home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  union park dining room >  reviews

Union Park Dining Room

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 609-884-8811 
727 Beach Avenue, Hotel Macomber, Cape May, NJ 08204
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
31 Total Reviews
 
Amy
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bob and the entire staff at Union Park made our Wedding day perfect !!!! The food was absolutely delicious and the service first class
Sean
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bob and his team were extremely professional and flexible with us for hosting a rehearsal dinner with nearly 100 guests. Bob worked closely with us to ensure we were comfortable with the layout of the restaurant for both the cocktail hour and dinner. Overall, the evening went off without any issues. Great experience.
Private User
Wedding: 10/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on 10/5/2013 in Cape May , NJ. We had our wedding reception at Union Park. We could not have been happier with our choice, and would definitely recommend this venue. The food and the service couldn't have been any better! Thank you Union Park
Dom
Wedding: 9/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bob was incredible. He clearly communicated with myself and my wife, was ALWAYS available to answer questions, and coordinated with all of our vendors on that special day. His wife was supportive assisting us in assembling our table decorations and seating cards. They were knowledgeable about the best vendors to use. And the food! The food was incredible. Everyone loved the food and you should eat there anyway if you're in Cape May and want something delicious. The chef was a really great guy and went above and beyond for us. He helped my best man out in finding platforms for the musicians to play on the beach at the last minute. He also helped us coordinate with Sunset Liquors in getting ice tubs for the kegs as well as sourcing more alcohol when we started running low. The entire Union Park staff were friendly, accommodating, and efficient. They had answers to our questions and were great at the wedding.
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Union Park for a small or large wedding. Bob was flexible in the planning process and the price was great. The servers were more than attentive to the guests. Now about the food, it was better than the Ritz Carlton!. We liked it so much we went to Pacfic Grill two nights later. The owners get it and their customers. Much success to them both!
Dmitry
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
While planing our wedding my fiancee and I saw just about every venue in Cape May. Union Park was by far the most accommodating, elegant, flexible and best-priced venue that we encountered. The space is very quaint with a large main dining room and a library preceded by an intimate, yet very sizable wrapping terrace and a comfortable sun room. The restaurant food and the service are downright incredible (every one of our guests absolutely loved all the gourmet hors d'oeuvres and the choices of dinner dishes) and the attentiveness of the staff is second to none. Finally, and best of all, the owners of the restaurant and the hotel are very flexible, extremely helpful and are a real pleasure to work with. We were truly lucky to have found this place and we are very grateful to the owners for making our wedding so perfect. And, by the way, the right-on-the-beach location is one of the best in town!
Katharine
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bob was absolutely fabulous! He worked with us to give us the reception we dreamed of! He was a very gracious host for the evening and the food was out of this world! Our guests are still talking about the delicious food!
Katie
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bob was absolutely fabulous! He assured us that everything would be taken care of and to not worry on our big day. He was right! He was a very gracious host and everything went very smoothly. Even though we didn't have an opportunity to taste the food prior to the event, we found out that we didn't have to worry. There was plenty of food and it was ALL delicious! Our guests are still talking about the yummy food! We really appreciate Bob's efforts to make our evening special!
Maryana
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The restaurant is beautiful and the food was delicious. The manager was very helpful and accommodating.
Dan
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent food, beautiful setting for my wedding party dinner, and very friendly staff.
Sharon
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The service and attention that was provided to us for our wedding can never compare with anyone else! Everything was perfection. I could not have done this with out Bob and John. I highly recommend you plan any event with them. You will not be disappointed. Jamie & Sharon Talarowski
Lauren
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect at Union Park! The staff was extremely helpful in every way and the food was outstanding. Couldn't have been happier! Thank you! Thank you!
Andrea
Wedding: 7/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything about our experience at Union Park was fabulous. Food, service, and atmosphere were wonderful and exactly what I envisioned. Bob was so accomodating and easy to work with. I highly recommend Union Park!
Maryellen
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bob was always available to work with us making our plans, and John is the most amazing chef. Everyone said it was the best food they ever ate at a wedding and the best lobster tail anywhere. From start to finish, the evening was perfect. I have had many amazing dinners at Union Park in the past, and that they could achieve the same perfection for 100 meals is extraordinary. The dining room is elegant and the wrap around porch is perfect old Cape May. The dance floor was hopping the whole night. The wedding of our dreams.
Mfern
Wedding: 4/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had our small dinner reception at Union Park and it was amazing. The staff was very helpful and the food was delicious! They did a beautiful job setting everything up, so I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend having a wedding reception here to anyone it was truly a beautiful day for us!
Christinevolpe0202
Wedding: 11/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Union Park did an amayzing job with our wedding! It was absolutely perfect. They were there for us every step From booking, questions, help etc. The food, staff, and atmosphere were superb!! They were a major part of our perfect dream wedding!
liz
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the rehearsal dinner to the wedding the next day, Union Park was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for anyone better then Bob or John, they were incredibly professional and made sure that every detail was taken care of. The food was outstanding! They went over and beyond what i expected! We have gotten so many compliments about how AWESOME the food was. -Everything was better then what i could even dream of, from start to finish Bob and John were always available to answer any questions i had and came up with many suggestions that i didn't think of. I would highly recommend Union Park!!! It was truly a perfect wedding!!!
Laureen
Wedding: 6/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Union Park Restauant's staff helped to make our special day a forever and always to remember.
LARED
Wedding: 5/14/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose the Union Park Dining Room as the venue for our wedding. It couldn't have been more perfect. I never had to worry even once about a thing from the planning stages through the reception. Bob Dimitrov, the Manager, took care of everything paying attention to every detail. We live in North Jersey and had to plan from there. Bob always responded to me immediately. I never had to wait around wondering about little things. The food was so delicious, my guests raved about how fantastic it was and how wonderful the entire staff was. His staff even made sure I ate during the cocktail hour and reception, as they intuitively realized how busy the bride can get and not eat. I have never seen such precision at a reception. Bob timed each event step so well, that everything moved smoothly throughout the entire evening. Our guests are still complimenting the place and want to return for another celebration. they all say it was the best wedding ever, and so do we!
mobligado
Wedding: 5/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience at Union Park!
 
 
Find Union Park Dining Room reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Union Park Dining Room for wedding Ceremony Venues services.