home >  categories >  djs >  ultimate sounds entertainment >  reviews

Ultimate Sounds Entertainment

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Officiants

Exceeding Your Expectations... With Exceptional Entertainment
Phone: 800-858-6283 
221 Probasco Road, Hightstown, NJ 08520
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
69 Total Reviews
 
Sara
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's rare that we take the time to write reviews, but Mike and the Ultimate Sounds Entertainment team were absolutely amazing. From the last minute changes we threw at them hours before the ceremony to being able to perfectly read the crowd and get everyone excited, these guys were everything we could've asked for. All of our guests were impressed. We highly recommend Ultimate Sounds Entertainment, they won't let you down!
Private User
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Mike and Emilio from Ultimate Sounds Entertainment do our wedding, and we had a blast!! Our friends and family are still coming to me a month later telling us that the music at our wedding was fantastic, and what a great time they had. We used Ultimate Sounds based on a referral from a friend who had gotten married the previous year. Mike was accommodating, accessible, and always willing to hear our (sometimes silly) ideas and plans for the night. He did a site visit with us to the wedding venue ahead of time to make sure that everything went smoothly. No matter what curve-balls we through at him, (like limited space for set-up or wanting him to be our back-up officiant in case our officiant didn't make it), he handled everything with professionalism and confidence that made us feel like he would ensure our wedding would be perfect. The night of the wedding, both Mike and Emilio were fantastic; they provided a great service and I am overall so very pleased with the way our wedding turned out!! We had the dance floor packed for most of the night, and the energy in the room was fantastic. I have had nothing but compliments about the wedding music so far, and I am glad that we decided to go with Ultimate Sounds for our event :)
Brittany
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From Mitzvah to Wedding Ultimate Sounds has provided the entertainment for almost every important event in my family - my oldest brother's Wedding, my middle brother's Bar Mitzvah and Wedding, my Bat Mitzvah, and now my Wedding. Mike made planning so easy for us, while still keeping everything personal. Ultimate Sounds had so many options for services, and he tailored the package to meet our requests, budget, and to ensure our wedding was spectacular. He made great suggestions for songs, favors, and more. He dealt with each of this picky bride's requests with personal attention and true professionalism. Mike helped us plan out every detail of our ceremony and reception. Any vision or idea we had, he helped us make it happen. (We even trusted him to come up with a perfect medley for our cocktail hour, and he nailed it!) Ultimate Sounds provided us with our ceremony music, cocktail hour music, DJ, MC, uplighting, photo montage of the Bride and Groom growing up, and a state-of-the-art photobooth. The photo montage was done with such precision, it looked like it was done by a member of the family. The uplighting transformed the reception into a true party. The dance floor was packed all night long! Mike and Emilio are so great at reading the crowd, that there was never a lull in action. They played so many of the songs we requested in addition to great songs we hadn't even thought of. They even had our guests up and dancing during dessert! The photobooth was staffed so well that our guests were able to capture memories without missing a beat! Plus, it was so wonderful to leave our reception with an album of photos from our photobooth as well as a flash drive with the photos from the photobooth, video messages from our guests in the photobooth and photos documenting so many fun dancing moments. We look at our album and watch those videos almost weekly! Our Wedding Day was truly spectacular thanks to Mike Wieder and Ultimate Sounds.
Elyse and Rick
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first heard Ultimate Sounds Entertainment 5 years prior at a friend's wedding. I turned to my husband (my boyfriend at the time) and said, "If we ever get married, I want them to be our DJ!" Well, we got engaged and one of the first things we booked was Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. Mike, the M.C. is just unbelievable. Working with Mike was very easy as he is an excellent communicator and very friendly! He was able to point us in the right direction with all of our decisions without being pushy. His website is user friendly and helps the bride and groom organize their music choices. Mike and his team at Ultimate Sounds Entertainment over-delivered their services and our expectations. With all the commotion and excitement during the wedding, his personality and guidance kept us informed about what was going on and things to come next in the evening. We couldn't have been more pleased and happy. We have received so many compliments from guests on how wonderful the music, lighting, and photo display were. We definitely, 110% recommend Ultimate Sounds Entertainment!
