home >  categories >  djs >  versatile event designs >  reviews

Versatile Event Designs

Services:

DJs, Bands, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor, Photographers, Planners

So Much More Than Entertainment!!!
Phone: 732-929-0845 
2214 Rt. 37 East, Toms River, NJ 08753
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
174 Total Reviews
 
Andy
Wedding: 5/16/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stressed out father Ozzie stayed cool and over produced
kbott923
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better host or DJ for our recent wedding - Nico and Kyle both did an awesome job! Nico was really personable and had everyone out of their seats and dancing the entire time, which is really all that we could have asked for. At one point I even wished that we had opted for a venue with a bigger dance floor! All of our guests also commented about how much fun they had that night, especially with the photo booth. I also loved how the props were included, which was one less thing that we had to worry about. It was also great to be able to view all of the photos that were taken in our keepsake photo album. I would recommend Versatile Event Designs to anyone!!
Kelly
Wedding: 4/3/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After seeing Versatile in action at a bridal show in Cape May we knew immediatly we wanted to use them for our wedding. We had Chris as our DJ. Chris was fantastic!!! He went above and beyond to make sure my fiancé and I were aware of everything that was going to happen before it did. He gave favors to the kids while they were up dancing and having a good time. If you want to have a DJ at your wedding who has a passion for what he does and truly listens to what "you" want this is the company to go with and Chris is your guy. We had a lot of compliments on him and his professional ways. Versatile Event Designs know what they are doing! Ask for Chris Cataline as your DJ!
Stacy
Wedding: 3/29/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We got married in March 2015, and Versatile provided our DJ, Emcee, Photographer, & Photobooth. They did a fantastic job! DJ Tony C was our emcee, and he was great! Our wedding was a Sunday afternoon, so I was a little concerned that it would be more low key, but he got our party going, and everyone had a great time! We got lots of compliments on how good he was, and we were told many times it was the best wedding they had ever been to! Mike Berry was my photographer, and he took some really amazing shots! Luckily, we had a beautiful day, and Mike took full advantage! Additionally, the flash drive with my pictures where already delivered to my house by the time we got home from our honeymoon. And the quality of the pictures are fantastic. We also used their photobooth services, which was so much fun! We had a handful of kids, and it kept them occupied. And the adults as well! They put together a scrap book with copies of all the pictures. It's a great alternative to a guest book! Great job! I would definitely recommend!!!
Arlene
Wedding: 1/1/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It is always a pleasure working with any or all of the team at Versatile Event Designs. Their professionalism is unsurpassed; working with each couple individually to customize their services to meet the couple's individual needs, style and budget along with outstanding customer service is certainly their trademark. As a Wedding planner I would highly recommend them to all of my couples and can trust with them on the job things will go smoothly - love working with Versatile! Thanks for doing a GREAT job!
Private User
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What a great autumn backyard wedding,thanks to Versatile
Jolie
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mike our DJ was so beyond amazing played our music flawlessly and listened to our every need! So sweet and professional, he entertained the younger and the mature crowd without being loud in a small and intimate venue. Mike we love you and we think the world of you! Thank you for making our day extra special! :) Jolie and Nick - 10/12/14 @ Breakers
Emily
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had an awesome time at our wedding--a special thanks to you guys! Our pianist was Ben who was amazing and our DJ was Tony who did a fabulous job--we would definitely recommend you guys to anyone! Thanks again--we appreciate you all making our day even more special!
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Versatile was absolutely amazing!!! Ozzy was the best to work with. Every meeting we had with him he did nothing but make us smile and feel relaxed. The crew he brought the night of the wedding were just as nice and ready for the part as Ozzy. We have received countless compliments on the music that was played. Ozzy knew how to get and keep everyone on their feet all night long. We would recommend Versatile to every and anyone!!!
Dan
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ozzie was great to work with. We rented speakers and a mic from him for our wedding. He set everything up and it was waiting for us when we arrived at the reception. All we had to do was plug in my iPad to his system. The system was very easy to use and it worked great. Ozzie even went above and beyond by finding and mailing my iPad charger to me down in VA as I left it behind at the reception. All in all, a great experience!
Private User
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a photobooth, monogrammed name, and uplighting from Versatile Events. The room looked beautiful and everyone had a great time with the photobooth. The staff on site was very friendly! They also worked with me after another vendor ran off with my money for the same services. THANK YOU GUYS!
Alison
