home >  categories >  officiants >  with this kiss i thee wed llc >  reviews

With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC

Services:

Officiants

Serving NJ Couples in Southern, Central, and Beach Locations
Phone: 609-605-8906 
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
91 Total Reviews
 
Melissa
Wedding: 9/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found Mrs. Marilyn for our ceremony through Positive reviews so we are making it a point to write an Excellent review about her!!! There is NOTHING she couldn't help us with, she gave us beautiful options to make our ceremony perfect, she gave all vital info in reference to applying for marriage liscense etc... (Which is vital for out of town couples.) Very easy to work with and covers everything in great detail!!!! There are people who do there job because it is a job and there are people who do there job above and beyond because they love what they do and care.... Marilyn is someone who does above and beyond and you feel she cares, you are in Amazing hands if you trust her with your Wonderul day!!! I even had someone who attended my ceremony tell me they would like to travel to Atlantic City when it is time for them to get married(and this wouldn't be there first marriage) just to have her perform there wedding and I think that speaks volume especially since destination weddings are much more money then just getting married in your home town!!!! Anyway, my Ceremony was a DREAM and we owe it ALL to Marilyn D'Auria, I hope anyone who is in need of an officiant do themselves a favor, make your ceremony a DREAM too by using Marilyn!!!!!!
Lauren
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely amazing!! I contacted her a couple months before our wedding date when our other officiant didn't show up for a meeting and then never responded to phone calls. Marilyn calmly talked me out of nervous breakdown and walked me through the process she usually follows when doing a wedding. She was so professional; she explained everything and then sent over a copy of a contract with details thoroughly explained. After signing the contract she sent out an outline of ceremony options, which were vast but not overwhelming. My husband and I enjoyed reading through the options and making the ceremony just the way WE wanted it. The end result was wonderful! EVERYONE said how nice the ceremony was, especially since it was so personalized. I would highly recommend using Marilyn as your wedding officiant!
Jennifer
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely amazing! We couldn't have picked someone more wonderful to marry us! She was very helpful, sweet, professional, and made it even more special than I thought it could be........I can go on & on about how great Marilyn is!!!!! She was the perfect choice!!!!!
Candice
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn gave my husband and I excellent, personalized service. She was informative and helpful as our wedding date approached, and always got back to us quickly when we had questions! Our ceremony was well-written and well-delivered. It was easy for us to see that Marilyn LOVES her job and does a great job of it! Thank you again Marilyn - you made our wedding day a memorable one!
Chris
Wedding: 8/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had no idea where to start in looking for an officiant for our wedding, so we started reading online reviews. Marilyn at With This Kiss I Thee Wed had a lot of positive feedback online, so we decided to reach out to her to ask her some questions about the service she provided. As soon as I spoke to her on the phone, I could tell she would do a great job as our officiant. She sounded kind and gentle but also sure of herself, and she was ready to offer advice whenever we needed it. Marilyn was always very prompt in getting back to us when we had questions and concerns, and she was always very informative, even in areas like obtaining our marriage license and name change advice AFTER the ceremony was over! Additionally, the weather was questionable the day before and the day of our outdoor ceremony, but Marilyn was flexible and well prepared to deal with any scenario we were likely to run across. The ceremony she wrote for us was personalized, beautiful, and tailored to our specific situation. She took the time to gather our love story and put it in words that made our wedding day unforgettable. Thank you again, Marilyn – you did an outstanding job!
Cathy
Wedding: 7/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I contacted Marilyn after reading some of her reviews online. I cannot tell you how happy I am that we chose her to be our officiant for our very special day! As soon as I received Marilyn's response to my very first email, I knew she was the perfect officiant for our wedding. Marilyn was so prompt and precise in responding to all of my questions. She went far above and beyond her duties to help us out in every way possible. Marilyn walked us through the process to obtain our license, helped us choose the type of ceremony, the time of day, the perfect place for the ceremony and afterward has helped us with the legalities, name change process. etc. We chose the elopement ceremony. There were just myself, my husband, our son and a few others at our wedding. The ceremony was absolutely BEATUIFUL. Marilyn was extremely professional, and at the same time a lot of fun! I highly recommend Marilyn as a wedding officiant!