Marlana
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the best...then look no more. Ultimate Sounds is the best in the business.
Justin
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MIKE WIEDER, THE BEST DJ IN NEW JERSEY. A GREAT EDITION TO ANY EVENT. DO IT! Justin and...
Regina
Wedding: 11/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike was unbelievably supportive and flexible! As sandy hit the beaches of LBI and wiped many homes away she took our wedding venue with it. Going on our honeymoon we still wanted to do our vows. Thanks to the support of family, friends and people like Mike this was possible at our friends bar (First N Ten). Mike brought the music so we could still do our first dances and I could walk in to she's like the wind! Not kidding was chosen before the storm. Over 60 people shockingly made the I do's and Each one felt as if they were actually a part of the service that Mike performed. He was funny as well as made the service personal to my husband and I. We are so thankful for him and so many people that just jumped in to help and make our a day one that no one will ever be able to forget!
victor
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I've seen Mike officiate and dj 2 prior weddings and had a great time at both. when the time came for my wife and I to tie the knot, his services were the only part of our event that we didn't stress, hesitate, or shopped around for. from start to finish Mike was there to lend a stress free hand. He listened to our requests, offered his opinions and delivered an amazing wedding experience! the photobooth, lighting, music choices, and overall attitude of the staff was nothing short of professional!! it was a pleasure dealing with ultimate sounds!! With all our gratitude, Victor and Jeana Betro
Christina
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are beyond grateful for Ultimate Sounds Entertainment! Mike and Emilio provided us with a PERFECT reception party and unforgettable. It was so special and memorable for everyone. We were so pleased that so many guests raved about Mike's "amazing and outgoing" personality and Emilio's awesome ability to keep our crowd dancing ALL night (even our Grandmothers!!! LOL). They really know how to throw the ultimate party! The planning pre-wedding with them was sooooo easy!!! The photobooth was our favorite added bonus to our big night, our friends had a blast taking pictures in there (we looked through our book of photobooth photos while on our honeymoon and cracked up!!!!!). The lighting they provided for us turned a plain/drab baquest hall room into an elegant/stunning ballroom. What a difference!!!! We can't thank them enough! We can't wait to celebrate something else in the future and use these guys again. Best experience ever! ~ The Sweeney's <3
Toni
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Mike Wieder and Ultimate Sounds DJs for making our wedding a spectacular event! The music and lighting were fantastic and our guests had a great time. We loved that Mike was available for us at every moment of our wedding and we were grateful that he reminded us to take a moment and snap a few poses in our wonderful photo booth. That photo booth really "rocked"! It was a great addition to the reception and our guests had a great time with it. The pictures we got back were terrific and very funny.
Linzee
Wedding: 7/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike and the whole Ultimate Sounds DJs Crew were just amazing! They DJ-ed our wedding and I can't imagine having a better time than we did thanks to them. Among the compliments I could mention, they were professional, fun-loving, courteous, flexible, and just fantastic overall. They really seemed more like guests at our wedding than hired vendors. Not to mention, our guests just keeping going on and on about them and how great they were. We still keep in touch and look forward to the next event that we can hire them. THANK YOU ULTIMATE SOUNDS DJS AND MIKE WIEDER... WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!
JEFFREY
Wedding: 7/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MIKE and his crew are awesome!!!!! Funny, down to earth. all around great. There was no pressure at all. We have been to many weddings and can tell you that we have never seen a DJ better than the DJ's from Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. They knew exactly what songs to play to keep our guests on the dance floor. We continue to get compliments from our guests about the entertainment. THANK YOU MIKE..
