOU MIKE..
MJ
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I originally looked for a DJ, I imagined one DJ with a microphone and music. In my wildest dreams I could never have imagined what we got with Mike, Emilio and Jason..... PURE ENTERTAINMENT. After speaking to Mike Weider, we realized that our wedding didn't have to be "plain". Once he educated us on all the items we could offer, we decided to plunge in and get it all. The prices were so reasonable for what you get. Our photobooth was amazing. The guests enjoyed not only having printed pictures, but making videos for the bride and groom. It was manned the entire night by Jason and he taught everyone how to use it and kept it really orderly and fun for everyone. The dance floor was "smokin". People at the wedding barely took time to eat. Why would they when they had amazing lights, amazing music and Mike and Emilio at the helm. They were hilarious and engaging. Our guests could not wait to be with them on the dance floor. At different points, they even came to the dance floor to help our guests learn dances. We also made a great decision to order the "Gobo". It projected the bride's and groom's name and their wedding date in the middle of the dance floor and was so impressive. We also ordered the big screens which can project your own pictures as well as those of the "Zap Photographer" who takes pics of your guests all night and displays them on the screens. We actually were able to include a Bride and Groom Trivia session for our guests on those screens while they waited for the wedding party to be announced. The regular activities of cake cutting, garter throwing and flower tossing were done, but there was nothing "regular" about them. Mike and Emilio made them so much fun that every guest was entertained and laughing and just having a great time. These DJ's really know what they are doing from the Bride and Groom candlelit dance, all the way to the last song "I'm Glad You Came". It was amazing and we are going to hire them again this year for our Halloween Extravaganza". We wouldn't think of getting any other DJand we will tell everyone about them that we know! Do yourself a favor, all you have to do is sign the contract, and pay them. They do the rest! And since their entertainment was so reasonably priced, we were able to afford more things for the wedding in general.... yet, they were the wedding. What an experience!!! Amazing!
hmelkin111211
Wedding: 11/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If we could give Mike and his crew a 10 star rating, we would. From the minute we met him to start planning our wedding entertainment to the very last song at our wedding, Mike made everything the process not only wonderful but so easy. At a time where wedding planning can be so stressful wanting everything to be perfect, Mike helped to make sure that he took that burden off of us. He walked us through music selections, different traditions, and the entire night's agenda. We told him what we wanted and he turned it into reality, and at a terrific and extremely reasonable price!! We asked for the name monogram in lighting on the dance floor (I forgot the term for that!), a photobooth, uplights, some specific music we requested, a montage, and more, and we walked into a room of elegance, excitement, and beauty on our wedding day. Mike brought a crew with him that set up the room beautifully and made sure everything was perfect and we could not believe how glamorous it turned out! The uplighting was beautiful, the photobooth came with props to take pictures with and a photo album that Mike had people put some pictures in from the photobooth and sign it, and he brought people to help take pictures and capture the entire night. He was hysterical in his humor throughout the night and fit his personality to our needs. Mike had everyone up on the dance floor having a great time and we have quite a few pictures to prove it! Pictures were displayed on the flat screen TVs the entire night capturing the entire event and displaying them for others to see how much fun they were having as well as posted to our facebooks and given to us from Mike and his crew which is not very typical of a DJ usually. Mike and his crew did things for us that we never knew DJs did and we are so greatful for that because not only did he provide DJing responsibilities but he provided the true meaning of entertainment! The photo montage he created was so beautiful that it brought tears to my husband's eyes who I have never seen tear up before!! The photobook from the photobooth is sitting on our living room coffee table for all to see because we adore it. He gave much more than you would ever expect from hiring a DJ to run your wedding entertainment. It was truly amazing. To this day, we still get compliments on our entertainment and I agree with the compliments, because Mike and the crew did an amazing, amazing job at making our wedding day reception so perfect.
Stephanie
Wedding: 10/16/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ultimate Sounds did the the uplighting and photo booth for my reception, and Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with. He always responded to my phone calls very quickly and was more than willing to answer any of my questions. The vision of my reception came alive with the uplighting...it looked perfect!! And the photo booth was the hit of the party. So many of my guests came up to me and said that Mike proactively tried to get as many people as possible to get in there. The scrapbook we received is priceless, with so many funny and great pictures and notes from our friends and family. I would definitely recommed Ultimate Sounds to anybody looking for true professionals who deliver what they promise and do it at a great value. Thanks for everything Mike!!!
EricaConnor
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike from Ultimate Sounds DJs was awesome. Many guests even came up to my husband to raved about how good he was and asked where we found the DJ. He kept the dance floor moving and delivered when we asked for special requests, songs and add ons! I am so happy we went with this company, I would recommend...absolutely!
 
 
Find Ultimate Sounds Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Ultimate Sounds Entertainment for wedding DJs services.