Dann & Ariel
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend using Marilyn for your wedding!! She was so sweet and kind and guided us through the entire wedding process. Marilyn was super prompt answering every phone call and email and explained everything to us, step by step. She tailored and customized our wedding ceremony to fit our love story and it was truly beautiful and a genuine reflection of us. During our ceremony, she made us and our guests extremely comfortable and provided us with the most beautiful and memorable ceremony that we could have ever asked for. I cannot say enough about Marilyn! My husband and I absolutely love her and would recommend anyone getting married to consider using her services. Not only is she professional and friendly, but she makes the entire wedding process a piece of cake!!! Hands down, she is the best!
Christa
Wedding: 5/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn performed our ceremony at the Ocean City Yacht Club on May 16th and our guests are still talking about what a lovely ceremony it was. We initially began the wedding planning while living out of state which made it quite challenging to meet with vendors but from the moment I spoke with Marilyn over the phone, I was certain we would be in good hands. She is not only a true professional but warm, welcoming and VERY patient. I hope that other couples will enjoy her services as much as we did. Thank you, Marilyn!
Kelly
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony was amazing, we couldn't have asked for better. We enjoyed it and our guests raved about it. Marilyn made it easy to plan the ceremony all the way from Kansas. She's very good at communicating with the couples as well as her quickly responding to any questions/concerns you may have. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely wonderful. The ceremony was perfect- it was warm and reflected who we are as a couple. During the planning phase Marilyn was so receptive to our ideas and interested to learn about us that I quickly felt as if I knew her. I was brought up Catholic and my husband is Jewish. Our ceremony gave a nod to both of our faiths and Marilyn made this process so easy to do. Our guests are still telling us how wonderful our ceremony was! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone, as she is attentive, flexible, kind and a pleasure to work with.
Bill
Wedding: 4/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I recently utilized Marilyn as our wedding officiate and I sincerely cannot say enough positive things about her services. Her services were everything we hoped for and more. Marilyn assisted us from start to finish on the day of our wedding and suggested subtle changes that made the procession and ceremony more beautiful. Any and all questions we had were answered in a timely manner and emails were exchanged without issue. She also went above and beyond in the sense that she sent a follow-up email with very useful information for newlyweds pertaining to name changes and such. I would certainly suggest her services to anyone looking for a local wedding officiate.
Mary
Wedding: 3/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was a great officiant. My husband and I waited until almost the last minute and was referred to Marilyn by a friend. She was very quick to respond and get back to us on everything. She took everything we told her about ourselves and made it sound beautiful. When we got to meet her she was extremely nice and you could instantly tell she loved what she does, which made everything she said meaningful and heartwarming. She has a lovely tone of voice and speaks very well. It was not hard to understand her and she knew where to pause for effect, laughter, etc. to make everything flow well. I would highly recommend her for any ceremony and it was a pleasure to meet her.
Hope
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not have ask for a better person then Marilyn to help us with our nature based wedding. She was a delight and made us feel as thought we were family, for this I am truly grateful. I can not say enough good things about her, just thank you from the bottoms of our hearts. Blessed be Hope and George.
Rebecca
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wish we could leave an even higher rating than 5/5! We were a last minute elopement that we wanted to make our ceremony nicer than just at the courthouse. We found Marilyn and it was a perfect match, our ceremony was amazing, felt like she had known us for years! She braved the beach in March for us, and was just wonderful about everything. Beyond the actual ceremony she went above and beyond every expectation, answering our 500 questions, working around our very right timeline; and after all was said and done even gave information on how to change my name and how to pick up our official marriage certificate. Highly recommended to anyone looking!!!
