home >  categories >  officiants >  with this kiss i thee wed llc >  reviews

With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC

Services:

Officiants

Serving NJ Couples in Southern, Central, and Beach Locations
Phone: 609-605-8906 
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
85 Total Reviews
 
Dann & Ariel
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend using Marilyn for your wedding!! She was so sweet and kind and guided us through the entire wedding process. Marilyn was super prompt answering every phone call and email and explained everything to us, step by step. She tailored and customized our wedding ceremony to fit our love story and it was truly beautiful and a genuine reflection of us. During our ceremony, she made us and our guests extremely comfortable and provided us with the most beautiful and memorable ceremony that we could have ever asked for. I cannot say enough about Marilyn! My husband and I absolutely love her and would recommend anyone getting married to consider using her services. Not only is she professional and friendly, but she makes the entire wedding process a piece of cake!!! Hands down, she is the best!
Christa
Wedding: 5/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn performed our ceremony at the Ocean City Yacht Club on May 16th and our guests are still talking about what a lovely ceremony it was. We initially began the wedding planning while living out of state which made it quite challenging to meet with vendors but from the moment I spoke with Marilyn over the phone, I was certain we would be in good hands. She is not only a true professional but warm, welcoming and VERY patient. I hope that other couples will enjoy her services as much as we did. Thank you, Marilyn!
Kelly
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony was amazing, we couldn't have asked for better. We enjoyed it and our guests raved about it. Marilyn made it easy to plan the ceremony all the way from Kansas. She's very good at communicating with the couples as well as her quickly responding to any questions/concerns you may have. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely wonderful. The ceremony was perfect- it was warm and reflected who we are as a couple. During the planning phase Marilyn was so receptive to our ideas and interested to learn about us that I quickly felt as if I knew her. I was brought up Catholic and my husband is Jewish. Our ceremony gave a nod to both of our faiths and Marilyn made this process so easy to do. Our guests are still telling us how wonderful our ceremony was! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone, as she is attentive, flexible, kind and a pleasure to work with.
Bill
Wedding: 4/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I recently utilized Marilyn as our wedding officiate and I sincerely cannot say enough positive things about her services. Her services were everything we hoped for and more. Marilyn assisted us from start to finish on the day of our wedding and suggested subtle changes that made the procession and ceremony more beautiful. Any and all questions we had were answered in a timely manner and emails were exchanged without issue. She also went above and beyond in the sense that she sent a follow-up email with very useful information for newlyweds pertaining to name changes and such. I would certainly suggest her services to anyone looking for a local wedding officiate.
Mary
Wedding: 3/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was a great officiant. My husband and I waited until almost the last minute and was referred to Marilyn by a friend. She was very quick to respond and get back to us on everything. She took everything we told her about ourselves and made it sound beautiful. When we got to meet her she was extremely nice and you could instantly tell she loved what she does, which made everything she said meaningful and heartwarming. She has a lovely tone of voice and speaks very well. It was not hard to understand her and she knew where to pause for effect, laughter, etc. to make everything flow well. I would highly recommend her for any ceremony and it was a pleasure to meet her.
Hope
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not have ask for a better person then Marilyn to help us with our nature based wedding. She was a delight and made us feel as thought we were family, for this I am truly grateful. I can not say enough good things about her, just thank you from the bottoms of our hearts. Blessed be Hope and George.
Rebecca
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wish we could leave an even higher rating than 5/5! We were a last minute elopement that we wanted to make our ceremony nicer than just at the courthouse. We found Marilyn and it was a perfect match, our ceremony was amazing, felt like she had known us for years! She braved the beach in March for us, and was just wonderful about everything. Beyond the actual ceremony she went above and beyond every expectation, answering our 500 questions, working around our very right timeline; and after all was said and done even gave information on how to change my name and how to pick up our official marriage certificate. Highly recommended to anyone looking!!!