MJ
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I originally looked for a DJ, I imagined one DJ with a microphone and music. In my wildest dreams I could never have imagined what we got with Mike, Emilio and Jason..... PURE ENTERTAINMENT. After speaking to Mike Weider, we realized that our wedding didn't have to be "plain". Once he educated us on all the items we could offer, we decided to plunge in and get it all. The prices were so reasonable for what you get. Our photobooth was amazing. The guests enjoyed not only having printed pictures, but making videos for the bride and groom. It was manned the entire night by Jason and he taught everyone how to use it and kept it really orderly and fun for everyone. The dance floor was "smokin". People at the wedding barely took time to eat. Why would they when they had amazing lights, amazing music and Mike and Emilio at the helm. They were hilarious and engaging. Our guests could not wait to be with them on the dance floor. At different points, they even came to the dance floor to help our guests learn dances. We also made a great decision to order the "Gobo". It projected the bride's and groom's name and their wedding date in the middle of the dance floor and was so impressive. We also ordered the big screens which can project your own pictures as well as those of the "Zap Photographer" who takes pics of your guests all night and displays them on the screens. We actually were able to include a Bride and Groom Trivia session for our guests on those screens while they waited for the wedding party to be announced. The regular activities of cake cutting, garter throwing and flower tossing were done, but there was nothing "regular" about them. Mike and Emilio made them so much fun that every guest was entertained and laughing and just having a great time. These DJ's really know what they are doing from the Bride and Groom candlelit dance, all the way to the last song "I'm Glad You Came". It was amazing and we are going to hire them again this year for our Halloween Extravaganza". We wouldn't think of getting any other DJand we will tell everyone about them that we know! Do yourself a favor, all you have to do is sign the contract, and pay them. They do the rest! And since their entertainment was so reasonably priced, we were able to afford more things for the wedding in general.... yet, they were the wedding. What an experience!!! Amazing!
hmelkin111211
Wedding: 11/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If we could give Mike and his crew a 10 star rating, we would. From the minute we met him to start planning our wedding entertainment to the very last song at our wedding, Mike made everything the process not only wonderful but so easy. At a time where wedding planning can be so stressful wanting everything to be perfect, Mike helped to make sure that he took that burden off of us. He walked us through music selections, different traditions, and the entire night's agenda. We told him what we wanted and he turned it into reality, and at a terrific and extremely reasonable price!! We asked for the name monogram in lighting on the dance floor (I forgot the term for that!), a photobooth, uplights, some specific music we requested, a montage, and more, and we walked into a room of elegance, excitement, and beauty on our wedding day. Mike brought a crew with him that set up the room beautifully and made sure everything was perfect and we could not believe how glamorous it turned out! The uplighting was beautiful, the photobooth came with props to take pictures with and a photo album that Mike had people put some pictures in from the photobooth and sign it, and he brought people to help take pictures and capture the entire night. He was hysterical in his humor throughout the night and fit his personality to our needs. Mike had everyone up on the dance floor having a great time and we have quite a few pictures to prove it! Pictures were displayed on the flat screen TVs the entire night capturing the entire event and displaying them for others to see how much fun they were having as well as posted to our facebooks and given to us from Mike and his crew which is not very typical of a DJ usually. Mike and his crew did things for us that we never knew DJs did and we are so greatful for that because not only did he provide DJing responsibilities but he provided the true meaning of entertainment! The photo montage he created was so beautiful that it brought tears to my husband's eyes who I have never seen tear up before!! The photobook from the photobooth is sitting on our living room coffee table for all to see because we adore it. He gave much more than you would ever expect from hiring a DJ to run your wedding entertainment. It was truly amazing. To this day, we still get compliments on our entertainment and I agree with the compliments, because Mike and the crew did an amazing, amazing job at making our wedding day reception so perfect.
Stephanie
Wedding: 10/16/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ultimate Sounds did the the uplighting and photo booth for my reception, and Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with. He always responded to my phone calls very quickly and was more than willing to answer any of my questions. The vision of my reception came alive with the uplighting...it looked perfect!! And the photo booth was the hit of the party. So many of my guests came up to me and said that Mike proactively tried to get as many people as possible to get in there. The scrapbook we received is priceless, with so many funny and great pictures and notes from our friends and family. I would definitely recommed Ultimate Sounds to anybody looking for true professionals who deliver what they promise and do it at a great value. Thanks for everything Mike!!!