dawn
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so very greatful for choosing WITH THIS KISS I THEE WED LLC ! Marilyn was completely amazing with our last minute wedding on the beach in the dead of winter. We had the"OATHING STONE CEREMONY" and Marilyn made it so beautifully personal. She is amazing !! :)
April
Wedding: 11/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I want to Thank Marilyn for being our Officiant for our wedding ceremony.As soon As I spoke with her on the phone I knew that she was the one who could only add to our special day.We were so nervous on how to choose Our vows but Marilyn made it stress free and easy.:) She is such a sweet person how can Anyone not love the presence of her in a room.Hiring Marilyn was the best decision ever because she surely loves what she does. I saw that for myself when my father who hadn't walked in ten years walked for the first time as he walked me down the aisle and as every one cried Marilyn herself showed such joy and emotion as well.It was as if she was a family member and we've known her for years.I am so glad it was her who got to share that extra special moment with us, because she surely is an incredible woman and she deserves to know that.I would recommend her to anyone,because if you choose Marilyn you will be lucky just as we were to have her be involved in your special day. Keep doing what you love Marilyn..xoxo Mr and Mrs Thavisack :)
Samara
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on October 12, 2013. Marilyn D'Auria performed a hand fasting wedding ceremony that was great! My husband and I could not have been happier with Marilyn! She will go above and beyond in making your wedding ceremony the greatest and as stress free as possible! She is light speed quick with responding to emails and is so helpful with all sorts of tips and tricks for the rehearsal, actual day of wedding and even the few weeks after the wedding with obtaining licenses and changing your name. I highly recommend Marilyn *With This Kiss I Thee Wed*!! Samara & Joseph
Morgan
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was absolutely amazing!!! From the moment we met her, my fiancé, now husband and I felt like we had known her forever. Marilyn went above and beyond the role of an Officiant and answered any questions we had a long the way. Most times she answered questions we had before we even got the chance to ask them which was great! With all the stress that comes with planning a wedding, Marilyn made one less thing stressful!
Lauren
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
One of the important aspects I considered when choosing my vendors was the vibes I received from the first couple of communications... and Marilyn was no exception. She already had a wedding booked on my date earlier in the day, but agreed to also perform my ceremony. She even came up with a back up plan in the unlikely event that she would get stuck in traffic and fail to make it to the venue on time. As a nervous planner myself, I really appreciated this. From there, I knew that she was going to be a perfect choice for us. Through all of our communications, she was so nice and witty that it made us feel completely comfortable. When it came to the actual ceremony, Marilyn was flawless. Our guests raved about how beautiful and perfect the ceremony was for us as a couple and we could not be any happier with her services. In 40 years, we may not remember every single detail of our ceremony (although I'm sure we'll remember the fact that my husband tried to recite the ring exchange twice...haha), but we will remember how perfect it was... and that Marilyn made it that way.
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Marilyn's company, "With this kiss I thee wed", for our wedding last month. We met with her prior, to discuss what we were looking for in an officiant: We wanted a non-denominational service for our beach wedding. She asked us questions about ourselves and our relationship so that she could personalize our service. She even asked us what we preferred for her to wear. We chose a traditional minister robe. She sent a rough draft of the service for us to read over and and edit as we felt necessary, as many times as was necessary. She even allowed us to add somthing to the service last minute, with no hesitation...she was very caring and kind. She was also incredibly helpful regarding questions related to what to do after the wedding, as well: name change, receipt of marriage license, passport, etc... She even said that if we have questions later on, that she would be glad to answer them for us as best as she can. But, most importantly, the service was touching, personalized, and to-the-point. Everyone was coming up to us at the reception talking about how much they enjoyed the ceremony. Even our hard-harted guests got teary eyed :-). Marilyn did a great job and I would 100% recommend her to any couple looking for a great officiant.
 
 
Find With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC reviews from newlyweds in South Jersey that used With This Kiss I Thee Wed LLC for wedding Officiants services.