dawn
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so very greatful for choosing WITH THIS KISS I THEE WED LLC ! Marilyn was completely amazing with our last minute wedding on the beach in the dead of winter. We had the"OATHING STONE CEREMONY" and Marilyn made it so beautifully personal. She is amazing !! :)
April
Wedding: 11/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I want to Thank Marilyn for being our Officiant for our wedding ceremony.As soon As I spoke with her on the phone I knew that she was the one who could only add to our special day.We were so nervous on how to choose Our vows but Marilyn made it stress free and easy.:) She is such a sweet person how can Anyone not love the presence of her in a room.Hiring Marilyn was the best decision ever because she surely loves what she does. I saw that for myself when my father who hadn't walked in ten years walked for the first time as he walked me down the aisle and as every one cried Marilyn herself showed such joy and emotion as well.It was as if she was a family member and we've known her for years.I am so glad it was her who got to share that extra special moment with us, because she surely is an incredible woman and she deserves to know that.I would recommend her to anyone,because if you choose Marilyn you will be lucky just as we were to have her be involved in your special day. Keep doing what you love Marilyn..xoxo Mr and Mrs Thavisack :)
Samara
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on October 12, 2013. Marilyn D'Auria performed a hand fasting wedding ceremony that was great! My husband and I could not have been happier with Marilyn! She will go above and beyond in making your wedding ceremony the greatest and as stress free as possible! She is light speed quick with responding to emails and is so helpful with all sorts of tips and tricks for the rehearsal, actual day of wedding and even the few weeks after the wedding with obtaining licenses and changing your name. I highly recommend Marilyn *With This Kiss I Thee Wed*!! Samara & Joseph
Morgan
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely amazing!!! From the moment we met her, my fiancé, now husband and I felt like we had known her forever. Marilyn went above and beyond the role of an Officiant and answered any questions we had a long the way. Most times she answered questions we had before we even got the chance to ask them which was great! With all the stress that comes with planning a wedding, Marilyn made one less thing stressful!
Lauren
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
One of the important aspects I considered when choosing my vendors was the vibes I received from the first couple of communications... and Marilyn was no exception. She already had a wedding booked on my date earlier in the day, but agreed to also perform my ceremony. She even came up with a back up plan in the unlikely event that she would get stuck in traffic and fail to make it to the venue on time. As a nervous planner myself, I really appreciated this. From there, I knew that she was going to be a perfect choice for us. Through all of our communications, she was so nice and witty that it made us feel completely comfortable. When it came to the actual ceremony, Marilyn was flawless. Our guests raved about how beautiful and perfect the ceremony was for us as a couple and we could not be any happier with her services. In 40 years, we may not remember every single detail of our ceremony (although I'm sure we'll remember the fact that my husband tried to recite the ring exchange twice...haha), but we will remember how perfect it was... and that Marilyn made it that way.
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Marilyn's company, "With this kiss I thee wed", for our wedding last month. We met with her prior, to discuss what we were looking for in an officiant: We wanted a non-denominational service for our beach wedding. She asked us questions about ourselves and our relationship so that she could personalize our service. She even asked us what we preferred for her to wear. We chose a traditional minister robe. She sent a rough draft of the service for us to read over and and edit as we felt necessary, as many times as was necessary. She even allowed us to add somthing to the service last minute, with no hesitation...she was very caring and kind. She was also incredibly helpful regarding questions related to what to do after the wedding, as well: name change, receipt of marriage license, passport, etc... She even said that if we have questions later on, that she would be glad to answer them for us as best as she can. But, most importantly, the service was touching, personalized, and to-the-point. Everyone was coming up to us at the reception talking about how much they enjoyed the ceremony. Even our hard-harted guests got teary eyed :-). Marilyn did a great job and I would 100% recommend her to any couple looking for a great officiant.
Christine
