home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  vanity fare banquets >  reviews

Vanity Fare Banquets

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 732-364-6400 
1600 Highway 70 East, Lakewood, NJ 08701
 
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.4/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.4/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.4/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
 
8 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 5/11/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had songs on an iPod for the reception and they had a way for us to hook it up outside. Everything was beautiful and everything went really smooth. The only thing is they said I would be able to have the after the wedding suite in the morning to get ready but when we asked they said no. I don't know if it was because we had an early wedding and people haven't checked out yet.
Michael
Wedding: 4/26/14
0.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
Initially, my partner and I were impressed with the contractual promises that Vanity Fare claimed that they could deliver. They were assigned the task of providing a vegan menu for a same sex wedding AND the vegan food had to be made in such a way that the meat eating guests wouldn't miss the meat at all. For the most part, it went off without a hitch until the catering manager gave approval to one of the waiters to serve actual chicken to a couple of guests that the waiter knew. Our contract was quite emphatic and we discussed the food items at length right down to the salad dressing and the bread. Unfortunately, our contract for NO ANIMAL PRODUCTS was totally disregarded and when confronted about this, it was one lie on top of another lie. Sad to say, the fact that they brought animal death to a vegan wedding has marred whatever great memories that began this day. To add further insult to injury, there was not even so much as an apology for this ethical raping. Vegans in the area would do better renting a place and having it privately catered than being robbed by a business that blows hot wind up your butt and does what they want and then charges you for it.
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/21/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave jen and Joe!!! Thanks so much for allowing us to be at Vanity Fare for our reception!!! I might have been a bridezilla at some points due to wanting things perfect but OH MY GOOOODDDDDNNEEEESSSSSS things went so great and we have you all to thank for that. Food, drinks, and atmosphere are to die for and we are so blessed to have had you all there that night and the nights leading up to it. <3 you all thanks for allowing us to spend the day with you !!!
hmorris810
Wedding: 10/28/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Vanity Fare was the perfect setting for our ceremony and wedding reception. It is a beautiful venue. We got so many compliments on how beautiful it was and on the food and service. Our wedding day went exactly how we had hoped and planned. They saw to our every need. We also enjoyed the fact that we could get ready at the Best Western Leisure Inn attached to the Vanity Fare. It made is so easy and convenient - the majority of our guests also got ready there and stayed there the night of the wedding. I highly recommend the Vanity Fare, it is a great value everything you need in one location.
Mrs. Cippy
Wedding: 5/29/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely AMAZING!!! Jen and everyone at Vanity Fare were GREAT!!!
hapiover40
Wedding: 6/26/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
You can't go wrong with Jenn & Amy at VF. Complete professionals, yet warm & fuzzy to the brides :-). We had a couple of very slight things left out (menus & head table placecards) but it was nothing anyone knew but me. Their food is phenomonal - all compliments from guests. The cake is from a fabulous bakery, the room is gorgeous (we had the smaller front room with the large bar). Very cozy and intimate for our crowd. Kudos to everyone from the chef to the servers, and of course, my hero, Amy!
Kathleen
Wedding: 11/7/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From day one, everyone at Vanity Fare was great! They made an appointment with us right away and any time I wanted to bring someone by to show them, it wasnt a problem. Every email I sent with an obsessive questions was answered promptly. The food was great! So much food you cant believe, from the cocktail hour to dinner and dessert. They are the only place that will give you a plate of what you order, and then come around with seconds of everything so you can try something different. The cake was delicious and they went out of their way to copy a cake I had found in a magazine. And on top of the cake they let you pick another dessert for all your guests, totally included! We saw a lot of venues and Vanity Fare absolutely is the best price and the best value. I cant wait to be invited to a wedding there. I would use them for any event!
Sprinklemonkey
Wedding: 1/18/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were the only venue out of 6 to answer their phone when I called. I set up an appointment and from the very start LOVED the place! Food was great and the cocktail hour was AMAZING! So much food and so many choices! I am still getting comments on the food!
 
 
Find Vanity Fare Banquets reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Vanity Fare Banquets for wedding Ceremony Venues services.