EricaConnor
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike from Ultimate Sounds DJs was awesome. Many guests even came up to my husband to raved about how good he was and asked where we found the DJ. He kept the dance floor moving and delivered when we asked for special requests, songs and add ons! I am so happy we went with this company, I would recommend...absolutely!
kaitlynn
Wedding: 9/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had an unexpected suprise when my officiant passed me off to mike from ultimate sounds djs but it was the best thing that could have happened to my wedding. He came to my house was very personable and funny. He wrote the vows for us and they were very sweet but hilarious all at the same time. He even managed to match my wedding colors with his tie. Everyone told me my ceremony was perfect. We had him also do our photobooth at the wedding which was a hit and I would definately recommed to every bride and groom. The photobooth was constantly busy and was a hit with EVERYONE young and old. If I could do it all over again I dont think I would have changed one detail expect to have hired him as my dj also. I have told every one of my girlfriends when they get married they MUST hire him. I would like to Thank Him again for making my wedding the greatest night of my life!
Lizzybobbo
Wedding: 7/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ultimate Sounds DJs were great at our wedding. Everyone had fun and danced the entire evening, thanks to Ultimate Sounds!
Vanessa
Wedding: 7/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want a wedding reception of a lifetime that all your guest will remember as the most unique and the best ever then hire Ultimate soundsdjs!! From the first day that Kenny and I met Mike Weider I was very impressed with his professionalism, personality, and charm.I was able to view video and samples of wedding receptions right on his Ipad. Any package they offer can be personalized to suit your needs. I was able to create my own music library of songs of my choice everything is customized for the bride/groom. We also had a montage in which I gave him the photos through a dropbox and he created the rest it was absolutely beautiful and the guest viewed them while having dinner. The lighting and plasma screens really makes the reception come to life!! Mike, Emilio and his staff are awesome and they keep the party going all night Yes!! your guest will be on the dance floor most of the night.. You definitely get what you pay for with Mike & Emilio They are a dynamic duo who will get on the dance floor and show your guest how to do the electric slide, cha-cha slide, and more. From the entrance dance to the cake cutting Mike paces the event so well and his voice is incredible I love it lol. He pronounced all the names correctly and added even more flava to get the crowd into it. The party favors that were given out during the reception was a huge Hit for us because our guest went crazy when they saw everyone rocking the big hats, the glow wedding rings, bling chains, and more. It made the party come to life and watching the video you will see how much fun your guest had. I also included the photo-booth which my guest absolutely LOVED!! They take photos together while putting on fun hats, glasses and what ever is availbale for the booth. They get copies of the photos right after they take the pics and We got an autograph book with all their photos they took and the well wishes they wrote. I told Mike that Kenny & I were going to surprise our guest with a special dance which had three different song selections and Mike took the 3 songs and made us a mix so that we could practice our dance. OMG!! how cool is that and everyone is still buzzing bout the dance. What more can I say the djs are more like friends than a vendor I loved them and you will too believe me. I am looking forward to another special occasion because I will be calling Ultimate sounds again. Our friends and family are still calling us saying how much fun they had and how cool the djs were. Some said it was the most unique wedding reception they have ever seen!! You can have the best food & the best venue but if the MUSIC isn't right folks will only remember the menu!!! Call Ultimate Sounds djs and begin the party of a Lifetime I loooooved my wedding reception!!!! Thanks again Mike & Emilio …...Vanessa
amosc16433
Wedding: 5/29/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Ultimate Sounds Dj's for our wedding back on May 29th, 2011. Mike Wieder and Emilio did more than a terrific job. They did 100% what we asked for and more. They provided us with the up-lighting for around the room, dj lighting, and last but not least great music that got the people off their chairs and to dance. I would have to say I am more than satisfied for what they did on our wedding night and couldn't of asked for more. Mike Wieder is a great MC, real nice person and very down to earth. We also hired a percussionist named Howie Bongo. The guy was awesome. It made the entire place come alive as he followed the beats of the music the dj was playing. If you hire a dj, also hire Howie to play the drums. Its almost like a live band there. Thank you again Mike, Emilio, Ultimate Sounds Dj's, and Howie Bongo. R & C
 
 
Find Ultimate Sounds Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Ultimate Sounds Entertainment for wedding DJs services.