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got married on the beach in Ocean City, and my reception venue (Greate Bay Country Club) recommended Marilyn to me, and I can see why they did! It was a real pleasure to work with Marilyn, and I am beyond elated that she was able to be a part of our wedding day. Correspondence during the months before my wedding was fluid and filled with love and joy. We picked her hand-fasting, secular wedding package, which included a handmade braided cord (we picked 3 colors and it turned out BEAUTIFULLY!). When the day of the wedding came, she was right on time and the ceremony was flawless. She sent us a first draft of the ceremony a few weeks before the wedding, and I cried while reading it at work.. it was just so wonderful and personal. She even helped us out at the local clerk's office by handing in our documents the next morning. We were able to pick up certified copies of our Marriage Certificate the morning after the wedding! I cannot thank Marilyn enough for everything she did, and I will most definitely recommend her to anyone!
Victoria
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely amazing. From start to finish she was helpful, personable, and above all else a true professional. She made our wedding ceremony personal and beautiful with amazing input and suggestions as well as a long detailed list of ceremony options to choose from. She was extremely helpful in telling us how to complete all the necessary paperwork with arranging to get our marriage license and how to go about changing my name (we wouldn't have known where to start without her!) On our wedding day she came early to meet me, fill out paperwork and put my mind at ease (even texting me that morning to make sure I wasn't too nervous). Everything about our wedding day was picture perfect and I don't think I could have done it without Marilyn. She is truly a wonderful person, officiant and I feel now I can say friend, and I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Angela
Wedding: 9/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was a great officiant with us. She communicated often and clearly. She spoke with my wife and myself several times and put together a really wonderful ceremony. On the day of, she was very friendly, and performed a great ceremony exactly as my wife and I asked for. She was always cheerful, provided great input, and reminded us to make sure we sent her everything needed for the ceremony. She also gave us great advice about marriage and how to approach our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Gerard
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I decided on short notice that we were ready to get married. After searching and searching for someone to marry us I came across " With this Kiss I Thee Wed LLC" the reviews were great, so I decided to send an email asking a few questions. A VERY short time later I received an email back from Marilyn answering all of my questions. I knew after that one e-mail that she was the person I wanted to marry us. Marilyn walked my wife and I through every step of our wedding and made our wedding day PERFECT and you ready for this?STRESS FREE!!! We couldn't of asked for anything more! I met Marylin on my Wedding day for the first time and we both had a smile ear to ear, but you could see in her eyes she truly loves what she does. Marylin you made our day special more than you even know, and for that you will forever be a part of our lives!! For everyone reading this review, save yourself all the trouble of looking for the perfect Officiant , she is right here!! " With this Kiss I Thee Wed LLC" If I could i would give you a million stars!
KerriLynn
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we met Marilyn we knew she would be perfect for us. We were looking for someone knowledgeable and professional that would help shape our ceremony to truly represent us- and Marilyn more than accomplished that. We got married on the beach, so we were looking for someone who had experience performing beach ceremonies. She not only performs beach ceremonies but includes a sand ceremony that ties in our parents as our foundation, which we loved. She was easy to work with via email and accepting of word changes to make the ceremony reflect our personalities. She is also prepared and efficient in the lead-up, during and after the ceremony- filing the paperwork directly after. My family and now husband had nothing but good things to say about her prior to the ceremony- efficient, professional, and kind hearted. Despite having just met us, Marilyn actually cares about the marriages she presides over. You won't regret having Marilyn share your special day with you.
L
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was amazing to work with!! She was extremely responsive and fun to work with. She gave so many great options for us to choose from when writing our ceremony. All the guests commented on what a unique, personal and beautiful ceremony it was! Marilyn's husband, John, was the one to actually officiate our wedding the day of since Marilyn was already booked. John was just as wonderful!! He was professional and knew exactly what we had discussed with Marilyn. He delivered the ceremony beautifully! I highly recommend Marilyn and John!
 
 
Find With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC for wedding Officiants services.