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Versatile for our photography, DJ, MC, musicians (piano, saxophone, drums), and videography, and we were extremely happy with the level of quality and professionalism we received in all these areas. The photography which we used for both our engagement photos, and wedding photos, was creative and beautiful. Further, our photographer made sure to capture our key people, and all details about our wedding we would always want to look back on. Our DJ & MC had lots of energy, knew how to work our crowd, provided an exciting blend of music for everyone, getting all our guests out of their seats and participating. Everyone complimented our entertainment as they had such a great time. So much, that our company has hired them to do our holiday events. All the musicians were super talented, and accented our event very well. The pianist was a perfect choice for the ceremony and cocktail hour as he added an elegant touch to those portions of our event. The saxophonist and drummer kicked up the party during reception, and they were totally fun and interactive with us, and our guests. Finally, our video was put together exactly as we expressed. It captured all the best clips, with music, and our commentary over it, in a wonderful piece of work we’ll continue to watch and enjoy sharing with family & friends year after year. I highly recommend Versatile for your next event as they will leave only wonderful memories!
Alpesh
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The service that Versatile Entertainment provided was amazing! The DJ and the MC had the entire audience up and dancing. They went above and beyond our expectations! They were very professional and kind to all of our guest. They even incorporated the traditional Indian dance into the night! I didn't have to worry about the music or entertainment through out the night because they had it under control. I would highly recommend this company for any type of event! They will not accept a crowd of people to be sitting down being bored, they will get them up and make sure they had a good time. All of my friends and family raved about the entertainment the next day. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and made our wedding day memorable.
Sheila
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The photographer and videographer arrived 10-15 minutes early, Perfect! Their personalities were very friendly,kind and definitely added an extra spark to my entire wedding day. Their ideas and suggestions were appreciated as well as helpful. I felt like they enjoyed my day with me which made me feel good. And I am truly proud of the products that they produced in the end. I strongly recommend their services to everyone that need them.
Kaitlin
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just want to give a big THANK YOU to Charlie, Mike, Nico, Kalie, and everyone at Versatile for making our day so special. Charlie, our photographer did an amazing job at making our day so special and stress free. From the very beginning he was flexible and came up with so many beautiful shots. Everyone raves about our wedding pictures. Mike and Nico our MC and DJ had everyone up and dancing even before the meals were out! Nico played a variety of music that had everyone dancing and Mike did an incredible job entertaining every single one of our guests. People still talk about our entertainment! Kalie was our event coordinator and helped with the Photobooth. I can't thank her enough for making our first meeting so personable and making everything run so smoothly. She set up a beautiful scrapbook for us with the photobooth pictures which we will cherish forever. Everything went perfect that day and I cannot thank everyone at Versatile enough! I would recommend Versatile Event Designs to anyone.
Amie
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The team at Versatile was absolutely amazing! I felt as if I knew Ozzie, Nick and Nico my whole life! They truly became like family through the wedding planning process. I couldn't imagine using anyone else! The music was exactly on point. They had everyone up dancing the whole night! The girl who worked the photo booth had the patience of a saint! I had a lot of kids at my wedding and they fully enjoyed the photobooth. Last but not least, John was our videographer. We had so much fun with him throughout the day and cannot wait to see our video! Thank you thank you thank you!
Heather
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not be more pleased with the service provided by Versatile Event Designs. DJ Tony C was professional and very instinctive about what to play to get the party going. I had an afternoon wedding and getting people up and dancing is a difficult task. DJ Tony C had them up from start to finish. Everyone complimented me on the music the DJ played. It was also the perfect volume for the room. Enough to dance but that people didn't have to shout at each other to be heard at the table. I would absolutely use them again!
Samantha
Wedding: 5/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier about choosing versatile for our DJ , they were willing to work on pricing and still make what we wanted happen, the meeting was actually fun made the decision easier. The wedding music and MC Tim was perfect everyone stayed on the dance floor all night including myself! I'm very happy thanks so much !
JESSICA
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ozzy was amazing to deal with and did an awesome job at my wedding! He made everyone feel welcomed and was so sweet to deal with! Versatile entertainment was the best choice for our DJ services and the photo booth was amazing! everyone would not stop talking about all the fun they had with the photo booth. Thank you Versatile for the best wedding ever!!!!!!!!
Jeremy
Wedding: 3/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Versatile did a great job from the beginning to the end. They had an awesome photobooth, great dj and host, and awesome lighting options. Their prices were the best around and they were extremely professional the entire night.
 
 
Find Versatile Event Designs reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used Versatile Event Designs for wedding Bridal Shows services.